We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magilla Bali Tours

Magilla Bali Tours
Jalan Segara Wangi no 16 | Kedonganan, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 813-3899-0000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 193 Activities in Kuta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Magilla Bali Tour a Private Bali Tours A warm welcome from Pulau Bali (Bali Island), an island of paradise where Magila Bali Tour home base is situated. I am very pleased to welcome you to our Bali Holiday web site where you will find our extensive range of tours are the very best that Bali has to offer for your holiday in Bali. When you select 1 of the first class Tours we guarantee you the very best service available from our Reservation Department right up to your departure from Bali. Our aim is to make your visit to Bali most enjoyable holiday you could possible have so that when you go home, you have many wonderful memories of our beautiful Island and it’s warm friendly people. The memories that you take home are the very reason why, you will want to return to Bali as soon as possible.Magilla Bali Tour and our staff are fully committed to making your holiday as pleasurable and hassle free as possible, so that when you return to Bali you will come again choose Magila Bali Tour as your preferred booking agent.Last but not least, enjoy your holiday with us and our entire staff will be very pleased to welcome you here.Best regards,I Made Murdana
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have had the pleasure of using Made in 2012 and 2013. Made is always on time and gives you information on places as you are driving around in his air-conditioned and clean cars. I felt very safe and comfortable travelling with Made he would always make sure that you are okay and nothing is to much trouble for him. Made is very easy going gentleman with very good english. When ever we travel to Bali Made is the only person I would use and highly recommend for tours and pick up/drop off from airport. Made I thank your for always making our trip an absolute pleasure.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copacabana, Australia
1 review
“A1 Class Bali Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Made is the best Travel Guide in Bali. He is so easy going, very reliable, nothing is a problem and you feel so comfortable with him and safe with his driving. His knowledge is amazing, you can ask him anything you want know about Bali. He has looked after my husband and I and has even looked after our daughters when they were holidaying in Bali with day trips since 2008. I have no hesitation in recommending Made of Magilla Bali Tours as you will have a great Bali experience with the best guide. Thank you Made.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I highly recommend Magilla Bali Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Magilla is very reliable, and we felt safe and comfortable with him at all times. He is a very good driver, and the two cars he used with us were clean and comfortable. We appreciated the great air-conditioning and free wifi. We liked that he would go out of his way to make our day perfect. He offered some great suggestions, and he was not pushy with the few suggestions we did not want to do. He is also very informative and was able to answer any questions we had during the tours, but we also appreciated that his conversation wasn't overbearing, allowing us to relax and enjoy the scenic drives. Considering there was only 2 of us, we also really appreciated that Magilla came with us to a few scenic locations to take a photo of the 2 of us together. I would not hesitate to hire Magilla again on our next trip to Bali.

My husband and I did 2 day trips with Magilla. We were very happy with the service he provided. On the first day trip we were tired and cranky after just gotten off a delayed flight, but Magilla was friendly and understanding. After doing a few things on his suggested itinerary (water sports, GWK cultural park and padang-padang beach) we asked him to take us back to the hotel for a nap. He happy obliged and then picked us up 2 hrs later for a beautiful dinner at Jimbaran Bay. On the second day trip I told him that we wanted to go to the Elephant Safari Park. He had obviously called the park before picking us up to find out their show times, and he planned the whole day around that. We visited a range of his suggested locations, all which we enjoyed very much, before arriving at the Elephant Safari Park 10 min before the show. Timing was perfect. We then finished the day with a few more of his suggestions. We are not big coffee drinkers, but really enjoyed the coffee plantation. There is a beautiful view from the little cafe area, and it included herbal tea and flavoured coffees which we really enjoyed. We were also in awe of the amazing volcano he took us to. The highlight of our Bali holiday was the 2 day trips we did with Magilla.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best service around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great door to door service.
Very helpful finding attractions to go to that are enjoyable.
On time to pick you up.
Communicates very well with people.
A real Gentleman who helps you carry your load.
Has great local knowledge and is a joy to be with
Thank you Made

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“On e again Magilla surprises us with his knowledge and professionalism wonderful country. Awesome tour guide nothing is too much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Magilla knows everything there is to learn about his country. His English is very good also many other languages a terrific gentleman and fantastic guide we would not use anyone else but MagillaBaliTours. Thank you Magilla

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magilla Bali Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magilla Bali Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.