We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic and clean hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Central Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kuta Central Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Central Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“basic and clean hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I was here for a business meeting i would rate it as average. I'll list down the pros and cons.

Pros
1) Free wifi in the room and outside
.
2) room is clean with high ceiling
3) Friendly staff
4) Quiet enough, noises doesn't penetrate into rooms
5) Great 3 star hotel for business meetings, the convention rooms are good.

Cons
1) Aircon don't seem to be cold enough
2) Breakfast is not great
3) Not close to any interesting things. You need to take a cab to Kuta Beach but again why bother with Kuta Beach it's tired and crowded.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    127
    53
    11
    14
See reviews for
71
86
26
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tangerang, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Nice three-star hotel. Stayed there in 18-20 November 2011. Got double-bed room in the second floor overlooking rumah toko/ shop house but glad to have a window nonetheless. Noise from outside can barely heard in my room, so it was quite peaceful. Room was quite spacious and comfortable. Quite clean too. The bed is very comfortable (and the comforter too), and the AC provided instant welcome relief from the hot air outside. The room is quite airy. I got a chance to visit the next room, turned out room was missing hair dryer unit and clothesline. Later I found out those were yet to be installed in some rooms and I could've asked the front office if I ever needed one.

Breakfast is okay, I could choose oriental or western buffet. Food quality is okay. I don't like the tables though; for three people they're a bit too small; not to mention spaces between tables are a bit cramped. Had a chance to have dinners at the hotel; I ordered pizza and burger and I liked them fine. My wife ordered gado-gado and sup buntut; and she liked them too. The hotel also had a swimming pool, not olympic-sized pool but it's okay. Location-wise, it was maybe 15-minute drive to Kuta and Seminyak. And it was within walking distance of a big DIY store and a big supermarket. Hotel also had two PCs near the front desk for browsing and offered free wifi.

What I like the best:
1. Bed and comforter: they're so comfy!
2. Cleanliness.
3. Room is airy and spacious.
4. Free wifi.
5. Location near to Kuta & Seminyak.
6. Peaceful room.

What I like the least: tables at the restaurant are a bit cramped and to close to one another.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011 via mobile

This resort is great, the staff are all very helpful and pleasant to deal with most speaking fluent English,
We changed our room 3 times to suit us and the front desk manager was more than willing to accommodate our wants. The rooms were all above 3 star very clean and spacious, the pool was just right plenty of shade from the hot Bali sun.
The restaurant was great with a wide variety from many cultures and the breakfast also very good.
If you have been to Bali befor the position is great $1.80 cab fare to kuta square.
The only thing I would recommend is be careful walking near the pool the tiles are very slippery.
I would highly recommend this hotel to those who have been to Bali befor and who want to be away from the fast pace of kuta beach.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontianak, Indonesia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

hotel location are quite a distance if your main intention of bali trip is the beach. it would take 20-30 min walk to seminyak area.

hotel are well design and looks nice and feel nice too. we got a no window room but with a window facing to nowhere but an empty room with light.
hotel is full of wifi internet connection , even inside the room and its FREE.

the swimming pool is not big but enough to shoot us for a cold water swim.

its looks and feels like the hotel is build or transform from a big block of shop house. so walkway to the rooom is a bit confusing. feels like a labyrinth. so got to had a good sense of way and good memory to walk back to your room :)

Room Tip: ask a room with real window facing outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

like most people said, this place is not in the heart of town but it's near enough. and that was what i was looking for. Peace. and when i wanted to head to 'the area' i got there in no time. the service is what I would call excellent! customer service was really good. they attended to everything with respect and courtesy. So the tiny mishaps were dismissed or rather weren't even taken into account (customer service staff in Singapore should learn a thing or 2 from them).
breakfast was great. I had no complaints about it. They are a 3 star hotel and i seriously have no idea what the rest are complaining about!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestKuta, Public Relations Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thanks so much for your review. As a way to say thank you, Ive set up a special promo: please enter the code "bookdirect" on Quest Kuta's website for 10% off your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 via mobile

Set in the middle of a shophouse mall complex miles from anything tropical or beach-like. Why come to Bali if you will stay here? Breakfast boring but good enough if only stay one day like I did?

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestKuta, Public Relations Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Hotels which are located right on Kuta Beach or Legian start at about $200++ USD per night. Quest Kuta hotel pricing starts at $51++USD per night. Anyone willing to save $150++USD per night in exchange for a 5-10 min ride in our FREE shuttle to Legian or Kuta Beach will love Quest Kuta. We aim to please those looking for an amazing deal in a brand new 3 star hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We spent 4 nights in the 2 bedroom apartment during our holiday in Bali.

Location wise, it is not in the most happening part of the city. The location is no where near to the town and the beach if that is something you are looking for. The hotel is located inside a commercial center (many shops are closed and vacant). To get to Kuta, you need to take a cab (which cost around 20K rupiah in moderate traffic condition) and the driving time is around 10-15 mins. The reception can help you to call for a taxi, but due to its location, waiting time could be long. We have waited once for almost 20 mins in the evening peak period. The hotel do provide van transport (for 9 persons) at the price of 65K Rupiah. I don't think it worth the value, even we have been misled by their help desk to take the shuttle, believing it that taxi will eventually costs more. If you are staying here, remember to keep a copy of the hotel address and contact number, we found out that many of the taxi driver doesn't really know the location of the hotel.

In term of room cleanliness and comfort, I would say it is good for the price we have paid. Nothing luxurious. However, their service was very inconsistent. They had forgotten to change the face towel, and replace the drinking water for one of the day.

Breakfast is just fine, without much variety. We had almost the same variety of breakfast served in each morning.

Another bad experience we have encountered with the front desk is the incompetent staff. We have to checkout in 3am morning to catch our early flight and we end up spending almost 20mins to complete the check out process. Firstly, we have fully paid the room charges, even for the checkout day. We were surprised when this guy actually ask us to pay for late checkout fees. Completely crazy! Also, we have identified unknown call charges made from our room when we are out of the room. We are not sure if there is some issue in their billing problem, or someone actually sneak in to our room to make that phone call while we were away.

Overall, this hotel is fine if you are just looking for a affordable and decent place to stay. If you are looking for better location, hospitality and facilities, looks somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuta Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Central Park Hotel

Address: Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#33 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Central Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park, Kuta Central Park Hotel is uniquely conceived to cater a warm yet desirable living experience amidst the dynamic Kuta area. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Kuta Central Park Hotel showcasing amazingly 223 sophisticated unit rooms, studios and suites perfect for leisure & business travelers. Exclusively blends the premium budget concept with smart and trendy inspiration, we constantly rewarding our valued guests an incomparable vacation in the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kuta Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Central Park Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Central Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.