We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best fresh seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafood House

Seafood House
Jl. Kartika Plaza | Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 763900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 459 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $2 - $50
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Opened in 2009 at the strategic Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Seafood House is considered to be the best Cantonese style Chinese restaurant in Bali. From roast duck, Alaskan crab, grouper, lobster and oysters to other live seafood specialties, all are cooked to perfection. Pamper your taste buds with the sauce of your choice. From the exquisite cooking preparations of the Drunken Prawn to a simple fish dish Seafood House uses only the freshest of ingredients.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

you get to chose your own fresh seafood they cook it which ever way you like. I'm not a seafood person but when my partner asked me to try l could not eat enough of it, I't was delious and went back a few times to enjoy a good meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
A warm thank you for your review. We hope you will be back when in Bali. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    65
    12
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“It rates up the top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had three trips here during our recent stay in Bali, would have come back again but we ran out of days. A bit pricey for Kuta, but you get what you pay for. The seafood fresh and cooked chinese to perfection and the Peking Duck, one of my favourite dishes and they cook it better than any other I've had so tender and juicy. Great service and nice staff, doing yourself an injustice if you dont have a bit of a splurge and pay the Seafood House a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcom at Seafood House, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for rating us so well. We hope to see you soon in Bali. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spicy fresh Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

You like fresh and spicy asian style seafood, you will enjoy this, if not, than go the italian joint nearby

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Went to the seafood house last night,party of six .not all wanted seafood so it was good that they had other options. Had the scallop and banana entree ,had before didn't disappoint ,strange texture but great combination . Husband had sliced beef shank was expecting it hot ,came out cold with a spicy sauce on it ,tasted all right though.
Others on the table ordered prawns with different sauces ,they were a hit Bf ordered seafood combo came in a clay pot sizzling and very hot in spice. Main course was honey baby squid ,very tender ,sauce was great . Overall great night word of warning always wear your glasses when ordering as nt thought egg whites was white frog. Service excellent .will visit again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fresh, authentic and delicious. One of the best meals we had in Bali.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Although we wanted to stick to authentic Balinese cuisine whilst in Bali, the choices are very limited as most restaurants cater for western tastes (burgers, fries, pizza, pasta etc) so we decided to give this Chinese restaurant a try and we weren't disappointed. We ordered 5 dishes between two adults and one child. Most dishes come in small medium or large. We ordered all in small sizes (at about AU$5 each) which was so much food! Everything was so fresh. The chef was Chinese also so it didn't have that 'Bali taste' to any of the dishes. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.