We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Kuta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berry Hotel

Save Saved
You added Berry Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berry Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dewi Sri St.1 / 16, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Southport, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Kuta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Lovely accommodation. Modern designed hotel. Great for those wanting a hotel in the heart of Kuta, but not wanting to be on the busy streets. TIdy and clean. Felt very comfortable. Great colour scheme. Food was lovely. Friendly, young staff working in the hotel, always happy to please. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Was quiet when we went, top floor room was great, with city views on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
It's a cold and fun at Berry Hotel,
Thank you berry much for your kind attention to Berry Hotel, our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Berry Hotel. Your review is our feedback to get better for our service. We couldn't stand to welcoming you again at Berry Hotel. Thank you berry much.
be Berry be Happy...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

New boutique hotel with great swimming pool, buffet breakfast included and young friendly staff more than happy to assist wherever they can. Transport to and from airport included in air-con vehicle. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds, air-con, TV, room service and free wi-fi.

Berry Hotel is close enough to Kuta to walk to the beach, markets and nightclubs, but far enough away that you don't have to be bothered with the rush and haggling if you so choose. A shuttle bus is provided twice a day.
Its a great hotel if you're looking for comfort, good pricing and you like the color purple!

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal choosing. Whichever one you get will be just right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
It's a cold and fun at Berry Hotel,
Thank you for your kind attention to Berry Hotel. We hope that at your next stay at Berry Hotel, we have something more and new that could make you fun to stay at Berry Hotel. Thank you.
be Berry be Happy...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was great. Clean and new. We didn't have any problems getting taxis and the service was fantastic. Can't wait to stay again. We arrived late at night and room was ready to go. The staff where more then happy to go and get us drink from the shop or any thing else we required. Transport was ready at the time they had organised and I couldn't have asked for anything else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
It's a cold and fun day at Berry Hotel,
Thank you berry much for your kind attention to Berry Hotel, we always try to do our best to serve our guest, we hope our guest feel comfort as same as their at home with cheers. We look forward to welcoming you again at Berry Hotel. Thank you.be Berry be Happy...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My spouse chose this hotel because her favorite color is purple :) It's a small hotel located away from the crowd. Fortunately we rented a car during our stay in Bali. Otherwise it would've been a problem.

The hotel itself is clean and nice. Maybe because it was brand new. Quiet too.. in fact we almost never see other guests during our stay there. Staffs are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
It's a sweet day at Berry hotel,
Thank you very much for you kind attention to Berry Hotel. I wish for your next visit, you would have another fun experience. We look forward to welcoming you again at Berry Hotel.
Thank you. be Berry be Happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just like the name, everything is purple in this hotel. Because the hotel is new, everything is clean and pleasant. Breakfast is okay, i like the fried banana. The location is the near to shopping place "Krisna", make you easy to buy souvenirs from Bali. Not close to the beach, you must go buy taxi or rent a motorcycle.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
It's a sweet day at Berry Hotel Kuta,
Thank you for your kind attention. We are berry happy if you were happy when you were staying with us. We have another special fried banana on request, you could order some fried banana topping with some topping you want. Now, we have a free drop shuttle to Kuta,Legian and Seminyak area (on schedule), you could join the shuttle if you are coming back to stay with us. Thank you.
Be Berry Be Happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I arrived late at night to this little hotel and checked in to a nice room with a balcony overlooking the pool area and then searched for the fridge, which it turns out, did not exist. I was quite shocked as Bali, as everyone knows, is quite a hot country, and to not be able to just go to your own fridge in your room to get a cool drink was a huge negative. The overall service left so much to be desired as the staff seem to be very inexperienced and just say yes to everything you ask them even though they have no idea what it was you just said, so you could be left waiting for something for quite a while and then have to re-ask the same question of someone else. This can get very frustrating especially if it is somthing as simple as an omelette for breakfast and you are asking the person that is on the egg station. The walls of the rooms seem to be paper thin as you could hear every word the people in the next rooms were saying. The hotel is far from the tourist area and is tucked up a little alleyway. You have to get your bearings quickly as you will have to direct every taxi driver to it, as none of them have heard of the hotel. The WIFI in the rooms was excellent. All in all, not a good stay and I would not go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
It's a sweet day at Berry Hotel,
Thank you for your kind attention to Berry Hotel, since today we have not yet provide the fridge at our standard room, the fridge and minibar only available at our Suite Room, for another stay please to book at our Suite Room for availability of the fridge. I believe since now all of taxi driver have well-known about Berry Hotel because of our unique concept of Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again at Berry Hotel. Thank you.
Be Berry Be Happy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

A small cozy hotel with a superb service and management from a to z.
Thumbs up :)

PS: the location is a bit away from the tourist centre, but with a walking distance you can find a famous souvenier centre, and when you are hungry there's a mc donald's nearby ;)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
It's a sweet day at Berry Hotel Kuta,
Thank you for your attention to Berry Hotel, We hope that you could find more fun when you are coming back to Bali and stay with us. Thank you
Be Berry Be Happy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Hotel

Address: Dewi Sri St.1 / 16, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berry Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the new brand hotel at Legian, with a simple design. Berry Hotel is ideally located just a few minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. It allows you to enjoy a tranquil sleepover yet it only takes a wink if you need to taste Bali's most touristy part. The hotel provides a comfy, traffic-free stay aiming at giving each and every visitor the closest feeling to home during their vacation. Berry Hotel have located at Dewi Sri 1 Street No 16 and just 3 Minutes by Walking from Krisna Souvenir Shop, 5 Minutes drive to Legian Night Club, 8 Minutes drive to Kuta Beach and 10 Minutes drive to Seminyak Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Berry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berry Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.