We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and still quiet Hotel near the beach in Kuta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Un's Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Un's Hotel
Save Saved
You added Un's Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 150 Kuta B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cheap and still quiet Hotel near the beach in Kuta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

The uns Hotel is one of the nicest places in kuta you can get especially if you are travelling on a tight budget. (although with 15€pP in a Family room per Night its also not the cheapest you can get).

The biggest advantage of this Hotel is its location. It is at a good (but still walkable) distancen to the Party area (and trust me you don't want to live and especially sleep in Kutas party streets!) and still not yet within the really expensive areas. AND: it is only 5 minutes from the beach!

The personell is really obliging. The rooms are nice an the garden and the pool is wonderful. The only negative thing you can say about this place, is that the few rooms that go out towards the Street (like the beautiful big bungalow) are extremely loud from all the cars and bikes driving by at Night. For the rest of the rooms, they are completely quiet.

To sum it up I can full heartely recommend this place and its breakfast - which is simpely delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    45
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
33
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. We always stay in this standard hotel so we can accurately compare it to others that are very similar. Great location, beautiful 'Balinese' style and secluded. Rooms are very large and clean. We hired a fridge for one room at an extra cost. For the price we would expect each room to have a fridge and to also have 2 bottles of water provided each day. This is what we get at other similar priced and standard hotels in Kuta. Breakfast was simple and good. Pool was clean but not quite enough pool lounges on most days. A little noisy in the rooms near the entry and backing onto the lane way at rear. As usual some guests are very noisy when returning to the hotel in the small hours of the morning. I don't think this hotel is particularly marketed to Australians so if you wish to stay around other Aussies then go elsewhere. Most guests seem to be European.

Room Tip: rooms away from front entry or upstairs may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at the Uns hotel for 1 night when we first arrived in Bali (before leaving for Nusa Lembongan the next day) and then spent our last day in Bali here before departing for home. They arranged airport transfers to and from the airport for only $11 per car, and everything went exactly as planned. The rooms were spacious and clean, they are perfectly located in the main part of Kuta but off the main road so you get very little traffic or other noise. It's also only a 3 minute walk to Kuta beach and all the street shops, and there is a little mini mart directly opposite the Uns.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We arrived late at night and the night staff were very efficient in getting us to our room without fuss. I loved the long verandah. The food in the adjoining cafe was excellent. There is a very good library too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

You get what you pay for. This property gets glowing reviews – I suspect they should be read as glowing, for the price range – ie; the praise is relative. The location is great, very close to the beach and amazingly peaceful considering you are in the midst of Kuta. Staff are friendly. The property is favoured by surfers. Rooms were large and quaint – furniture looked like it was from the sixties. Overall, cleanliness was poor, one particular staff member smelled so strongly of body odour you could smell him from over 20 feet away (apologies if he has a medical condition that causes this), and facilities within the rooms are limited. Sheets were grey, no glasses in the room, no soap provided, you had to hire a fridge and DVD player (both of which were rusty, and no remote for the DVD player) - but they had the biggest range of cable channels of any place we stayed in! (A strange set of priorities.) We wouldn’t stay here again – we may have mistakenly interpreted the high Tripadvisor ratings for this property as indicating the property was different than it is - if you are a ‘backpacker’ type of traveller this accommodation may suit you fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at Uns hotel for three nights with friends in June 2012. We stayed in a room for 6 people which cost $108 per night which i felt was very expensive for the quality and size of room. 
The hotel is well built and has a bit of character about it which is nice and the pool was also good but for the price we paid was not good value. 

My verdict - fairly nice hotel but you can probably find similar accommodation in the area for a cheaper price.

( The balcony restaurant attached to tr hotel is very nice and I suggest you should eat here if you don't choose to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Had the perfect stay in Un's Hotel! It was even so perfect that I decided to go back there at the end of my holiday and will definitely go back there again in the future. Staff was so helpfull. Fresh towels every day. Food in the restaurant is great as well......what else do you need?

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;