We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kunyit Bali Restaurant

Kunyit Bali Restaurant
Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 75 1267
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 455 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Loved the food. We went for a couple of more unusual dishes, a fish and duck dish which came with 2 types of rice and various sauces and salads and thought the flavours and quality of the food was excellent. Definitely would go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    36
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
busselton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“balinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

authentic balinese cuisine. Friendly staff. Food delicious and beautifully presented. On the last page of the menu there is a section of meals at about 40,000 rp. Thats about $4 au, one being Nasi Campur which is really tasty.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Top Contributor
1,022 reviews 1,022 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
539 helpful votes 539 helpful votes
“Good Balinese cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good extensive menu with a range of choices. Good service. Adequate servings. Prices are fair. I would recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good indo food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food was very tasty, Gado Gado was great and so was the crispy duck,nice balance of flavours, nice atmosphere, friendly service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

If you are ever in Kuta this is the place to have authentic and delicious Balinese cuisine!!! During our stay in Bali we ate here Twice because we were soo impressed by the place. At first we couldn't decide what to have so we went for one of their set meals which was extremely good value (Around Rp250k for 2) and very delicious. Each course was served family style with the waiters explaining to you what each dish was and how to eat it; which I thought was a very nice touch.
The atmosphere was very relaxed and the staff very friendly, they were always available to help. The manager on duty (Reza) even recognised us because we were staying at the hotel which made us feel very welcomed.
We look forward to going back again! Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kunyit Bali Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kunyit Bali Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kunyit Bali Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.