We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent italian food (for Indonesian standards)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Kuta Square, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 465 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: http://littleitaly-bali.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=70&Itemid=75
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent italian food (for Indonesian standards)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The food was excellent! I was suprises that the food tasted authentical Italian, given the price and the location (Indonesia). The staff was also relatively professional for Indonesian standards, but below average for western standards. Given the service and the really tastefull food compared to other restaurants in kuta, I must give stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    72
    17
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The service and the atmosphere were very good. I ordered spaghetti carbonara but the bacon was bad, really bad. I didn't enjoy my dinner...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“REAL Italian food, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've been twice to this place, and I love Little Italy. The same waiter served us again, named "Juventus" and also speaks very good and fluent Italian which was great being that some of us are Italian and hunt for not just Italian food but proper tasting Italian lol, and this place r fantastic. U don't wait long for food and from pizza, pasta, veal or just whateva, it's all very good, very tasty! Will go back next time in Bali.
Cheers, grazie!
Ciao,
Davide

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I'm holidaying in Bali for 27 days, and I'm trying all different restaurants . I have to say that Little Italy restaurant had great service but the food was very average . I definitely won't be back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a really great time there - food was exceptional and the prices were also very good value for what we ate. Will go back next time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.