We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an itchy time” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Un's Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Un's Hotel
Save Saved
You added Un's Hotel to your Saves list
Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 150 Kuta B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“an itchy time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Uns hotel is rated unfortunately the top pick by Lonely Planet. The family room we were given was poorly maintained. No light cover in the bathroom and lights in the room not working. The curtains were dirty, the air conditioner rattled and worse still we all got bitten by bed bugs!!!
Pool and gardens were lovely. Breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    45
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
33
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I stayed in Un's based on the reviews on tripadvisor and because Tanaya B&B was fully booked. The a/c room was dark and gloomy. Bathrooms were quite filthy and there was no hot water despite their claims. Wifi connection was spotty. We were also being eaten alive by mozzies in the room and outside at the pool area. No amenities were provided as well (except for towels) Only good thing was that it was quiet and location is good. For the price you're paying, you can stay better elsewhere

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

After reading so many crappy reviews of other hotels in the Kuta area around this price range it was nice to see that the room we got was good. Bathroom and room were clean. Decor average. Grounds and staff were great. Restaurant (The Balcony) also serves good food. Suited us perfectly travelling with two small children.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

overpriced hotel and a bit noisy but 10min from beach, nice staff and good restaurant

-> just average, i think can be found better place to stay around Kuta or Legian for the same price

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Found Uns Hotel on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. 5 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins walk to Legian Street. The hotel room was spacious (single deluxe) and very clean. A little bit of noise from the street but OK. The restaurant was terriffic and the pool area nice.
Good value for money

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

we recently stayed here for 2 nights on arrival in bali - the hotel was as we expected for the money. it was comfortable, the pool was nice, staff friendly, good breakfast. good location for getting out and about, near the beach etc. probably wouldn't stay in kuta again but if i did would be happy to stay at uns

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Our first impression was that the room was fine, but not great for the money; but then the hotel really grew on us. We really liked that because of all the plants everywhere the room was a bit darker – it meant that we were able to sleep later and were not woken up at the crack of dawn, like in some other places. We had read to avoid the road side of the hotel because of noise, but as the other side was fully booked that’s where we ended up. It was a bit noisy in the bathroom but with the door closed didn’t bother us. When sitting by the pool you wouldn’t realise that you were near the busy streets as it just seems quiet and peaceful. You have breakfast upstairs at The Balcony restaurant – good food. The walk to the beach is a few minutes and seems to be a bit quieter there than opposite the entrance to Poppies I and II. We would definitely stay there as was great for everything we needed – just maybe outside of peak time so prices were a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.