We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un's Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Un's Hotel
Save
You added Un's Hotel to your Saves list
Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 165 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed 3 nights. Its strategic as it is located in Kuta town. During free time without activity, we just can walk around the Kuta street conveniently. Everything is nearby. Delicious breakfast provided with the room. Room very spacious. We stayed in family room. People very friendly. They would even plan activities if do not have planned activities. Clean and a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: If your are 4/5 people, take the family room. Its cheap. Only around 800K Rupiah. If more people, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    53
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
22
40
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have stayed ay Un's many times. Both as a couple and as a family. It has everything that you need for a great stay and is located close to dozens of eating places and close to the beach.
It has a restaurant called the Balcony. They do a great breakfast and the dinners are very tasty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

There were three of us and we all fit nicely into our oversized room. While the rooms aren't specacular, the garden right in front of the rooms is. It's a bit pricey but perhaps worth the little extra just for the Eden-like setting. The pool is good too.

Room Tip: All rooms face the garden ... I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel resort is gorgeous, the swimming pool is huge and the rooms surround and look into the pool, although the pool is surrounded by trees and plants so its private, the air conditioned rooms downstairs are worth the extra price, although its very inexpensive anyway, they are huge, more the size of an apartment, traditional decor, balinese outside bathrooms are a must and a treat, I could have lived there. It's in the Lonely Planet book and is well reviewed, so unlike most places in south east asia, it's a book ahead affair, not easy to extend a stay without lots of notice. Perfect location for nightlife and for the beach, easy walk to both, fabulous atmosphere, a memorable place definitely, would absolutely go back.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we stayed for 5 nights, i have to say i was pleasantly surprised .Very spacious rooms , very helpful staff and its well situated to walk around . The only bad negative was the outdoor bathroom , it did not work for us

Overall it is highly recommended for an enjoyable stay and a peaceful moment in a place that never sleeps haha.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in a family room for 3 nights at the begining of our holiday. The room was large the pool area fantastic overall great value and a fantastic location. Would definately stay again as very good value for a family of 4.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was there in December 2007 and it is one of those hotels that will stay with me for a long time. Once you enter the hotel compound the bustle outside seems to be far away. Its absolutely serene with much greenery in the yard between the two wings of the hotel. The swimming in between the two rows is also really nice. Rooms are large and airy. Bathrooms are also quite large and very clean. There is a small flask of hot water with coffee and tea outside the room every morning which is very nice. And this is of course in addition to the breakfast you can have at the restaurant, which is a treat in itself too. Food is great. The wifi is strong enough for people to actually sit outside the hotel compound and log on. There is a 7-11 right outside too. Excellent value for money. There is also a small library at one of the wings that I only discovered towards the end of my two-week stay. Service is awesome and the staff are really nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#20 of 194 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#13 of 194 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#3 of 194 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.