We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots choice of food and value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ocean Bali

Blue Ocean Bali
Jalan Pantai Arjuna / Double Six | Legian Kaja, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 747 2308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 455 Restaurants in Kuta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Next door to Kumala Pantai and near O-CE-N Outrigger at Legian
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lots choice of food and value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Lots of foreigners sit and drink here in afternoon, the food is quite good, coffee nope ! but if you look for variety of food they are quite complete from traditional Balinese foot, Chinese and western, and the price is reasonable, service are very good, fast and well trained

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    93
    33
    25
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This restaurant had some of the best Indonesian food we ate during our stay in Legian. Try the whole snapper in Indonesian spices (amazing) and the Nasi Campur you will not be disappointed. Inexpensive place to eat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Better to Choose Another Seaside Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Located right opposite Kuta beach, with both under cover and outdoor seating, it looked like it was going to be a good choice as there were many customers.
But considering the prices are on a par for other nearby venues, I would rather go to one of those. The food was rather average (I chose Indonesian food so thought it would have been much better for the higher price), service left wanting, as it was difficult to get any extras after your initial order, trying to attract staff attention, such as for extra drinks, or even the bill.
First impressions can be deceiving, and they were on this occasion.
Would I return? No, I have dined for the same price at other venues nearby and would go there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent one day, horrible the next...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Blue Ocean twice in Jan 2013. The first experience was fantastic and the food amazing. The second experience was not so great and I got sick from the food. We left the restaurant with our food barely touched and I was sick before I arrived back at the villa.
It's a shame because we went there a second time because of our first experience there but will not be going back again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Food, but they have to do something about the BUGS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The food was good, but they really have to do something about all the bugs and creapy things that are all over the tablesm under the tables, dropping from the trees. Maybe they need to cut back the greenery and also light mozzie coils. Not a pleasant meal when you are constantly trying to protect your food and yourself from creapy things!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ocean Bali also viewed

 

Been to Blue Ocean Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ocean Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.