We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people. Good location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Station Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kuta Station Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Station Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely people. Good location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks. It was very friendly and everybody seemed to know my name. The girls in the spa gave amazing treatments and were really nice. The pool was pretty much 2metres from my door. Bit of a walk to clubs at night but very cheap lifts available.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    35
    36
    14
    8
See reviews for
50
36
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Esperance, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is our first time at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised with all amenities.
The staff were great with everyone introducing themselves and getting to know you.
The Admin Manager Alit, made sure everything was to our satisfaction and was extremely helpful. The pool is also very clean.The location is excellent, close to the beach at Kuta, Waterbomb Park and, and Centro also very close. Plenty of good restaurants in this area but we found the food at Kuta Station was excellent. We normally only eat breakfast at the hotel where we are staying, and always try our favourite places in Bali for dinner. This time we found the Kuta Station meals were as good as anywhere and ate here.They also have a local band in restaurant most nights.
All staff including gardeners,waitressess, and managers always acklowledge you with a friendly greeting and most staff spoke very good English.This makes people feel very welcome and encourages conversation between staff and people staying at the hotel. Only (10 minutes to airport when going home) is handy and we will definitely stay here next time for sure.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a pool view and this was excellent. Pool was also very clean and close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I recently stayed at the station and i had a wonderful time there, The staff were wonderful couldnt do enough for you. One girl in particular Tri Adnyani who works in the bowling alley, she is wonderful, the manager Alit is a hands on manger who makes sure he gets to know each visitor,He goes out of his way, above and beyond his duty to ensure that his hotel guests have all they need.
Rooms are great, spacious and clean, dining area having the band is a bonus band finishes at a decent hour, no complaints there, all in all i will return,
Thank you Alit and your staff for a pleasant stay
Christine Beard

Room Tip: ones by the pool or garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Thank you all for a truly wonderful time,it was our first time with you and we look forward to many more.The staff were fantastic from management to the service staff, nothing was to hard and they were very helpful in all ways. It was close to all the things we were looking for and we would like to say a very special thank you to Alit he was amazing. we will be recommending it to all our friends. Food was incredible and atmosphere was great so again Thank you very very much

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Great food and staff are absolutely wonderful and inviting. Band in restaurant is an added bonus. So close to water bomb park, with bowling alley and pool table hall. It is well worth a look for hotel or just the amenities. Thank you kuta station for a fabulous time. Be back again for sure

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We have now stayed at this hotel at least five times!!' the location is perfect with a cut through walk to kuta beach... It is in the heart of kuta with everything you need at your finger tips.... The hotel rooms are big clean and well looked after with a large comfy king size bed ... Pool view room offers a love view of the garden and pool whilst sitting on the balcony... The staff are friendly welcoming accommodating and give there customers 110% 24 hours a day.... They really take the time to make your holiday a perfect and specail memory to remember hence this is the reason I will continue returning and advising people to this hotel!!! The manager his name is alit right the first day we arrived he was part of our holiday n always welcoming and talkative.... We realize now what it's like to have a second home as we have been here many times... Due to our coming back each time they treat u like king and queens VIP customers and family... They always look after us with everything we could ever ask for !!!!! BIG Recommendations for kuta station you won't regret a single moment you will leave with a great feeling and a new family ..... Thank you everyone at kuta station ....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Staff very helpful especial Mr Alit front office mngr nothing was to much trouble for him to ensure our stay was excellent the restaurant captain very organised and in the bowling alley Tri Adnyani (waitress) excellent service ,the food we had was good ,the room service excellent,the pool a delight to swim in In short excellent alround. Will be booking again to stay here

Room Tip: Pool side rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuta Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Station Hotel

Address: 8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#29 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Station Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Bali's busiest tourist destination, Kuta Station Hotel & Spa features 131 well appointed rooms range from Superior, Deluxe and Family Room. All rooms are designed with stylish simplicity to meet your need. With 24-Hours Front Desk and Daily Cleaning by our Houskeeping Staff.Kuta Station Hotel & Spa is just ten minutes drive from International Airport, surrounded with restaurants and bar, all major tourist attractions and Kuta Square shopping complex. The famous Kuta Beach is just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Kuta Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Station Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Station Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.