We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Kuta Square, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 455 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: http://littleitaly-bali.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=70&Itemid=75
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stumbled upon this authentic little Italian restaurant upstairs next to Maccas. My husband being Italian born can't walk past anyone offering free sample pizza. He was impressed...so upstairs we went.

Traditional atmosphere with lots of memorabilia, pics of famous Italian '50s filmstars and comedians, luscious Lolobrigitta and a young Sophia Loren.

We ordered a simple Margherita. Crispy base, chewy crust with good fresh tomatoe sauce and mozzarella. A delight in the mouth. Simple fresh side salads with balsamic dressing.

A cold Bintang and a glass of red for me. Perfetto!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    64
    16
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Extremely helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Menu is extensive....kid friendly and good value for money. Not the cheapest,but worth the price. 4 main meals and 4 drinks and entree INR50-60. Will definitely recommend

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tradate, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Pizza in Indonesia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

For sure the best Italian Restaurant in entire Bali. Great location, good atmosphere, perfect staff.
Bravi!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentota, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“finally a real italian good pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

we went there 2 times. as italians we can say that was real pizza from naples...Luigi the chef was very kind with us and the service was excellent with funny polite guys that tryed to improve a bit of italian...we felt to be in our italy even if indonesia is so far away from our home..thank you Luigi for your beautiful pizza..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Went here on our last night in Bali and loved the pizza - the price, the service and the food were all awesome. The ambience of the place was really nice too. We will definitely return when we go back next year and would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.