We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good transit accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Un's Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Un's Hotel
Save
You added Un's Hotel to your Saves list
Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 151 Kuta B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good transit accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at the Uns hotel for 1 night when we first arrived in Bali (before leaving for Nusa Lembongan the next day) and then spent our last day in Bali here before departing for home. They arranged airport transfers to and from the airport for only $11 per car, and everything went exactly as planned. The rooms were spacious and clean, they are perfectly located in the main part of Kuta but off the main road so you get very little traffic or other noise. It's also only a 3 minute walk to Kuta beach and all the street shops, and there is a little mini mart directly opposite the Uns.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
38
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We arrived late at night and the night staff were very efficient in getting us to our room without fuss. I loved the long verandah. The food in the adjoining cafe was excellent. There is a very good library too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

You get what you pay for. This property gets glowing reviews – I suspect they should be read as glowing, for the price range – ie; the praise is relative. The location is great, very close to the beach and amazingly peaceful considering you are in the midst of Kuta. Staff are friendly. The property is favoured by surfers. Rooms were large and quaint – furniture looked like it was from the sixties. Overall, cleanliness was poor, one particular staff member smelled so strongly of body odour you could smell him from over 20 feet away (apologies if he has a medical condition that causes this), and facilities within the rooms are limited. Sheets were grey, no glasses in the room, no soap provided, you had to hire a fridge and DVD player (both of which were rusty, and no remote for the DVD player) - but they had the biggest range of cable channels of any place we stayed in! (A strange set of priorities.) We wouldn’t stay here again – we may have mistakenly interpreted the high Tripadvisor ratings for this property as indicating the property was different than it is - if you are a ‘backpacker’ type of traveller this accommodation may suit you fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at Uns hotel for three nights with friends in June 2012. We stayed in a room for 6 people which cost $108 per night which i felt was very expensive for the quality and size of room. 
The hotel is well built and has a bit of character about it which is nice and the pool was also good but for the price we paid was not good value. 

My verdict - fairly nice hotel but you can probably find similar accommodation in the area for a cheaper price.

( The balcony restaurant attached to tr hotel is very nice and I suggest you should eat here if you don't choose to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Had the perfect stay in Un's Hotel! It was even so perfect that I decided to go back there at the end of my holiday and will definitely go back there again in the future. Staff was so helpfull. Fresh towels every day. Food in the restaurant is great as well......what else do you need?

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

A wonder, somewhat hidden hotel, on Jalan Benesari, Kuta. Rooms are large, and the layout of the facility has large, covered verandas fronting each room. When occasional showers fell, the veranda, with many chairs and tables, was a relaxing place to wait for the return of sunshine.
Rooms are clean, staff very attentive
Their attached restaurant "the Balcony" serves fine food in a relaxed setting. Lots of salads, along with seafood and the usual western and Indonesian dishes.
This was our third visit to Uns. We stayed in both February and March 2012, as well as a week last year. We will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room either upstairs or downstairs on the "quiet side". This will get you away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed at Un;s for a month last June, 2011. I usually stay at the Lusa , but could not get them to respond to my emails. I found Uns awesome, Dewitt at the front desk is a great guy, very helpful. I am staying there this summer again. It is a great central place, clean rooms and yummy restaurant. They fill up in June, so book early

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.