We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service and reasonably priced.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gabah Restaurant & Bar

Gabah Restaurant & Bar
Jl.Bakung Sari | Ramayani Hotel, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62-361-751864
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 503 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Great food, great service and reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Would recommend both this restaurant and the hotel connected to it, Ramayana. Service was fantastic and close to Everything.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Linda T, our valued guest.

Thank you for your brief but 'saying it all" review about The Gabah Restaurant and the Ramayana Resort & Spa on Trip Advisor.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Bali to dine and stay with us again soon in the future.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    107
    28
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great poolside service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ramayana and spent most of our time beside the pool. The service was exceptional especially from Bogart and Putu. Always friendly and nothing was too much trouble. You guys rock!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Melanie R from Ballarat, Australia
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, saying:
“Great poolside service!”
We stayed at Ramayana and spent most of our time beside the pool. The service was exceptional especially from Bogart and Putu. Always friendly and nothing was too much trouble. You guys rock!

Thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to having you again soon at the
Ramayana Resort & Spa.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bar by the pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

One of the best things about Ramayana is the pool area, the friendly staff including Bogart and Putu, they cannot do enough for you. The drinks are always cold and the poolside menu is delicious ( try the Calamari)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mark T, our valued guest.
Thank for your comments on Trip Advisor about Jepun Bar, our poolside bar at the Ramayana Resort & Spa, Kuta, Bali

You wrote “Bar by the pool: One of the best things about Ramayana is the pool area, the friendly staff including Bogart and Putu, they cannot do enough for you. The drinks are always cold and the poolside menu is delicious ( try the Calamari)

Thank you, and your mention of Bogart and Putu is very much appreciated.
We are happy that they have made quite an impression on you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.
With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wongan Hills, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice Pool Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Family of 8 had lunch. Big open restaurant with busy Kuta on one side and a great pool setting on the other. We sat near the pool, very nice. The pool was so inviting, one of my girls went across the road and brought bathers and went for a swim. Good service, but a bit slow. Good easy menu with photos. Good food. $24 each. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Alcatraz59 from Wongan Hills, Western Australia, Australia

Thank you for inviting your family of 8 to dine at our traditional Gabah Restaurant during your holiday in Bali.
Good to know that you and your family have enjoyed the food and the lovely atmosphere there.

We look forward to welcoming you back there in the future.;
With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, NSW
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, beautiful setting - one of the best in Kuta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My family of four visited Gabah Restaurant last night - our last night in Bali. I had read the reviews and was interested in sampling authentic Balinese cuisine. Another bonus was that we had a discount voucher however I think we would have visited this restaurant regardless. As soon as we walked in to Gabah we were blown away by the beautiful decor, comfortable lounges and overall surroundings in the middle of a bustling Kuta. There was so much choice that we found it very hard to decide what to eat. We were unsure if our 11 year old daughter would find something that she liked but she found it just as hard to decide. The way the food was presented was just wonderful and we were so full we were unable to finish it all. It was an authentic and fitting end to our week in Kuta and we just loved it. Family of four with 2 entrees, 4 main meals, Bintang, mocktail and 2 other drinks at a cost of $A54. Will definitely visit again if we return to Kuta.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Girtltoto, Wollongong, NSW, Australia
What a great 5-star review you wrote about us on Trip Advisor
Thank you for visiting us on your last night in Bali,,,and having a great time dining at the Gabah with your loving family.

Please come again soon.

Thank you again and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabah Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gabah Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabah Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.