We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VILLA TAWA - Impressive Kuta Royal Villa Bali

Villa Tawa Plunge Pool
Villa Tawa Plunge Pool
Villa Tawa Plunge Pool
Villa Tawa Entry
Villa Tawa
Villa Tawa Entry
First Floor Looking Into Villa From Entry
Kuta
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OzEyder
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Experienced travellers place for the first timers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

For the first timers to Bali. This place you get looked after. Knowledge is sound, great advice, tips. Accomodation central to Kuta. Security plus. Staff more than welcoming. Very friendly and personal. Great way to see Bali. Next year already planned to stay again. Children no problem. Well looked after. Highly reccomend even for the experienced travellers. Thankyou.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Plumbridg...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing value for money in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 11 nights in Villa Tawa. There were 2 family and both had our own space to relax and have down time. I was concerned about the pool with our 2 young children but we felt so safe as we could lock the doors with a key to the pool area. We were a 10-15 minute stroll from the hub of kuta. There were a couple of small resturants just outside our villa complex and one offering wood fire pizzas that were incredible. This villa has amazing staff that were so willing to help and Farida the baby sitter was such a warm a loving person and the kids loved her. Karen also organized prams, a cot and barriers at the stairs so it was so easy with our 20 and 30 month olds. We would not hesitate to stay here again! Thanks for making our holiday so special!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ptamc
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just literally got back to Australia. Absolutely fabulous stay at Villa Tawa from start to finish. We were 4 friends 2 of whom were seasoned Bali travellers and 2 newbies. We were all blown away by the attention to detail provided at Tawa. The staff are fantastic and cater for every whim. Manager Nyoman is a gem, any little thing we needed was taken care of immediately.
I will definitely be recommending Villa Tawa and am looking forward to the next time I can stay there myself.
Owner Karen was great to deal with prior to leaving.......all in all my best Bali stay yet!!!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Kambalda Kiwis WA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Karla S
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

As we come to the end of our Bali holiday we will be sad to leave the villa and the wonderful staff. The owners really have thought of everything, making the villa very comfortable and homely. There is so much space here, we are a family of 6 adults and 2 small children and we have never felt cramped. The aircon in every room is great especially after a hot day out and about. Our own pool is a real bonus too!! The Manager Nyoman is helpful and very friendly and Cat Cat the driver goes out of his way to help. Our daily breakfast cooked by Ketut, Wayan and their families are a real treat with delicious food and lots of it!! The daily cleaning service is exceptional. Thanks Karen and Bill for thinking of everything and we will be booking again for our next Bali holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JanJ559
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
““Had the best Relaxing Holiday””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

After a long stressful year at work my two colleagues and I felt a relaxing trip to Bali was called for. My companions are mothers of pre-teens so were not going to get away on a holiday without their children. So Villa Tawa was perfect for us with the 2 lounge zones giving both grownups and children their own chill out areas and the private plunge pool at the rear was used many times.
The holiday started with Cat Cat picking us up at the airport and Nyoman greeting us at the door of the villa to show us around. Breakfasts were taken care of by Wayan and Chef Ketut, who came up with lovely surprises of different fruit juices, fruit platter, pancakes and hot cooked breakfast each day. After commenting on some of the tropical fruits that I had enjoyed during a 2 year residence in Malaysia, Wayan produced some of the more exotic delicacies such as Mangosteens and Snake Fruit. Yummy!!
Villa Tawa was perfect for our needs and Nyoman organised a delivery of Bintang (for me- diet gone for the trip) and Massages / Manicures / Pedicures for us all on consecutive days. It became our own Day Spa arrangement.
On the final evening we had friends in to dinner and on arrangement Wayan and Ketut put on a beautiful Indonesian Buffet. What a great way to finish our Villa Tawa visit. And as the great man said. “I Shall Return”. Thank you to Karen and Bill and all the staff at Villa Tawa for such a great holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Friendliness of all staff and the cleanliness of accommodation
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Townsville
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$153
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Karen S
0419229201
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing