We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place but quite far from anywhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Central Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kuta Central Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Central Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good place but quite far from anywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel located in Kuta Central Park and quite far from anywhere. Maybe it takes about 15 minutes to Legian. So make sure if you stayed in this hotel you've rented a car or scooter.

Love my staying at this hotel. Staffs were nice. I stayed in superior room and this room was spacious. Large bathroom as well. Also on the second day i stayed in deluxe room, the room has the same size like the standard one but it's include the balcony. The swimming pool is too small and the depth is only 1.2 m.

So if you want to stay in this hotel:
1. Superior or deluxe room are spacious. But in deluxe room you have extra balcony
2. You can stay in standard room which next to the swimming pool
3. Make sure you rent a car or scooter to take you anywhere. The hotel provides shuttle in certain time.
4. If this is your first trip to Bali, this place is not recommended. Too far from the beach (like i mention above it takes around 15 minutes)

Room Tip: If you stayed in standard room, you have 1 advantage: your room is next to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    130
    52
    12
    14
See reviews for
74
88
26
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is new and fresh. Its is in the Kuta Central complex. You would need to catch a taxi to poppies lane 2 which will cost 10000 ($1 Aus or less)

Breakfast was plentiful. meal are great.

the only negative is the pool closes at 7pm but thats because there are rooms on ground floor..... but really thats being picky.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I was staying in this hotel for 3 nights, and i got free upgrade to junior suit. The room is spacious and clean, and the breakfast is good.    
if you would like to go to Kuta town, it may take you 15-20min walking distance. If you are first time to Bali, and you want to experience the vibrant of the city, this may not your primary choice.
This hotel does offer shuttle service. Please book at least 1 or 2 day in advance. I missed that as the front dest told us that their 7 seated car is full.
This hotel is located nearby to Giant hypermarket and also convenient store, less than 10mins walking distance. The convenience store operate until late night.
If you do not mind the distance to Kuta, you may consider this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

we love the hotel so much.very nice and best stay oin kuta. just rent a bike to explore kuta as well.just idr 50k only/per day. tripadvisor really help us because 4d 3n in bali , we just take ols information from tripadvisor and its really impressed.thanx a lot for all reviews.

Room Tip: the breakfast really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Everything was nice. We rent a bike so we didn't have to walk to beach which is quite far. Breakfast was also nice, not spicy ) clean rooms, safe deposit locker. Nice pool. But no view from windows which are on the streets

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We are a young couple who stayed here for 2 weeks.
Recommendations: rooms sevice was amazing - delicious food we ordered at all times during night,
The decor is gorgeous and very comfortable large king size beds!
So glad we organised transport from the Airport with the hotel - they had a big sign with our name on it and the car was clean and airconditioned.
Very quiet area - if you want peace and no people to meet this is the place.

Things we didnt like: Breakfast- even though this is included we didnt eat here much because the food was not very european - no cerals or bacon.
The air con in the room didnt face the bed so it still got a bit warm during some nights.
The pool bar has no chairs and the drinks are expensive but the pool staff were amusing :)
The pictures look quite deceiving online I thought the Hotel would be much bigger and that the pool would have been bigger. I wanted to spend a lot of time at the hotle but the pool didnt have much sun.
Lots of mosiquitos coming from bathroom so had to wear insect repellant to bed every night as we got eaten alive the first 2 nights.
Would recommend hiring a scooter - as the location is a bit far to walk from kuta beach but we hired a scooter the whole time so scootered everywhere and it was only $50 AUD for 10 days.

Would'nt stay here again but still enjoyed our stay considering.
Make sure if you are visiting bali for a special location mention this to the staff as they organised cake and rose petals for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Choose top floor room to avoid noise from above- there are lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is fantastic and we cannot say enough about the staff. We chose this hotel from tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. We booked a studio room for $50au per night including breakfast on the internet so we were not sure what this hotel was like, but we were really impressed. The hotel also caters for lunch and dinner in the Lotus Cafe. Our room was great and the breakfast was really nice - if you want anything aussie, just ask, they have everything even Vegemite! This hotel has a handle on progress and what the traveller wants, even to the point of inviting us personally to an afternoon tea with the hotel manager and food and beverage manager, discussing our experience at the hotel and how they can improve anywhere in the hotel. We found this refreshing and very personal. The hotel offers a cooking class for a small fee and they even tailored the class to what we wanted to learn to cook. Also we attended a Monday night BBQ that is now going to become a regular event which was great. They had some traditional dancers that were fantastic. Not to many dances that it becomes boring and the last dance the dancers collect some of the guests at the BBQ and got them on stage to teach them some of the moves...great fun. We could not fault this hotel - yes it is not right in Kuta, but we found this nice and quiet but in saying that it is only a 10min walk to Legian Street (the main street for shopping). We will certainly stay again and looking forward to it.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor close to reception and did get a little noise from guests arriving and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuta Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Central Park Hotel

Address: Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#35 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Central Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park, Kuta Central Park Hotel is uniquely conceived to cater a warm yet desirable living experience amidst the dynamic Kuta area. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Kuta Central Park Hotel showcasing amazingly 223 sophisticated unit rooms, studios and suites perfect for leisure & business travelers. Exclusively blends the premium budget concept with smart and trendy inspiration, we constantly rewarding our valued guests an incomparable vacation in the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Kuta Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Central Park Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Central Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.