We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, relaxt surfer/backpacker crowd, nice atmosphere and great pool.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tunjung Bali Inn

Tunjung Bali Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tunjung Bali Inn
Poppies Lane II, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 145 Kuta B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money, relaxt surfer/backpacker crowd, nice atmosphere and great pool.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this place for a good two weeks, even though i wasnt planning to stay in kuta that long i ended up longer just because this was great value for money. As a backpacker there are not many options to find a real hostel with shared dorms in kuta, unless far from centre. And everyone says stay at poppies lanes but half of the losmens there have no pool or are pretty shabby - i always ask to see a room first nd this one is defenately the best for its price. Its a traditional losmen , so pretty funky for photos, right in the middle of kuta, close to beach, has free breakfast and wifi, a good pool, nice maintained garden and a really relaxt vibe. Although its not a hostel you will find backpackers, surfers and young travellers mostly. The cheapest room with cold shower (fine if you dont sshower late at night) and double bed is 150 000rp a night for two ppl, 125000 if you are by yourself incl breakfast which is pancake or jaffle, fruitsalad and coffee or tea. A room with 2 single beds is 150000 too, which u can share with another traveller if you need to save some cash. They have airco hot shower and tv for higher price.

Theres a good local surfschool accros the street with blue windowseats where you can haggle to get 2.5hrs lesson and boardhire for the whole day for 200000rp.

For a cheap place like this the rooms are ok and basic. You can get extra sheets at reception, get them to put a bin in your room, or get them to clean something you are not happy about ( ie i got them to clean the dust of the fan, repair the mirror, asked for a bin and borrowed some plates ).
At a place like this just always check the room before paying, if something is broken get them to fix it or put you in another room that is better maintained.

About the stealing, i came with a macbook and slr didnt have anything stolen. There is no safe in the room but if you bring one of those cable locks you could easily lock up the wardrobe with valuables. Which i did after a week when someone told me about these reviews.

Noise is actually ok. Its located not directly at the street but behind a restaurant and other building and shops, clubs are further away. Most that you get is guests that go for a swim in the middle of the night or play music from their balcony ( so u know where the party is ).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Went out for the night while staying at this hotel in Sept 2012. Know for a fact that we locked the door and the door out to the balcony. The next morning, my laptop phone and two lots of cash were stolen. The manager was typically not able to be contacted!! DO NOT STAY AT THE TUNJUNG BALI INN!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitakere City, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stay here every time i'm in Kuta friendly and honest staff in my experience (about 4 months over the years at this place) as others have said its in the heart of kuta so you will hear noise at night, it is a cheapish place in bali so its not 5* cleanliness but its good for its price But other than that highly recommended i will be staying here again later this year

Room Tip: If you need clean sheets you need to ask and they will happily give you more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

dear all, I stayed here from the 26st of february until the 4th of march 2013. I enjoyed my stay. But just after I left I noticed that they stole my bank- creditcards and Id card from my wallet. I left all my valuables in my room right after I payed for my stay and spend the last 40 minutes in the swimming pool. My door was locked. When I came back the door was still locked and nothing seemed to be missing (camera, telephone etc were all still there) so i left the hotel. only 5 minutes later I realized that my bankcards credit card and ID was stolen!!! (my wallet has a chain so impossible that a thief in the street takes out just these important cards and leaves the rest in my wallet. A thief from outside the hotel would have taken ALL valuables. this theft was designed to be left unnoticed until I was at the airport.(so I would not link the theft to the hotel) (staff knew I was going to airport)). I found out before. When I got back to complain the receptionist did not seem surprised and just smiled denying allegations. she said that the hotel has no extra key. (every hotel ALWAYS has an extra key (even for saves). Strange way to deal with a theft unless you know something more about it...
PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL !!!!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This place, though not the flashiest of places, was great! Right in the heart of Kuta, and a great spot to chill. Loved the vibe of Tun Jung. Obviously the rooms weren't the best, but they were only for sleeping, and in that regard were great.

I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here after randomly finding it while walking along. Room was decent, fairly clean, bed was not too too hard. The breakfast was included, coffee was delish! Pool area was nice and chill, younger crowd. Staff was pretty. For the price in comparison to the other places around it was a good choice. Lots of other guest houses same price and much dirtier. Good location for shopping and partying. Id definitely stay here again if i wanted something low budget and clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Liked the vibe of the place where the guests hanging out at the pool, drinking bintang. Great place to stay, party and Meet new friends. The room was not so clean but the bed was good enough and together with the pool, it was a well spent.

Location is perfect for those who come to Kuta for parties, 5 mins walk to all action.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tunjung Bali Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunjung Bali Inn

Address: Poppies Lane II, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Also Known As:
Tunjung Bali Hotel Kuta
Tunjung Bali Inn Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tunjung Bali Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tunjung Bali Inn to your Saves list