We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, a bit warm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Central Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kuta Central Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Central Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 175 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good hotel, a bit warm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The day we arrived we were picked up from the airport. The driver was very nice giving us a run down on things we could do and places we could go. The hotel was just 20mins drive from the the airport. The welcome drink was nice. Registration and check-in was very quick.

The room which was showed to us was very nice and spacious. My 17mth daughter thoroughly enjoyed the space more than us. There were definitely mosquitoes. Requested hotel to spray to prevent mosquitoes. Nevertheless my daughter still had mosquito bites.

The toilet was very clean and spacious. The rooms that we stayed had a shower, no bath tub. The only thing we complained about was the A/C. It wasn't cooling the room at all. We had requested for a change of the room. Since we arrived at night it was difficult for them the change the room. We endured the night and we were upgraded from deluxe to executive room the next day. We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights. Extended one more night over there. So in total stayed there for 5 days and 4 nights.

Breakfast was decent. Although it was called western breakfast there was limited selection of fruits. Other than that there were more of local dishes than anything else.

The free wireless internet access was also very helpful in communicating with my family and friends back at home.

Swimming pool was nice. There was a kids pool as well and an adults pool. Towels were nice and clean. The kids play ground was also very clean and safe for kids. The politeness of the staff and their nature to help us in anyway made our stay very enjoyable. There quite a lot of 24hr stores nearby. This was very helpful to buy snacks and water.

The hotel provided, upon request, a baby bath-tub and a baby-cot at no charge.

Room Tip: High floors keep you away from the noise of people enjoying below. Request for rooms facing the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    139
    65
    13
    15
See reviews for
87
94
29
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Picked this hotel solely for the purple theme and loved it. People were helpful and friendly. Our room was quiet and private. The view from our room wasn't the best but then we didn't spend much time there other than sleeping. Food was yummy and the in house spa service was relaxing. Would recommend to all.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

It's a really good hotel considering the location that's quite near the beach,,easy food access (you just basically need to walk for only 10 minutes till you get to the main road)...all the varieties of foods would spice your tongue:D
I'd recommend this hotel to my frinds & family should ever they visit Bali..tq:)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Being a first timer in Bali we were assisted throughout our stay by the helpful staffs of the hotel (Gede from transportation & Trisna from front desk). But we were taken aback by the surroundings of the hotel (unoccupied shop houses) which make it unpleasant to go out especialy at night.

Room Tip: get a room on ground floor and nearer to the pool and reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We booked this online but they didnt have the booking form ready and they wanted a creditcard photocopy which made us feel rather uncomfortable. We got a welcome drink which was a nice touch. They booked us into smoking room and it stank! We went for some lunch and when we came back they upgraded us to a huge suite room. The breakfast was a huge selection of everything. The pool was large but lost sun early which was a pity. It was a 20-30 minute walk to the main centre but a taxi would cost very little. Be aware of getting taxis outside because they rip you off because they see you are staying somewhere expensive. We booked ours online and it was on sale and very cheap. look out for offers, well worth it. Free wifi here, also internet and the staff were all very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony or a room with a view. make sure its not a smoking room if you are a non smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just spent 12 days here - our first trip to Bali

we got a room right beside the pool - awesome

all the staff were very welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and there was nothing they couldnt or wouldnt do for us

the food options were great - even for fussy aussie kids that wont eat rice etc, bring on the fish and chips and chicken and chips

breakfast buffet was awesome - so much variety, and all you have to do is ask for it and they will get it for you, PORK BACON for real aussie style bacon!!!

We have suggested they start a kids club to attract more families, they have 2 pools and a smallish playgound - yet hey - who wants to spend too much time at the hotel anyway

we walked to the supermarket about 3 mins away
we walked to Bali Bakery about 4 mins away crossing at the traffic lights
we walked to Legian beach and shopping precinct - Legian Place the main shopping street is about 6 mins walk

the shuttle bus will take you to Discovery mall - just walk straight across the road to WATERBOM PARK

the shuttle bus will take you to Legian Beach - just walk back to the shopping markets and shops

they have a tour desk on site

the kids loved it here - it is out of the way, no-one outside the front door hassling you to buy things of any kind

great security

we had a private driver come to collect us and just prearranged his entry into the central park secure gated parking area

Good quality very comfortable beds

WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN

Room Tip: just talk to the friendly staff about your needs, the hotel is 3 stories high we wanted to be close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great staff very friendly, not many other Australians staying here. Good breakfast and nice pool, but too far from the beach for us, although a taxi was very cheap only $1-2aus.My husband and I walked a lot of the time, but it's a 25 minute walk to the beach. We only paid less than $50aus per night, but not even close to our wonderful guesthouse in Seminyak for just over $100aus per night, perhaps if we hadn't been spoilt there first!
Lots and lots of shops around the place shut down, but handy supermarket nearby. Cannot fault the staff, they were great!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Central Park Hotel

Address: Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#36 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Central Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park, Kuta Central Park Hotel is uniquely conceived to cater a warm yet desirable living experience amidst the dynamic Kuta area. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Kuta Central Park Hotel showcasing amazingly 223 sophisticated unit rooms, studios and suites perfect for leisure & business travelers. Exclusively blends the premium budget concept with smart and trendy inspiration, we constantly rewarding our valued guests an incomparable vacation in the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kuta Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Central Park Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Central Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.