We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cross between brilliance and a disaster...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Central Park Hotel to your Saves list
Kuta Central Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A cross between brilliance and a disaster...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011 via mobile

I booked the quest on my 5th trip to Bali for a few nights as the flights changed and we needed last minute accom for the first few nights. We rocked up at 6pm and our room wasn't ready, but they offered us one free sparkling water at the bar to compensate! Overall the concept is this fantastic 5 star hotel but like other places I've stayed in Bali it lacks a bit of class. E.g. Delux room had no windows at all, cracks in the roof letting in light from something above, pool is awesome... But it gets sun for about 1.5 hours a day!! Location is pretty poor it's in this new shopping centre that hasn't really taken off and is mostly vacant with paint peeling and the odd stray cat. Just a bit far to walk into town so you have get taxis everywhere, which is cheap but a pain in kuta traffic. Bottom line - it did the trick for emergency accom but I wouldn't book the quest if you planning your dream holiday to Bali!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    146
    74
    16
    17
See reviews for
96
98
31
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Been to Bali 10 times, was looking for something a little quiter and nicer, yet not far from heart of Kuta/ Legian. You can walk it in about 10 mins or for less than $3 cab it.. It really was a good cholce and offered us a clean, comfortable sanctuary to return to at the end of the day... Great staff who cannot do enough for you. We chose a one bedroom apartment, only 3 months old so everything is new and well appointed. We were asked each day if there was anything we needed or for feedback on the facilities, staff and housekeeping.. Could not fault it!! We were so impressed also with the great choice of fresh food and such a good variety each day.. The restaurant is equally impressive, food is great! Quest management and staff thank you for your service, smiles and warmth and making our stay the BEST YET in our 10 visits... We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I really wished Id read the reviews before I stayed as follows:
When I booked through travel agent I was told from the hotel website that there were works going on next door.n WRONG what a lie that was as its inside the hotel room I have woken up everyday to banging.
The place also promised shuttle bus to beach WRONG
its a minimum half hour walk to anything interesting and to top things of they dont even offer a map of the area so was fun walking around looking for things
No clocks in rooms
Poor english by staff
Restaurant on the premises is a major rip off will be 3x the price to nearby cafes and will add 15% surcharge and their own tip so be smart go somewhere else to eat

Before I rant and rave more I say be smart read these reviews and go somewhere else to stay maybe in kuta beach itself

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaProQuestHotel, Public Relations Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for time sharing your comment to us and all traveler in Trip Advisor, we are seriously taking all comments and advise from our valued guest as our trigger to improve and growing to higher level of services.
And for this purposes, we always update and evaluate all our guest's needs during their stay with us. We've tried to trace your detail information in our system, but we cannot find it. Our humble request, please kindly advise your detail and staying period with us for internal investigations, so that proper actions and solutions are provided.Please kindly send us the details by replying this email or send to kutainfo@quest-hotels.com

Once again, we are sincerely thanking you for your precious time and we're truly hope can welcoming you in Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park in the near future time.

Warmest Regards,
Public Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

If a smokey, windowless, backroom is that which you come to Bali to enjoy, this could be the hotel for you !

Do not expect any of the advertised features for a "studio" - bathrobes, pillow menu, cooking facilities, washer & dryer, or even that it will that the room will be non-smoking, as indicated.

However noting, if you have four or five hours to progress your complaints, you may get moved to another room, but do not expect the hotel staff to volunteer to address the known problems, you must invest your own vacation time in chasing them.

If you are visiting for the weekend, then save yourself the trouble and book somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here based on some pretty good reviews, so was expecting a decent stay.
But ended up wishing we'd chosen to stay in the Nusa Dua area instead.
The hotel wasn't really close to anything, you couldn't really walk to Legian st- it's not the most comfortable walk and the sidewalks are dangerous to walk on at night because they've got massive holes all over the place (in some streets near the hotel). But location is good if you need a hotel close to the airport- it is literally 10 minutes away and the roads are easily accessible (i.e. you are less likely to be caught in a traffic jam than you would in legian st or kuta beach)
The service is great- the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. And they remembered your names. They are absolutely wonderful!
The rooms are decent, simple and clean so it's well-worth the price. My only complaint though would be the really thin walls. Every morning we stayed there we'd have children knocking on our doors for about 15 minutes and they won't go away (where were their parents???) and every morning there'd be families screaming down the hallway (they probably weren't screaming but the walls were REALLY thin). Nights were a headache too because you could hear everything- all the people coming back from the clubs and people talking down the hallway. My boyfriend was staying in the room by the pool and literally got no sleep because there would be so much noise every morning and all night every night. We were on the 3rd floor so we were much better off... until the morning came.
There are also no restaurants or shops near the hotel, except for Ace hardware and Giant supermarket, so it wasn't really an ideal location for us.
The food at the hotel is also pretty bad.
Overall, a pretty decent stay but with the bad location, bad food and all the noise.. I'm not sure we'd come back to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestKuta, Guest Relations Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Quest Kuta. We take all reviews and comments very seriously, and would like to assist in clarifying some issues raised.

Quest Kuta is a 5 min walk to Legian, please have a look at our location on google maps to see how close it is. We also provide a free shuttle 3 times a day which has its first stop at Legian before heading to other areas.

Bali's roads and sidewalks can sometimes be difficult to navigate, but the Indonesian government is working to improve its streets, hence the projects in some areas. These projects are being done all over Bali, including Nusa Dua.

The airport is a 15 min drive away. With low levels of traffic it can be an even shorter time frame especially because the hotel's location is near a street with direct access to the main road making it a straight shot to the airport.

Quest Kuta is located in Central Park, which is a shopping center area. There are tons of restaurants, shops, salons, coffee shops, supermarkets, etc within the center. Our front desk staff can provide guests with a map or assistance in finding any hot spots close or far from the hotel.

We have selected a international menu to cater to all guests and are working to develop the menu even further. Next week we have a culinary event where the chefs from all Aston, Fave, Quest, and Kamuela brand hotels and villas will come together to challenge each other in a competition to develop new dishes. Come back again and we hope to impress you with some new additions to the menu from the winning chefs.

As for the noise around the pool, we appreciate your feedback and have decided to close the pool at 7pm each night to make sure guests are not disturbing those sleeping in rooms near the pool.

We do hope you can come back to stay with us. Quest Kuta is a brand new hotel which soft opened in May 2011. We hope all our guests give feedback so we can continue to evolve to suit everyone's needs and make their stay in Bali truly great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I took the studio room for 5 days during my 3 week Bali trip. The best thing about this hotel for sure is the service, because it's just great. I changed rooms twice because the hotel is expanding and I found it a little noisy. The other time was because I got a room that was lying inside the hotel (they only have a couple of those) so it didn't have windows which I didn't like. The staff made every effort to provide me with a room that I liked and was always very nice and welcoming.
The room was pretty big and clean, with a nice bathroom (also very clean). They provide a pretty big in-room safe (big enough for notebooks) and free wi-fi! I found the breakfast buffet alright - nothing special but food was okay. The in-room food service, though, is EXCELLENT. Fresh food and very tasty. Also very good is the Spa - very relaxing atmosphere and nice staff.
The hotel itself is in a good location, you need about 10minutes to the beach and if you take a cab you won't be stuck in traffic. Downside is the pool because it does not get much sun during the day. All in all I would recommend staying here if you decide to stay in Kuta (lots of tourists and not the real Bali).

Room Tip: Book a room with pool views and none of the rooms to the inside with no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at the quest in may what a great experience, a quiet are in kuta about 10 mins walk to legeon street the hotel is new and the facilities are top rate, I have a bad back and worry about beds but no need they are soft pillow top mattresses, staff fantastic I had my birthday there and got a knock at the door to find 5 staff there singing happy birthday and gave me a great cake, birthday wishes and all took my photo with the group and gave me the photo, our brekkie was fine plenty to choose from the hotel was very clean, staff couldn't do enough for us, when we needed a taxi they arrived in about 4 mins, security checked and wrote down drivers I.D. And taxi company and number, the pool was good but the sail stopped a bit of the sun in summer it would be fine, the price was ok, if you don't like the hotel your very hard to please, we hired a driver/guide independently for 400000 rup for the day or 250 rup per half day. Would I go back to this hotel in a heart beat a big YES.

Room Tip: We chose a superior room which was perfect, and the hotel has a lift so no stairs to climb great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Central Park Hotel

Address: Jalan Patih Jelantik, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#40 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Central Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park, Kuta Central Park Hotel is uniquely conceived to cater a warm yet desirable living experience amidst the dynamic Kuta area. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Kuta Central Park Hotel showcasing amazingly 223 sophisticated unit rooms, studios and suites perfect for leisure & business travelers. Exclusively blends the premium budget concept with smart and trendy inspiration, we constantly rewarding our valued guests an incomparable vacation in the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kuta Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Central Park Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Central Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.