We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to shops” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Central Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kuta Central Park Hotel to your Saves list
Kuta Central Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 178 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Handy to shops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Jetstar put a lot of us in here when they postponed our flight. Room was comfortable, spacious & clean. Hotel put on a "scratch" meal at, I assume short notice for a large number of unexpected guests at 10pm that was adequate given the circumstances. Buffet breakfast was good. Wi fi included in tariff. Only quibble is that the "free" water was limited to two very small glass bottles. I think it's a little too far if you want to spend a lot of time on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Mr/s,

Warmest greeting from Kuta Central Park Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable comment that you posted on Tripadvisor. We were glad to welcome you and Jetstar team recently and noticed that you had a good experience during your prompt stay at our hotel.

We also would like to thank you for your wise opinion and tolerance regarding the jam-packed environments due to the short notice, however we are delighted that we were able to provide you and the other guests best possible service in our hotel through the effort that we made at Kuta Central Park Hotel.

Finally, we very much appreciate for your great feedback and we look forward to see you again at our hotel in the near future.


Best Regards,
Nadine Saskia
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    141
    67
    14
    15
See reviews for
93
95
29
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
SIngapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

It is good if you just intend to stay in Bali for transit or if you have a car for the trip. Alot of Indonesians stay here. The hotel room is very clean, although smallish as we stayed in the standard room and the staffs are friendly. I don't really like the design of the pool. I would not recommend for families with young children to stay here as I don't think they would enjoy it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Mr/s,

Warmest greeting from Kuta Central Park Hotel!

On this good opportunity I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to put a review on Tripadvisor page. It was an honor to welcome you at our hotel during your vacation in Bali and thank you for choosing our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you express your satisfaction regarding the rooms and our friendly staff. We glad to share with you that most of our guests commented that our rooms are spacious and comfortable as we attempt to fulfill our guests’ satisfaction and we understand that our guests expecting to have a good sleep and relax after full day packed with hassle and bustle of city crowd or exhausted after touring around Bali all day. That is our main reason to provide our guests with comfortable rooms & easy-to-use in room facilities to leave our guests relaxed and happy.

Also, we are very delighted to introduce you our children friendly concept that suitably designed for family with children. Our hotel completed with wide ranging children facilities and services such as Children playground, Kids pool, Kids club equipped with various kinds of toys, books & children activities, and wholesome kids meal also provided for the little ones.

Once again, thank you very much and look forward to see you again at our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nadine Saskia
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and was really impressed! when we first got there our rooms weren't quite ready, so they happily upgraded us to a bigger room and two king beds instead of two single beds. The staff were amazing and so friendly (especially the bar staff) good location, more closer to legian than anything. would defiantly stay there again. aircon worked fine.. We just left a key in the key holder whenever we left to keep the electricity on and took another key to get into our rooms. Food was pretty good as well!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First time to Bali and stayed for 3 nights. This hotel exceeded our expectations, probably because it was newly built, the whole place has a vibrant feel. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with all amenities you'll need, and 2 air conditioners in the room functioned well. The pool is rather small but you can't fault it for its price. The breakfast was great, (really doubt previous reviews complaining about the lack of variety for the price paid) there's a mixture of local indonesian food and western (pancakes, waffles, crepes made on the spot, omelettes/poached eggs made upon order).

Location wise, it's right smack in Kuta. A 10 min taxi ride (less than $2usd) will get you to where the clubs are. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus service to Legian beach and to Discovery Mall if you book in advance. The shuttle service is reliable and punctual. There are eating places and convenience stores just across the hotel.

Front desk staff and shuttle bus driver were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay. Overall very value for money, will definitely come back again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our return flight from Bali was cancelled and Jetstar arranged an extra night stay (fully paid for) at the Quest Hotel.

When we checked into our room, the air conditioning was not working. However, to their credit, it was repaired immediately on our request.

We also found the meals average, and they were not "replenished or restocked" often enough. The variety was also lacking a little and was more focussed on local food for breakfast, with very little "Western" type food. (Our kids were that keen on noodles and rice for breakfast)!

The swimming pool is rather small and the setting is not really one conducive to a relaxing holiday. It is more suited to a short stay, and probably not ideal for families with young children.

However, the rooms were comfortable and the location is fairly central for those looking for a more budget type accommodation.

Room Tip: It's a bit of a rabbit warren but ask to have a look at the room prior to committing. Some room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here one night only, the rooms were spacious but with 2 aircons it was still too warm. I was on the top floor and I have a few animals running along the roof most of the night so terrible sleep. Hotel is a rabbit warren with rooms everywhere, found it was noisy with doors banging and people talking..
Breakfast and dinner were buffet and not very interesting or tasty. Breakfast is very indonesian and very small western menu.
Pool area very small and would hate to have room right in front as there is no privacy.
Its a distance to the hustle and bustle of Kuta so the atmosphere is not really there as you can't just go for a walk to find a bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This Hotel was so bright and beautiful. Bit of a walk to kuta, but take advantage of the isolation - it is very quiet. The staff were excellent and catered for all our extra needs. Thanks to Dewi, JeJe and Deasy. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Pool clean and friendly pool staff. The massages were excellent. Thanks to all who made our holiday very comfortable. Denise and Brian Perth.

Room Tip: Rooms near pool ground floor and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Central Park Hotel

Address: Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#35 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Central Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park, Kuta Central Park Hotel is uniquely conceived to cater a warm yet desirable living experience amidst the dynamic Kuta area. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Kuta Central Park Hotel showcasing amazingly 223 sophisticated unit rooms, studios and suites perfect for leisure & business travelers. Exclusively blends the premium budget concept with smart and trendy inspiration, we constantly rewarding our valued guests an incomparable vacation in the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kuta Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Central Park Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Central Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.