We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Un's Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Un's Hotel
Save Saved
You added Un's Hotel to your Saves list
Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 150 Kuta B&B and Inns
perth
2 reviews
“amazing place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we stayed for 5 nights, i have to say i was pleasantly surprised .Very spacious rooms , very helpful staff and its well situated to walk around . The only bad negative was the outdoor bathroom , it did not work for us

Overall it is highly recommended for an enjoyable stay and a peaceful moment in a place that never sleeps haha.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    45
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
33
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in a family room for 3 nights at the begining of our holiday. The room was large the pool area fantastic overall great value and a fantastic location. Would definately stay again as very good value for a family of 4.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was there in December 2007 and it is one of those hotels that will stay with me for a long time. Once you enter the hotel compound the bustle outside seems to be far away. Its absolutely serene with much greenery in the yard between the two wings of the hotel. The swimming in between the two rows is also really nice. Rooms are large and airy. Bathrooms are also quite large and very clean. There is a small flask of hot water with coffee and tea outside the room every morning which is very nice. And this is of course in addition to the breakfast you can have at the restaurant, which is a treat in itself too. Food is great. The wifi is strong enough for people to actually sit outside the hotel compound and log on. There is a 7-11 right outside too. Excellent value for money. There is also a small library at one of the wings that I only discovered towards the end of my two-week stay. Service is awesome and the staff are really nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed as a group of 3 people in a family room for 6 nights in July 2012. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to town and Kuta Beach. The rooms are big and comfortable with good bathrooms. The hotel has a great Balinese feel with a great pool and Cafe.
The only negative was the noise at night from Kuta. Music untill 3am was the norm. The hotel is good value for money with great staff and food.

Room Tip: A great place to base yourself if you like Kuta Nightlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

The uns Hotel is one of the nicest places in kuta you can get especially if you are travelling on a tight budget. (although with 15€pP in a Family room per Night its also not the cheapest you can get).

The biggest advantage of this Hotel is its location. It is at a good (but still walkable) distancen to the Party area (and trust me you don't want to live and especially sleep in Kutas party streets!) and still not yet within the really expensive areas. AND: it is only 5 minutes from the beach!

The personell is really obliging. The rooms are nice an the garden and the pool is wonderful. The only negative thing you can say about this place, is that the few rooms that go out towards the Street (like the beautiful big bungalow) are extremely loud from all the cars and bikes driving by at Night. For the rest of the rooms, they are completely quiet.

To sum it up I can full heartely recommend this place and its breakfast - which is simpely delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. We always stay in this standard hotel so we can accurately compare it to others that are very similar. Great location, beautiful 'Balinese' style and secluded. Rooms are very large and clean. We hired a fridge for one room at an extra cost. For the price we would expect each room to have a fridge and to also have 2 bottles of water provided each day. This is what we get at other similar priced and standard hotels in Kuta. Breakfast was simple and good. Pool was clean but not quite enough pool lounges on most days. A little noisy in the rooms near the entry and backing onto the lane way at rear. As usual some guests are very noisy when returning to the hotel in the small hours of the morning. I don't think this hotel is particularly marketed to Australians so if you wish to stay around other Aussies then go elsewhere. Most guests seem to be European.

Room Tip: rooms away from front entry or upstairs may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at the Uns hotel for 1 night when we first arrived in Bali (before leaving for Nusa Lembongan the next day) and then spent our last day in Bali here before departing for home. They arranged airport transfers to and from the airport for only $11 per car, and everything went exactly as planned. The rooms were spacious and clean, they are perfectly located in the main part of Kuta but off the main road so you get very little traffic or other noise. It's also only a 3 minute walk to Kuta beach and all the street shops, and there is a little mini mart directly opposite the Uns.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.