We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Service & Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Seminyak

Cafe Seminyak
Jl Seminyak 17, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #318 of 465 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Sandwiches, International, Hamburgers, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cafe Seminyak is a vibrant cafe in the heart of cosmopolitan Seminyak. Its a great place to check out who is in town and see the world passing by. The cafe serves a great selection of International food including Sandwiches, Burgers, Salads as well as authentic and tasty Asian dishes. Cafe Seminyak is the best place to start the day with an incredible selection of breakfasts from Heavy Surfer to the French Delicate and the Healthy one. The specialty is the Balinese dinner which is a 10 course meal for 2 people that includes dessert. This special dining experience takes you on a culinary journey through Balinese and Indonesian food. The drink selection includes gourmet coffees, fresh and healthy juices, ice-cold beer. Desserts includes homemade gelato (Italian icecream) and a great selection of delicious cakes.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Average Service & Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ate here mid October.
Ordered a lime juice which didnt look like a lime juice. Even the lady at the table next to me asked if I got what I'd ordered.
The nasi goreng was very ordinary as was the service. I had to ask for cutlery to eat my food.
Staff weren't very attentive. They seemed more interested in chatting to each other.
Cafe Seminyak seems to have lost the atmosphere and level of service it once had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    80
    47
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Average food and service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped in here for a quick snack and drinks mid-afternoon. Table service was slow and although there were plenty of staff there seemed to be no system to looking after tables - we contemplated walking out before our order was finally taken. Food was average...samosas postage stamp-sized, French fries were thick cut, few in number and not cooked properly. Busy and noisy location being situated on the main road and next to Bintang supermarket, plenty of better restaurants down J. Arjuna (Double Six) and along the beach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great little restaurant located next to the Bintang Supermarket. Visited Bali in May this year with my girlfriend and her family and everybody loved Cafe Seminyak. The food was affordable and of fantastic quality. Would return in a heartbeat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seafood Nasi Goreng Yum.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good restaurant next to the Bintang Market. I Tried the seafood Nasi Goreng in three other places and none of them we're as good as cafe seminyak. Good prices too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fresh bread and pastries, great coffee, we found cafe Seminyak a gem for breakfast or lunch. Good service and great prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.