We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quiet hotel in the outskirts of Kuta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Central Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Central Park Hotel to your Saves list
Kuta Central Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Coolangatta, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good, quiet hotel in the outskirts of Kuta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent 13 days in Kuta Central Park hotel - superior room. The room was very spacious and clean with a comforable king size bed in the room. Everything was very well though of - the room had to a/c which came in handy with the 34 degree heat during the days. Nice decor and atmosphere throughout the hotel. Staff friendly, very pleasant and willing to help. Really enjoyed the stay.
On the downside, the housekeeping got lazy whilst we stayed there and the room wasnt always cleaned to the max on the daily service (although we did leave the guys a tip on the bed every day) and the breakfast buffet got a bit tiring after a while.
The hotel is only a short taxi (max. AUD 2)/scooter ride from central Kuta, and is serviced by the hotel shuffle-bus.
Ended up booking an extra night in the hotel as we changed our flight and the hotel was most accommodating by letting us stay in our room and change the prebooked airport-transfer to a later date.

Would definitely reccommend it (if booking, I found the best deals through tiket.com e.g free airport transfers and upgrade to a premium room)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Ketlin,

Greetings from the entire team at Kuta Central Park Hotel!

Thank you so much for sharing your very constructive comments about our hotel
We will continue to train our employee to increase our quality service from time to time and very well noted with your concern to our breakfast, its really help for our future improvement

Once again, thank you and We look forward to your next visit and please send me an email should there be anything I can do to make your stay even better in the future.

Sincerely,
Made Yadnya
gm@kutacentralparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    148
    76
    16
    18
See reviews for
97
100
31
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our last day in Kuta Central Park Hotel. The hotel is comfortable, beds are comfy and bathroom very spacious. We were upgrade from our standard room which we booked from Asiarooms upon our arrival. The staff were very warm and friendly.
Although the location is far from the beach (approx 20mins walk to Kuta Beach), but hotel provides shuttle service to the main locations; discovery mall, beachwalk mall and legian beach which u will need to book in advance.
The restaurant serves delicious food. Please try the Spiced Mahi Mahi with rice and the Pizza Margerita...Yummie!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay and early flight from Bali to Java. The hotel is centrally located in Kuta, Bali away from the hustle and bustle of the beach bummers of Kuta. The rooms are clean and spacious, but the A/C Unit was not as efficient as I expected. My room type was a superior double room. The bathroom was also clean and spacious and the room also contained a mini-bar. The pool is split in two parts, one very shallow evidently for kids and another about 1.2m in depth for adults. The have a good restaurant at the back of the hotel having some very good local dishes and a spa on the second floor. Regarding the spa, it is better to book well in advance since they seem to be short of staff and 3 hours in advance i did not manage to secure a place. The staff are very nice and courteous.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quiet but A/C could have been better since it is placed in the ante room not directly i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Frank,

Thank you for your great comments about our location, clean room, spacious room and our lovely Restaurant are truly appreciated.
Please accept my apology regarding the A/C, I will work with my team to solve this matter.

We look forward to seeing you again in Kuta Central Park Hotel!

Kind regards,

Made Yadnya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Located in central Kuta, quite a distance from the beach, this hotel is not for those who want to be surrounded by noisy surfers and beach bums.
Clean, modern and with an excellent staff, this hotel is ideal for couples and folks with children. There is a large, shallow pool in the central court - with a swim-up bar!
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to key spots on and near the beaches (kuta and Legian) as well as shopping areas.
Excellent value for money, with a super breakfast buffet matching that found in top-end chain hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor, opening onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for those wanting a central location, a step back from the legian nightlife (not too close) and still walking distance to the beach( if youre keen on exercise) Theres a shuttle service every 2 hours to the malls and beach, plenty of taxis and no real problems getting wherever you want to go.
The deluxe room is a decent size, bathroom clean and modern, satellite tv great, pool a touch shallow but poolside bar is cool. Poolside or poolview balcony rooms are the obvious preffered choice. Theres a playground for the little kids too but I didnt see too many.
This is a great hotel for a business stay or modern tourists, not too well-located for the wild party animals but that may be a good thing.
The security and staff are honest and friendly. Meals and room service is worth staying in for. When our phone order was "forgotten" they quickly rectified the issue, and more than made up for the minor oversight :) Prompt issue resolution shows a real credit to management and staff. Well done!
Breakfast was tasty too, with a reasonable variety, better than most hotels in this price range. Overall I'd say the value and service makes Kuta Central Park an excellent choice for those agreeable with the location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed for 2 weeks i originally only booked in for a week and then to stay somewhere else but when i got there i found it was actually pretty good.
The service from the Bar staff Kumar and Suryia were excellent as a solo traveller they gave me great advice on where to visit what to avoid. The boys also had quite a lot to share about their country, customs and culture this was invaluable.
The rooms were nice great aircon which is almost a need at this time of year. The rooms were cleaned spotless every day. The pool is very nice a little shallow but that helps keep the temperature perfect.
The hotel is close enough to walk to Kuta or Legian I defiantly enjoyed my stay here and would go back again. Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Got a special offer from Tiket.com.... Worth to spend and great service indeed. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Great location easy to walk around, not too crowded like Kuta / Legian area. Recommended for those who travel for Business or Leisure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with tiket.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Hendry,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us.
We very much appreciate your positive comment about staff and our hotel location.
Thank you very much also for taking the time to share your impressions with others.

We are more than happy to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Made Yadnya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Central Park Hotel

Address: Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#40 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Central Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park, Kuta Central Park Hotel is uniquely conceived to cater a warm yet desirable living experience amidst the dynamic Kuta area. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Kuta Central Park Hotel showcasing amazingly 223 sophisticated unit rooms, studios and suites perfect for leisure & business travelers. Exclusively blends the premium budget concept with smart and trendy inspiration, we constantly rewarding our valued guests an incomparable vacation in the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kuta Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Central Park Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Central Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.