We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More then just only a café” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Bali

Hard Rock Cafe Bali
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Banjar Pande Mas | Kuta - Denpasar, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62-361-755-661
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #307 of 804 restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Est. October 8, 1993 Bali has been the primary focus of Indonesia's tourist industry for quite some time. The only Hindu society in Southeast Asia, lively religious observance now permeates every aspect of modern Balinese life. When in Bali, people also like to worship at the great shrine of Rock 'n' Roll, the Hard Rock Cafe Bali, where rock gods and royalty alike are honored. Bali was divided into small kingdoms until the nineteenth century, and nowadays, all citizens are welcome at our Hard Rock Cafe. "Love all, Serve All!" That's our motto.
1 review
“More then just only a café”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I Have been to many Bars, Clubs in Indonesien but this HRC is really nice and different to others bars.
It doesn't metter were you're sitting u have a good view to the stage.
U have a lot of different kinds of chairs or tables. So u can choose from coffee corner to bar to dining table to dance floor.
The toilets are always very clean!
And the stuff always have a look for u.
But very special is the Live Band!
They can play any kind of song!! Old or brand new song doesn't matter.
They have a great show u will not find again in Indonesia! Hope to see the band next year again!
Thanks "After Seven".

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    129
    130
    75
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The feel is so energetic. Very good crowd and music. I just loved the live performance including fashion shows which happen every weekend.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Food,Great Music!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at the HRC and it was like.. Great!! The burger was tasted,all the ingredient are perfect,my platter was nice,the roasted chicken taste sweet and yummy,i also like the smoked beef it's incredibly delicious. Oke,about the service,, they're so generous,friendly and helpful! And the Last but not least hehe the home band,After 7 band? Am i right? They all Rock my night,they play all hits songs,from 90's and to the newest era i think haha *kidding* over all HRC bali was Great! Me love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
2 reviews
“excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

i have a great dinner with my wife in hardrock cafe on last saturday,people so great,food so good,newyork steak and chese burger are my fav..the price is reasonable..the Band is the best part,they play many songs from 90's..and play our request from metallica and bon jovi...when they finished the band come to us..they so humble and very welcome..,it's make me feel like i'm home...overall HARDROCK cafe Bali was SUPERB...!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TengaraSwaratama, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear jack r,

Thank you for your excellent review of Hard Rock Cafe Bali. We hope to see you enjoy more of Hard Rock wherever you go.

Rockin' regards,
Ten Swaratama
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Me, my boyfriend and our friend went there on the 1st June 2013. The service was really slow, our drink reach us more then 30 mins. for our second drinks, it took more then 10 mins for the server to pass us the beverages menu. We ask for a pen and paper to request songs from the live band but never reach us. The choices of songs played by the band more to boy band, not 'HARD ROCK' enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TengaraSwaratama, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Zia_Nana_77,

Thank you for your review of Hard Rock Cafe Bali. I apologize that we failed to deliver our standard of service to you. I will share your comments to the respective department so we can improve our service and provide the Hard Rock way. I hope to see you again the next time you are in the island.

Kind regards,
Ten Swaratama
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.