We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, excellent Spa service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Station Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kuta Station Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Station Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 177 hotels in Kuta
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, excellent Spa service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

we checked in from 4th to 6th June 2014, great location, surrounding with restaurant, spa, shopping mall, near to kuta beach, matahari mall and discovery mall, nearby St.Francis Xavier Catholic Church too, excellent Spa service, good Balinese massage, special discount for hotel guests, live band music at night, but poor Wi-Fi service, Wi-Fi only available at lobby and open area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawi2014, Manager at Kuta Station Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Ms. Anna,

Warmest greeting from Kuta Staion Hotel & Spa Bali
Thank you for choosing Kuta Station Hotel as you accommodation during your holiday and visit to Kuta, and also your valuable comment at tripadvisor.com. It is important for us to improve our service and concerned to follow up Wifi service with your mentioned
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Kuta Station Hotel on next visit to Bali

Regard


Kawi
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    40
    40
    14
    11
See reviews for
56
40
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hedland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks, the staff were awesome nothing was too much trouble.

The food in the resturant was ok, breakfast wasnt very good but only found out about the egg station in our last week. The wifi could be better, instead of having to change ur password everyday would have been better and so much easier to have one password that lasted the 2weeks. But over all for location it was very central to everything and would have no probs staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with tiket.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawi2014, Manager at Kuta Station Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Mr/s. Brianna G,

Greeting from Kuta Staion Hotel & Spa Bali
Thank you for choosing Kuta Staion Hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Kuta, and We also thank you for your time to post your valuable comment at tripadvisor.com
We will committed and continue to improve the service to all our guest and looking forward to welcoming you back at Kuta Station Hotel in the near future

Regard


Kawi
Opeartion Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in Kuta Station on business trip last week for 1 night. First impression was the location is great, just a stone throw from Discovery Mall Bali, waterboom and Kuta culinary area. There was a gate across the hotel for Kuta Beach entrance.

Not as great as the location, the service and room quality should need improvement. Check in process was took too long, around 20 minutes. They also need to upgrade the interior, blanket were old and dusty, same as the room. The bathroom was large, but looked old.

The breakfast was great, not much choices but had a good taste. They didn't served bacon, but when my friend asked it they provided our food request. Great!

Come back again? I think yes, considering the location and the price. But maybe for next stay, i will remind them again to clean up my room before arrival. Quite recommended.

Room Tip: Ask room on 1st floor if you're with family, as they don't have elevator
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawi2014, Manager at Kuta Station Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Ms. Pretty,

Warmest greeting from Kuta station Hotel & Spa Bali
Thank you for your time to post your valuable comment at tripadvisor.com
With your noted we shared to our team and committed to make changes with our quality service especially : speed of check in, clean lines .

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Station Hotel on next trip.

Your sincerely

Kawi
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Good location, good food and good value for money overall. Art market just across the road and Discovery mall about 500m away. Breakfast was good and all the staff were very friendly and helpfull at all times

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawi2014, Manager at Kuta Station Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Ms.Lynette V,

Warmest greeting from Kuta Station Hotel

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

I Would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Kuta

Your comments are important to us as we committed to give better of service to our guests. We greatly appreciated your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Kuta Station Hotel in the near future.

Best regard

Kawi
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel itself is Okay.. But the location is superb. It is in Kuta area. to the left you can find waterboom and discovery mall, bubba gump shrimp. and to the right is kuta square with tons of shops, hard rock cafe, etc. beach is just 5 minutes away.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carramar Wa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here from 24th -30 May 2014. We had booked a triple room but were given a twin and they squeezed an extra bed in. Could not even walk into the bathroom properly as the bed was in the way. Not that you would want to use the bathroom as it stunk of sewerage and mildew. After speaking to the manager and asking for our money back the next day we were moved into a triple room that at first smelt a little better but as soon as water went down the drain the smell was back. Water sat in shower for ages before going down. All drains blocked and smelly. We could not use the pool as there were no stairs to get in or out. Only a wobbly ladder which is no good if you have bad knees like mine! I could not swim all week!
We were very excited to leave the hotel for one just up the road for the remained of our holiday.
Breakfast poor. Towels dirty grey. Pillow smell really bad. I'm just hoping now we don't all get sick from the mildew!
Stay somewhere else !!!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel ! Don't believe the pictures on the internet ! People writing reviews shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawi2014, Manager at Kuta Station Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Mrs, Amanda

Warmest greeting from Kuta Station Hotel and Spa Bali.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your stay at Kuta Station Hotel.

On behalf of Kuta Station Hotel team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it help us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again for next visit to Bali

Thank you and kind regards,

Kawi
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

the station is a great hotel right in the heart of Kuta although busy street you don't hear any noise in rooms food great band good staff wonderful really enjoy staying there we wil,l keep going back there for sure this last time will have been our 6th time staying at the hotel

Room Tip: groundfloor rooms are better close to pool and pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawi2014, Manager at Kuta Station Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Ms.Christine

Warmest greeting Kuta Station Hotel & Spa
Thank you for your time to post your valuable comment at tripadvisor.com
Your comment it is very important to improve our service on the future time and we do hope to welcome you back to Kuta Station Hotel

Regard


Kawi
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Station Hotel

Address: 8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Station Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Bali's busiest tourist destination, Kuta Station Hotel & Spa features 131 well appointed rooms range from Superior, Deluxe and Family Room. All rooms are designed with stylish simplicity to meet your need. With 24-Hours Front Desk and Daily Cleaning by our Houskeeping Staff.Kuta Station Hotel & Spa is just ten minutes drive from International Airport, surrounded with restaurants and bar, all major tourist attractions and Kuta Square shopping complex. The famous Kuta Beach is just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kuta Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Station Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Station Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.