We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuta Station Rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Station Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Station Hotel to your Saves list
Kuta Station Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Kuta Station Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Thank you all for a truly wonderful time,it was our first time with you and we look forward to many more.The staff were fantastic from management to the service staff, nothing was to hard and they were very helpful in all ways. It was close to all the things we were looking for and we would like to say a very special thank you to Alit he was amazing. we will be recommending it to all our friends. Food was incredible and atmosphere was great so again Thank you very very much

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    66
    52
    17
    16
See reviews for
75
52
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Great food and staff are absolutely wonderful and inviting. Band in restaurant is an added bonus. So close to water bomb park, with bowling alley and pool table hall. It is well worth a look for hotel or just the amenities. Thank you kuta station for a fabulous time. Be back again for sure

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have now stayed at this hotel at least five times!!' the location is perfect with a cut through walk to kuta beach... It is in the heart of kuta with everything you need at your finger tips.... The hotel rooms are big clean and well looked after with a large comfy king size bed ... Pool view room offers a love view of the garden and pool whilst sitting on the balcony... The staff are friendly welcoming accommodating and give there customers 110% 24 hours a day.... They really take the time to make your holiday a perfect and specail memory to remember hence this is the reason I will continue returning and advising people to this hotel!!! The manager his name is alit right the first day we arrived he was part of our holiday n always welcoming and talkative.... We realize now what it's like to have a second home as we have been here many times... Due to our coming back each time they treat u like king and queens VIP customers and family... They always look after us with everything we could ever ask for !!!!! BIG Recommendations for kuta station you won't regret a single moment you will leave with a great feeling and a new family ..... Thank you everyone at kuta station ....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Staff very helpful especial Mr Alit front office mngr nothing was to much trouble for him to ensure our stay was excellent the restaurant captain very organised and in the bowling alley Tri Adnyani (waitress) excellent service ,the food we had was good ,the room service excellent,the pool a delight to swim in In short excellent alround. Will be booking again to stay here

Room Tip: Pool side rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Lovely environment, great staff & good location. Just ask for a room which has access to sunlight & windows as mildew appeared to be a slight problem. Otherwise it was a good stay with a fantastic breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have been a member of the Finess Club in Kuta Station Hotel for one and a half year.
The location of the hotel is perfect - walking distance to all big shopping malls
and the beach.
The facilities of the Finess Club - gym and pool - are well kept and manitained.
Dressing rooms with showers and lockers are very clean and safe
The gym has a good set of dumbbells,a multi-machine,a smith machine and treadmills.
The staff really know the meaning of the word "serviceminded": they are friendly
and helpful, and always make me feel very special and welcome, when
I arrive at the hotel and the club.
I can warmly recommend the Fitness Club..
//eg05
.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our family travel frequently to bali and we love this hotel for such fantastic food and a fab location we hae stayed at kuta staion now twice for both 2 week stints we have been both visits for new years and the gala dinner is brillant x We have stayed at bali dynasty before and love dynasty but find the prices quite high especially when ordering room service for young children. This hotel is not a hotel to go for first time travelers to bali. It is just what you need though if you are use to bali and it relaxed feeling! My husband and I had our renewal reception at the restraunt and it was so fantastic xxx Location and great food and value for money is a must xxx see you next year Kuta station x

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Station Hotel

Address: 8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Station Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Bali's busiest tourist destination, Kuta Station Hotel & Spa features 131 well appointed rooms range from Superior, Deluxe and Family Room. All rooms are designed with stylish simplicity to meet your need. With 24-Hours Front Desk and Daily Cleaning by our Houskeeping Staff.Kuta Station Hotel & Spa is just ten minutes drive from International Airport, surrounded with restaurants and bar, all major tourist attractions and Kuta Square shopping complex. The famous Kuta Beach is just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Kuta Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Station Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Station Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.