We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a budget hotel this is it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padang-padang Inn

Padang-padang Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Padang-padang Inn
Save
You added Padang-padang Inn to your Saves list
Jl. Melasti 432, Kuta, Bali 80364, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a budget hotel this is it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

If you are looking for a budget Hotel in Padang Padang, this is about it; from $15 USD a night to $25 USD per night for air conditioning and hot water. It's in a quite area of the hills of Uluwatu, overlooking beautiful Padang Padang beach. Half an hour by Taxi $15-20 USD, from Denpasar's Ngurah Rai International Airport. Just a short walk down the hill to great waves at Padang Padang. Swim in the bay or surf the Reef right out in front (for beginners, longboarders through experts) the Point for shortboarders or boggie boarders, plus you can paddle over to Impossibles. You can rent a surfboard from the Surfshop next door or eat OK food at the local restaurant. Across the street is the Mango Tree Cafe and the Pink Coco Hotel and restaurant.
Both are expensive and pretentious. I was staying at the Pink Coco which is an "Internet Trap Hotel" as it's one of the few listed. It rates itself as "Three Stars" try "One & Half Stars". Pricing runs from $35 USD per night for a "Standard" read "Primitive" room (concrete floor with no air conditioning) to a "Deluxe" read "Budget" room, with A/C for $75 USD. It has, as advertised half a dozen free Wi-Fi portals, NONE of which work properly. It has an Italian restaurant that plays loud music, serves overpriced, average food, with 15% built in gratuity and they still expect a tip. It boasts a swimming pool, which no ones uses; you don't fly to Bali to sit around a Budget Hotel's swimming pool. You have to pay for your Wi-Fi at the Padang Padang Inn but it's cheap.
Note be careful what you eat and do not drink or even brush your teeth with the water, plus stay away from fruit juices, they don't call it Bali Belly for nothing! You can rent a motor bike from the Padang Pagang Inn for about $5.00 USD a day but be very careful. Note there are several Luxury Hotel Resorts in the area if you don't mind paying 200 plus euros a night?

Room Tip: Upstairs in the front is recommended. Pay the extra $10 a night for the A/C and hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maui
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place was downright rugged. I stayed there because it was close to the beach. Once I checked in I was less then happy to find that there was evidence of heavy mold growth throughout the whole property. Also the walls were paper thin and I had another guest come pound my door at 11pm for having a conversation with my traveling partner in our room at a normal volume....... Checked out the next day, coughed for two weeks straight after I left. NEVER GOING BACK, wish I had never gone in the first place.

Room Tip: None of them are good, skip this place completely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We arrived very late from Australua, we made a reservation at a place nearby, which didn't come through. We checked the rates of this place online, and wen we showed up, the guy didn't hesitated to raise the price. When we asked about this, e answered: "you are lucky to have a bed." which is probably true, but still isn't a nice way to threat your costumers... his additute didn't change over the morning.

The room was basic, but very damp. If you have a chance to go somewhere else, go!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Quite expensie rooms, we paid extra for adding one more bed (2+1), no problem on it, but they were willing to charge us extra for a the extra towel,pillow...
Out the 3 weeks in Indonesia, their service was the poorest, not because we had to wake them at 12pm to the the check out, seem like for a smile you had to pay extra...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed padang padang inn for 5 nights in june 2010..We had a concrete room with double bed,fan and cold shower.150,000 a nite is pretty good for what it is..Nyoman and co are very friendly and helpfull.Location is great for surfers and the restaurant food was good.I would stay again as there are new accomadation apartments available,with hot water showers.

Room Tip: just ask...nothing is to much trouble
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Had an air con twin room shared with a friend for 150,000rp per night each. Considering the location, the air con, shower, etc, it was good value and we had no problems. Moped rental was more expensive than Kuta but then there isn't much competition to drive the price down. Close to all the bukit waves and i would recommend Ye-Ye's warung for a decent curry!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

If your planning on going down south of bali theres plenty of different bad and grotty guesthouses, just pick and choose. I found Padang Padang Inn ridiculously overpriced and they didnt hesitate to try to rip us off. The receptionist refused to call a taxi for us when leaving and said he was the only one who could drive us back, he would drive us to Uluwatu (ten minutes) for 150 000!!! (30 NZD, 15 GBP) It costed us 130 000 (13 GBP) to drive for an hour between Kuta and Padang Padang by taxi. The location of Padang Padang is so far from things so theres no taxis going by unless theyre dropping people of or if theyre called.

If your a surfer, do like us, rent a scooter head towards Balangan, to be honest is hard to find but just ask around, stop at the supermarkets and they will send you on. Balangan is top 9 nicest beaches of Bali and have beach huts on the beach where everyone breaths surfing and chilling out, WAY better than anything Padang Padang Inn has to offer. Its between 60 000 and 100 000 (6-10 GBP) to find an as good place to stay, but ON the beach.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Padang-padang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padang-padang Inn

Address: Jl. Melasti 432, Kuta, Bali 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Padang-Padang Hotel Kuta
Padang-Padang Inn Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padang-padang Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.