We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent chinese seafood restaurant in tourist area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seafood House

Seafood House
Jl. Kartika Plaza | Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 763900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 466 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Opened in 2009 at the strategic Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Seafood House is considered to be the best Cantonese style Chinese restaurant in Bali. From roast duck, Alaskan crab, grouper, lobster and oysters to other live seafood specialties, all are cooked to perfection. Pamper your taste buds with the sauce of your choice. From the exquisite cooking preparations of the Drunken Prawn to a simple fish dish Seafood House uses only the freshest of ingredients.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A decent chinese seafood restaurant in tourist area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I must compliment this place since I seldom found a good and worth coming back chinese food restaurant in a recreation places like Kuta. I came across this place accidentally, and when we saw the tripadvisors cerficicate we did not hesitate to came in and make an order. I ordered to be shared amongst 4 :
- rice 3 portions
- mantao bread 1 portion of 4pcs
- braised tofu with seaweed on top
- fried eggplant with salt and chopped chilly
- lemon chicken
- longbeans with minced beef
- 3 coconuts in the bulb & 1 ice tea
I paid approximately IDR 430K
All yummy

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    76
    13
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Seafood heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Visited this place after checking out restaurants on you tube looked really good and it's a brilliant place to eat. Service was great and great choice of fish and shellfish I had the clams in black bean sauce they were amazing my friends chose the crab and one had a telly big one and it was her first time eating crab she loved it a little messy had to ask for water bowls for her fingers. A must visit if you like seafood the place opposite tried to copy but it the fish they had looked half dead must choose seafood house over everyone else

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had to come back to Seafood House for the Peking duck and the fish, the duck is superb and the fish recommended by the waiter was so nice. The service is always good and attentive, we tried the crab fried rice which was also very good, its very hard to try different dishes when you have your favourites. Didn't get to have my favourite desert mango in dragonfruit as we were too full from the main courses, but we will be back to Bali next year and Seafood House is definitely on our list of places to eat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We will be looking forward to having you back next year. The Chefs and Staff will be happy when I share your message with them. Thank you for writing in. Save a little space for other superb dishes on the menu.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We went there on a Sat ngt - best to book. Quick service despite it being a full house. Nice staff too. Had freshly cooked lobster (chosen from tank) and the seafood mix in clay pot (amazing). If you're a seafood lover - this is a great choice. However - the people next to us had chosen a chicken dish as their main - and they said it was really good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing in an sharing your wonderful dining experience with us. Fresh is what makes food excruciatingly delicious. We're more than just seafood. Maybe you will want to try our chicken or Peking duck dishes?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldivis, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good selection on the menu. Even the kids loved their meals. Good fast service. Loved the food. Didn't have the fish but looked good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

A short and lovely message. Thank you for sharing your enjoyable dining experience with us. We're happy to know that the kids enjoyed their meals, too. Sometimes it can be a bit difficult... We hope to see you back soon for more superb meals. Try the fish, maybe?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.