We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Central Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Central Park Hotel to your Saves list
Kuta Central Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We only stayed for 2 nights and it offered us everything we needed.

Budget room with own bathroom.
It was a standard room but be warned they have no windows or balcony. We we're fine with that since we didn't plan to spend much time in the room. That being said it was obviously always very dark in the room and that seemed to make it somewhat damp too. The wall painting behind the bed was covered in damp marks and the room did smell a small bit. Again not an issue the room was modern, clean and a comfortable place to sleep.

Breakfast
Was adequate, again this is a budget hotel so for the price you can't complain. It is a buffet style breakfast with mainly Indonesian food on offer but there is also a pancake stand and a chef that will make you any style egg you would like.

Avoid the coffee and tea it just tastes weird.

Pool
Looks nice but we never went for a swim.

Location
About a 30min walk to central Kuta which is far in the heat. However there is a shuttle that runs a couple of times a day that will drop you in kuta or legian beach. If I was to go to kuta again I probably wouldn't stay here because of the location but the hotel was good for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Ariel,

Thank you for your review about our Hotel. We pay more attention with all your comment that need to be improved. We always learn from the guests review to make our better service in the future.

We very much appreciate your input.

Best regards,



Made Yadnya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    148
    76
    16
    18
See reviews for
97
100
31
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

i booked this hotel already from another website. and now i just go through the Reviews they are bit confusing. my Room Category is Superior room, i want airport to hotel trans. and good hospitality, my trip for 4n/5d. on the date of 9 apr to 13 apr
now the point is, respected travelers please help me out should i stay here or change the hotel.
and give me some suggestions

awaiting for positive response
:)

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Nik,

In regards to your request to traveler about our Property after two days there is no response. We realize that you have made the booking as mentioned in your comment. We do hope that you will keep staying with us as per your booking. We will do our best with all our team to make your stay enjoyable. Should you have any special request during your stay with us, please kindly let us know and we will be more than happy to assist you.

We look forward to seeing you on the 9 April 2014.

Best regards,


Made Yadnya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The start of my 2 week stay at this hotel was great, service is great! Everything is going great! Then my aircon started leaking, mould and water dripping from the aircon unit, felt very dirty, they then moved us to a new room, we got into this room, it smelt mouldy, the bathroom smelt like Sewage, the bar fridge has a musky smell that made me and 3 friends dry reach, the bed Is making us all feel very itchy, have all been attacked by mosquitoes, not one person can sleep, it's just a very bad experience and I will never return or reccoomened this hotel,

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Billy Hill,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us. As mentioned in your review that you have enjoyed our service at the beginning of your stay. Unfortunately afterward our service did not match with your expectation . We deeply regret to hear that we could not keep the good service until your departure, however we will take this case as a good lesson to retrain our staff and do hope that it will not happened in the future.

We very much appreciate your positive review about our Hotel and hopefully you may give us one more time to serve you better when you come again for holiday in our beautiful island of Bali.

Best regards,



Made Yadnya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

like everyone here is saying that hotel staff is good and i agree with them ,new items should be introduced daily in breakfast ,and we are couple but we were given seprate beds otherwise everything is ok ,food at the restaurant is very good

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear DelhiBoby,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us at Kuta Central Park Hotel. We also appreciate your feed back about our facilities and services. We would like to apologize that you had been accommodated in twin bed, while you are couple you should be automatically accommodated in double bed. Anyway we will take this case as a good lesson for our better service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you should you come to Bali again.

Best regards,


Made Yadnya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed for about 6 days and loved it here. Big clean room and bed. Balcony. Pool was nice and staff were lovely and helpful. Breakfast had alot of selection. Only comments was the air conditioning was not very strong, but adequate. Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay with us and also thanks for your positive feed back about our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. In regards to Air condition we will pay more attention. Any way we very much appreciate your feed back and do hope you will return to stay with us again'


Best regards,


Made Yadnya
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Me and my friends stayed for 2 night last week. the room are spacious with a king bed, and the bathroom are clean. we really enjoy the room. but the breakfast is not good enough maybe you should find another chef.. the fried rice has a weird taste, the pancake was decent and other food is just ok. we not really enjoy our breakfast.. :(

Room Tip: room 239 is the best for quad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Miss. Dessy Gultom,


Thank you for your stay with us at Kuta Central Park Hotel, we also appreciate your feed back about our facilities and services. We will pay more attention about the breakfast.

We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,


Made Yadnya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here for a week during February 2014. Warm welcome with friendly staff. Hotel is getting on in years but overall was very clean. Bed was extremely comfy and with the air conditioning, it was a good sleep with no noise outside the room. Breakfast was included for us and while we are not used to rice etc. for breakfast, it didn't take long to get used too. Our room opened directly onto the pool which was great.

Now, as for the staff... I have never had the privilege of having such beautifully friendly people in my years of travelling. There was nothing that was out of the way for them, and you only had to ask once for anything and it was done with outstanding speed. The staff are outgoing and happy all the time. I wish we had that type of person in Australia....

Highly recommend this establishment for service and price..

Room Tip: Poolside ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Mr. G Darren,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and also thank you your positive feed back about our Hotel. We were glad to serve you during your stay with us. We will share your good comment about our facilities and services to all our team members so they can keep maintain their good performance to all our hotel guests.

Once again we very much appreciate your stay with us and do hope that you will return to stay with us on your next trip to our beautiful island of Bali.

Best regards,


Made Yadnya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Central Park Hotel

Address: Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#40 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Central Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park, Kuta Central Park Hotel is uniquely conceived to cater a warm yet desirable living experience amidst the dynamic Kuta area. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Kuta Central Park Hotel showcasing amazingly 223 sophisticated unit rooms, studios and suites perfect for leisure & business travelers. Exclusively blends the premium budget concept with smart and trendy inspiration, we constantly rewarding our valued guests an incomparable vacation in the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kuta Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Central Park Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Central Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.