We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge

Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge
Jalan Kartika Plaza | Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 764100
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 469 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $60
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy modern Japanese fusion and traditional cooking in cool comfort. Our chefs will pamper you with only the finest cuts of meat or fish and the freshest of ingredients. Watch our skilled chefs at the Teppanyaki tables prepare your meals. Whether it’s traditional, fusion, or sushi dishes, we have wines to match.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is another place that we visit each Bali trip. Some of us have the tepinyaki and some ala carte. the choice is amazing. It is a real show. The chefs are so talented. Each year there is something different. Wine is quite expensive.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for coming back to dine here on your visits to Bali. Our Chefs are talented and really love to show off. They also love to prepare great Teppanyaki meals for you. Now we have three teppanyaki counters. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    56
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun night out for the whole family!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner at Blue Fin on 6th June.
We had teppanyaki at the front BBQ and it was yummo!!!!!
I have to start off with the chef asking all of us one by one to do some tricks on the BBQ before dinner and when he asked my youngest I was a little concerned but thought they knew what they were doing when it comes to 5 yr olds well he got burnt on his wrist! They got some ice and he was having so much fun he didn't let it worry him but I should have known better my fault letting him go up there!
Then the food started to come oh sooooo good and plenty of
it!! Between the 4 of us we had 2 x chicken sets, 1 x tenderloin beef, 1 x steamed rice and to drink 3 x bintang, 2 x Shiraz and bill was 923,758 so defiantly not cheap prices need to come down a tad.
But awesome food!!!!!
I do have to say we don't eat seafood and they weren't very flexible in changing some seafood items for beef even though they were the same price????????
Anyway will be back but won't be letting our boys go behind the BBQ will leave the tricks up to mum and dad!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate the enthusiasm that you showed about your dining experience here. Our apology for that little mishap. Will advised the chefs to not pick the little ones. And thank you for your kind take on the incident. I will see about not being flexible enough in changing items on the Teppanyaki set. Looking forward to your next visit with the whole family.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Why is it that I had to travel to Bali to find one of the best Japanese Restaurants? Yes it was pricey by Bali standards but we ate appetizers and stuffed ourselves on some of the best sushi and sashimi plus had a bottle of nice sake for under $60/person. Note undergoing renovations still so it loses some atmosphere appeal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

A very good morning from Bali. I hope you had a terrific vacation. Thank you so much for writing in and sharing your thoughts with us. Ever since our refurbishing to make things better for our Guests, I have dreaded opening my messages. But yours really made my day. We appreciate your kind understanding and we did loose some of the appeall. But we assure you that it will look smashing when finished. Please do come back and try our Teppanyaki meal. The fresh sushi and sashimi will be waiting on your return.
Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One word - Overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Food was okay, especially considering the price I paid, expected a lot better.
Paid close to SGD80 per pax on average.

Consolation was that we all had a bit of fun watching the teppanyaki performance and fire effects. And the service was good.

Will recommend visitors from overseas, if you do not have a Sushi Tei where you're from, you'd be better off having Sushi Tei in Bali than at Bluefin.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize that our service did not meet your expectation considering that you also found our prices to be on the expensive side. Thank you for still recommending us to others. As there is a slight chance of their visit since there is that restaurant you mentioned in Bali. Hopefully our Teppanyaki meal, a favorite of many, will still draw in the crowds.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend an evening”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Went with friends who have been many times before.
Great attentive service with a vast menu selection.
Currently under going some alterations but still managed to please.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to apologize for the renovation in progress. But we assure you that it will be so much better in the future. Thank you for finding our food and service to your liking. Yes, we have many delicious items on the menu. Hoping to see you back soon to try all those dishes. The Teppanyaki meal is a meal & show at one go.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.