We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gabah Restaurant & Bar

Gabah Restaurant & Bar
Jl.Bakung Sari | Ramayani Hotel, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62-361-751864
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 503 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Great service & food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This restaurant has exellent food and great service, our waiter was Bogart AKA Humphrey, he tended to all our requests in a speedy and freindly fashion. This place caters from a intimate meal with a loved one our a big group function. The food is a mix of eastern and western from Pizza, pasta, burgers and indonesian food all very well priced at around $5-$8 a meal, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Morgan T, our valued customer
Thank you for your very complimentary review on Trip Advisor about your dining experience at GABAH Restaurant, where you have been served by Bogart (Humphrey), who has given you all his best.
Gabah serves mix of eastern and western specialties and on Saturdays serves BBQ Fiesta buffet dinner entertained by Balinese music and traditional dances and also modern dance.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Gabah Restaurant located at tne Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.
Thank and with best regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    107
    28
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dry rice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I found Gabah Restaurant on trip advisor and decided to go there for dinner as the reviews sounded great.
We had the opposite experience with regard to the food. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere were great. But, both of our dishes had rice and the rice was hard and tough, as if it was made yesterday and left to stand outside. The rest of our food were really average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Marni P, our valued guest.
First of all please forgive us for the disappointment which you experienced at Gabah Restaurant where you found our rice dry,
To prevent the same thing from happening again we now have purchased a better rice cooker with very good result. Thank you for your invaluable feedback.
We look forward to your visit again in the future.
With best regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bogart the incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Bogart and the whole team at Jepun Bar were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. His service was excellent, and is always smiling and having a laugh. I highly recommend for anyone wanting a good laugh, with great service while relaxing around a pool, to visit Japan Bar at Ramayana Resort and Spa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Tony C, our valued guest

Thank your for your comment on Trip Advisor called “Bogart the incredible”
He is indeed a wonderful person, always taking good care of our guests, and often beyond guest's expectation.
We are sure he would be very happy to meet with you again at Jepun Bar and Gabah Restaurant on your next holiday in Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jepun Bar and Gabah Restaurant at the Ramayana Resort & Spa soon.
Thank you again and with best regards
Manager.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bogart very good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Bogart made our experience very happy .he made us feel very comfortable and we look forward to seeing him again . Met bogart lasting time and this time and look forward to seeing his

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Ray U, our valued guest from New York City, USA

Thank you for dining at Gabah Restaurant/Jepun PoolSide Bar at the Ramayana Resort & Spa, in Kuta, Bali.
It was good to know that you have been very well taken care of by BOGART with his attentive services.
We look forward to welcoming you back there again in the future.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just exceptional, exactly what you expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We hoped for a Bali with a fabulous Balinese restaurant, street side with super comfy loungers, traditional garb, and great prices. It was all here. This restaurant has great prices, we never spend a lot (meaning we are $ and $$ people not $$$). And the presentation of food? Stunning!! So pic-worthy. Go for the four-person Royal meal, but expect it will take 45 minutes (who cares? it's so beautiful to relax and look at your pics in your comfy couches streetside...removed enough no one bothers you) or the two-person version. It doesn't look like a lot perhaps, but then when it starts coming...and it is a spectacle, you know you've hit Bali on the nose here. Especially for Kuta.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Steph S, our valued guest from Newman, Australia
Thank you for dining at GABAH and you wonderful review about your experience.
You were impressed with the fine services of BOGART and ARDANA.
Thank you for special mention of them.
We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
With best regards
Sincerely yours
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabah Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gabah Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabah Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.