We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garis Garis

Garis Garis
Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 465 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This little restaurant has very delicious food. Love the stir fry green veggies. Staff are very friendly and it's a pretty little place. Fast service. Love love it. We Go there all the time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    22
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Once Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I've reviewed Garis Garis a couple of times before (I think I clicked on the Kuta option by mistake the last couple of times) and it is still wonderful! Also, we recommended it to others, and they raved about it. We went here twice this visit, and will be back next trip for sure. We never have room for dessert. Once again, both the rica rica snapper and the rica rica squid are to die for - apparently the spring rolls were out of this world as well. Hubby always enjoys the satay, and the nasi goreng is excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We dined at Garis Garis twice this past week and can't say enough about it! The staff were so nice, the owner came to say Hi and check on us which was very nice. The meal the first night was so good, we came back the next night for the exact same dish. The restaurant is clean, friendly and the food is awesome, well done!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely way to finish our Bali experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We began our holiday in Ubud and then Lovina. We were missing our more traditional eateries while in Kuta.
Garis Garis (lime-lime apparently) was a great meal. The mixed fruit drink was divine. The price was not as cheap as an earlier person had posted but for around $35 AUD we 4 (including 2 kids ate well). The food taste was enak (delicious).
It took us a while to find this restaurant. The map on TripAdvisor is misleading as it appears right near the Waterbom Park. It is in in fact on the other side of the road (same side as the Discovery Shopping Mall), but south. Will post the blue oval street sign. The gardens at the front make it difficult to pick it as a restaurant but it has bright yellow/orange decor inside which you can see from the street. It reminded us of our lovely restaurant eateries in Ubud - perfect. Food took a while to come but the quality was worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We had satay chicken skewers the satay was a soy satay not a peanut satay it was very nice and used chicken breast which has no grissle unlike thigh which I find most places use in bali then we had spring rolls they were yum and we had prawn fritters also yummy overall a great meal we
will be back

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garis Garis also viewed

 

Been to Garis Garis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garis Garis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.