We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great location to airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is about location. Great price as well. The shower is made for a small person though. The bar/restaurant on the top floor is a must. 5 minutes from gravity 0 party night club seen. 5 mins from airport. All of choices in the area for food, all walking distance. If your a couple and like sleeping sharing a bed. Make sure you get a king bed room. Security is extremely high at this resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear chyxrid20,

We would like to first thank you for visiting Aston Kuta during your trip to Bali and it is nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
Glad to hear you've had the chance to try our rooftop lounge and we do recommend visiting our rooftop lounge during sunset as you will get a breathtaking view of Bali's sunset.
We intend to make our guests feel safe while staying here and we hope you appreciate the level of security in the property.
Looking forward to welcoming you back here again.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    211
    69
    12
    16
See reviews for
131
165
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

It was a decent place with good breakfast. Loved their egg, waffles and pancake station. My first trip to Bali and Aston has helped to make it a good one with their friendly and helpful staff. We hired a scooter at a nearby place and rode around Kuta, Legian and even we went to Sanur the next day. Its a convenient location. Though the hotel is near the beach about five minutes walk, the beach is not so welcoming as its not very clean but still tolerable. The Swimming pool is not bad and they have a pool bar. Though their rooms are spacious, we did not quite like their bathroom so much as it was dimly lit and the tub was old. I might stay there again if I choose to visit Kuta area. I recommend this place to those who prefer quieter place from the Kuta Centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear JsRaman,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for your kind review on our hotel, staffs and service and for staying with Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence during your visit to Bali.
We are very happy to hear that we were able to assist making your vacation a good one and that you enjoyed your stay.
Apologize for the inconvenience with the bathroom that you experience, we will take this under consideration and will try to find new ways to improve our service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Only certain staffs who sincerely nice in serving local guest. Breakfast is nice, room also okay, unfortunately it was raining when we were staying there so can't enjoy the pool.
Santa Claus standby in the lobby is attractive. A very good location in Kuta area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear 19Kay88,

Thank you for staying with Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence during your visit to Bali and for taking your time commenting on the staffs and service.
We strive daily to give the best for our guests and we honor every guests' needs. It brings us such pleasure knowing you had a memorable stay.
It's too bad you hadn't enjoyed the pool as our Pool Bar is one of the most popular outlets in the hotel. We hope you would consider returning to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence and check out the sunset at The Lighthouse Rooftop bar.
Don't miss out on any promo and discounts at our website, www.AstonKuta.com.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night as it was not far from the airport and our flight arrived late. For the price we payed, the quality and size of the room was fantastic. The staff were lovely, can't complain at all there.

I found a few hairs in the bathroom that I would have preferred not to be there, but overall the place was very clean. The location is ok, as I said its close to the airport, but I must admit I didn't venture out too much so I'm not too sure what its close to.

Buffet breakfast was good, could have a few more choices but overall it was ok.

As I said in the title I wouldn't spend my whole Bali holiday here, but for a short time it is a great hotel. If I needed something for the same purpose again I would consider this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear LauraHutton,

Thank you for staying with Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence during your visit to Bali and we deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
We have investigate the matter and our Housekeeping department conveys their deepest regret for the inconvenience.
Rest assured we take every comment seriously and will do our best to improve our service to all guests and maintain a hygiene environment.
Should you wish to visit us again, kindly contact me personally to ensure a better experience than previous visit.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

As the title suggests... Disappointed with the quality of the rooms they have for a 4 star. We booked for a supreme and was upgraded to a family ( which is bigger)... Great!! But the room was old an had damp marks near the aircon. The bathroom had a light sewage smell ( did not have a bath for the one night stay). HOWEVER....the staff are very very friendly. The buffet breakfast has a wide spread and was enjoyable. Gave it a rating of average only for the room quality not for the service and staff. I would only stay there for a stop gap arrangement and for the fact that it's dead close to the airport and the kuta region.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear NikhilPat,

Firstly we would like to thank you for staying with Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence during your recent visit to Bali.
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the smell in the bathroom, we realize that our sewage system during that period was having trouble and we have done our best to repair it.
Rest assured, we take every review seriously and we thank you for reminding us to give a delightful moment of heartful service.
Kindly inform me personally should you wish to stay with us again to ensure your next visit to be better than your previous one.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at the Aston.. the breakfast was wonderful and delicious. The food at the ground floor restaurant was fantastic, as was the Friday night dancing and roof top bar/restaurant. I don't know why more people weren't eating there when we were!

We were upgraded upon arrival to the Family Room from the Deluxe Room which was more spacious.

Thank you Aston :)

Room Tip: The family room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Ash M,

Firstly, on behalf of Aston Kuta, let me say a big thank you for reviewing the hotel, staffs and service.
We have noted and convey your message to all staffs and they are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay.
Do visit us again and we will be happy to welcome you back.
Have a nice day!

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed here on our recent trip to Bali. This hotel is everything we were looking for! Our room was spacious with great décor and a great view overlooking the pool. The king bed was very comfortable! Great air con in the rooms as well. Breakfast was tasty each morning with a wide selection to choose from. The pool bar is a great place to relax and have a few cocktails, as is the roof top bar that has great view over Kuta. The Hotel is only a $2 taxi ride into the centre of Kuta however there is lots to see and do around South Kuta as well. The best thing about this Hotel is the friendly staff, they are always smiling and cannot do enough for you. Thank you for making our trip absolutely perfect!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear sar14,

On behalf of Aston Kuta, we would like to express our gratitude for writing such lovely review on the hotel, staffs and service.
We love reading your review and it warms our heart knowing you had a memorable stay.
Do stay with us again on your next trip, we would be really happy to welcome you.
Have a nice day!

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kuta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#32 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary sanctuary just a short stroll from the world renowned Kuta Beach, the Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence provides a stylish and comfortable atmosphere as your home away from home. With it's trend setting restaurants, roof top lounge and luxurious guest rooms designs- each guest will have a truly remarkable experience.While the hotel is situated in a peaceful and quaint area of Kuta it is just short walk (50 M) from the world renowned Kuta Beach and the heart of Kuta's restaurant and shopping district. Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence has over 209 guest rooms, banquet and meeting facilities, business center, gymnasium, swimming pool, spa services and 24hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Kuta Hotel And Residence
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.