We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gabah Restaurant & Bar

Gabah Restaurant & Bar
Jl.Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62-361-751864
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 455 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

You can't pass up the Gabah's delicious breakfast with a wide range of continental options for even the fussiest of eaters to enjoy. The dinner is great only if you love Indonesian and Asian Dishes as there isn't all that much western food on the menu. During dinner they sometimes have entertainment with traditional Balinese dancing which is a definite must see.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Rachel R, our Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor and it is good to know that you have enjoyed the sumptuous and delicious breakfasts at Gabah Restaurant in Kuta.

At the moment the main features of Gabah Restaurant are Indonesian/Balinese/Asian foods
..
For guests looking for Western foods can always visit our sister Restaurants next door, like The Stadium Cafe and Al Dente....

On Saturdays we feature BBQ dinners with entertainment, including a traditional Balinese Dances.

We look forward to welcoming bact to Gabah Restaurant in the future.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    89
    24
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel, Ramayana Resort and Spa Kuta and the Gabah restaurant was our breakfast every morning. So much to choose from, always yummy and great coffee. Loved it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest...

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of GABAH Restaurant at the Ramayana Resort & Spa in KUTA.

It is good to know that you enjoyed our yummy breakfasts during your stay with us.

We continue to improve our product and services there, offering different buffet items from time to time for our guests of different nationalities.

Looking forward to welcoming you to Gabah Restaurant -Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager



.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for a true Bali experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We dine upstairs overlooking the road below, the hussle & bussle of the road and markets below created a wonderful atmosphere. The menu is extensive and very reasonably priced. Service from our waiter Jun was great. The supervisor Made was also very helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review of you dining experience at GABAH Restaurant...and the GTL Lounge on the second floor, where you could watch the world go by....

Pleased to know that you have been very well taken care of by JUN and MADE,,,,,

We look forward to your next visit soon.

With best regards
Sincerely yours
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“20 years later still amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Recently visited Kuta whilst on a cruise. Delighted to find our favorite restaurant from 20 yrs ago was still there. The local food was great and our waiter Bogart was fantastic. thanks for the memories.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Our Valued Guest,

Thank you that after 20 years you did come back and visit us again.

We are happy to know that Bogart has taken very good care of you.

Please don’t let us wait too long for your next visit to GABAH Restaurant and Ramayana Resort & Spa……

Thank you and with best regards
Sincerely yours

Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piacenza, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unsatisfied”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice looking restaurant with good ambience. 3 out of 6 Bali dishes were not available. The cooking of what I had was rather disappointing. Better to go to the nearby McDonald's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Our Valued Guest

Thank you for your review of our restaurant.

We are sorry to hear that there were Balinese dishes that are not available during your visit to GABAH Restaurant.
We did hope that you anyhow have found and ordered alternative dishes which you liked and enjoyed.

At GABAH, we always maintain the quality and freshness of the food served to all our guests and leftovers are not used.

Your feedback about this matter has been taken into our utmost attention and we have made sure that our restaurant team will make sure that items on the menu are made available for our guests at all times.

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Ramayana Resort & Spa soon.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabah Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gabah Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabah Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.