We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money - a nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Un's Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Un's Hotel
Save
You added Un's Hotel to your Saves list
Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 151 Kuta B&B and Inns
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good value for money - a nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Found Uns Hotel on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. 5 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins walk to Legian Street. The hotel room was spacious (single deluxe) and very clean. A little bit of noise from the street but OK. The restaurant was terriffic and the pool area nice.
Good value for money

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
38
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

we recently stayed here for 2 nights on arrival in bali - the hotel was as we expected for the money. it was comfortable, the pool was nice, staff friendly, good breakfast. good location for getting out and about, near the beach etc. probably wouldn't stay in kuta again but if i did would be happy to stay at uns

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Our first impression was that the room was fine, but not great for the money; but then the hotel really grew on us. We really liked that because of all the plants everywhere the room was a bit darker – it meant that we were able to sleep later and were not woken up at the crack of dawn, like in some other places. We had read to avoid the road side of the hotel because of noise, but as the other side was fully booked that’s where we ended up. It was a bit noisy in the bathroom but with the door closed didn’t bother us. When sitting by the pool you wouldn’t realise that you were near the busy streets as it just seems quiet and peaceful. You have breakfast upstairs at The Balcony restaurant – good food. The walk to the beach is a few minutes and seems to be a bit quieter there than opposite the entrance to Poppies I and II. We would definitely stay there as was great for everything we needed – just maybe outside of peak time so prices were a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

March 2010
Stayed 2 nights, one on arrival and one before departure into/out of Bali. The rooms are arranged on two levels around a large courtyard garden with pool. The pool is shady and nice and big, you can have a proper swim.

The first night we had a twin room on the ground floor, which had two double beds and an outside bathroom. There is a terrace around all the ground floor rooms with tables and chairs to sit at outside. The room had air-con, fridge, safe and TV. Everything was pretty clean and the room was v quiet.

The second night we had a twin room on the upper floor, which is a lot smaller and there were two single beds right next to each other. The bathroom is inside, and was very hot/humid. The room also was on the side of a busy road so was pretty loud, and there was no fridge in this one.

Basically, second room was fine, wouldn’t have been too disappointed if we hadn’t had already stayed in the first, large & nicer one – so if booking ask for a ground floor room.

The restaurant is nice, good drinks & food (mix of international & local) and prices seemed really cheap on the first visit but not so much after spending some time on Gili T.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We spent one night here having seen Lonely Planet considers it 'their pick'. Large room was good aspect as well as b-fast at restaurant next door was good. The room was filthy. Bathroom not even cleaned from prior guests. Staff at desk not friendly at all. Bring your own soap. For $65/twin it wasn't worth that price at all. Having stayed at other places on the island...this was definitely the worst.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

The place is noisy , rooms dirty and so is the pool.
Staf not friendly and not organised and basically a poor place to stay.
Why am i telling you this? Because next time i come to bali i want to make sure i get a room here..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

Un's is a lovely hotel nestled amongst the hussle and bussle of Kuta Beach. A little Oasis. Rooms are decorated well and the bed is just heaven. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Only downside ...the rooms on the street side can be a bit noisy so get a room opposite.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.