We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying there now. Staff wonderful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 177 Hotels in Kuta
Leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Staying there now. Staff wonderful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We are 3 girls staying in this hotel at the moment.
So far, the holiday has been what we wanted, relaxing and fun.
The hotel is excellent value.
Breakfast has been fresh and tasty every morning. No Bali belly from here.
The staff are helpful. So friendly. We are very happy here.
Pool is nice.
My friends have enjoyed the spa facilities (we are all booked in tomorrow)...
In a blue bird cab, cheap to kuta.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear kellycarnage,

Thank you for staying with Aston Kuta and for taking your time writing us a review on TripAdvisor.com.
We do hope you had the most memorable stay and enjoyed your spa day.
Should you wish to return to Bali, kindly choose to stay with us again and recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    181
    61
    10
    15
See reviews for
118
146
16
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This morning, I almost got an accident in my room (room 327), the airco is leaking and this is an evidence that their not maintain and clean the airco regularly. I cant imagine because of this little things some one can got injured and change their holiday in to night mare

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Ad1ty4,

Firstly, kindly accept our apologies for the incident that you experienced during your stay with us. It is truly unfortunate that you and your family had to endure such experience.
Rest assured, we have taken note on this incident and has replace all the leaking AC in our hotel. We also have cleaned all AC to prevent such incident from happening again in the future.
If you are planning on visiting Bali again soon, do let us know so I can personally ensure that your experience will be very much improved than last time.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

after last august i spend now again my last night in this hotel because its very near to the airport. this time i stayed in a big room with a kingsize bed and everything was fine and clean. wifi was working good. for me there are only 2 problems with this hotel 1) its quiet far away from the centrum of kuta 2) the breakfast buffet is made for muslims (chicken bacon, chicken ham, etc..) no pork products at all even at least 80 % of their guest are not muslims and the religion in bali is hindu ! hope the manager will think about it. all in all its still a good hotel and deserve 4 stars !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear michaelvienna2012,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for coming back and stay with Aston Kuta again and for taking your time writing us a review on TripAdvisor.com.
Regarding your comment, we would like to inform you that we do serve pork bacon in the restaurant. We unfortunately could not put it on the buffet, since we are appreciating those who are not eating pork. We will inform our staffs to be more informative regarding this matter to prevent such thing from happening again.
If you are planning on visiting Bali again soon, do let us know so I can personally ensure that your experience will be very much improved than last time.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Arrived at midnight we were checked in quickly, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean, cool and comfortable, breakfast was great and the cocktails even better. While not in the heart of the action it is close enough to walk or jump in a taxi for a short ride into the heart of Kuta. Overall we found the staff very friendly and helpful and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear kelbylee,

Firstly, we would like to convey our gratitude for choosing to stay with Aston Kuta and for taking your time writing us a review on TripAdvisor.com.
We are happy and pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you are considering in returning to stay with us. We would really love to welcome you back!
We also would really appreciate it if you could recommend us to your loved ones.
Thank you!

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Arrived at the hotel late at night and the staff were quick to check us in. The room is nice and beds are comfy. If your looking for somewhere lively, stay somewhere closer to all the main restaurants/ bars in Kuta, they are not within walking distance and you would need to take a Taxi. The Pool Bar at this hotel was pretty much empty for our entire stay. It is a handy stop over and not too far from the airport. Although I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful- I do have 1 complaint- The Room Service!
I ordered breakfast for myself and partner ( Brown Toast, Boiled Eggs & Sausage, Coffee) - what we actually got ( 50 minutes later!!) - White Toast, Poached Eggs, greasy friend Potatoes & Cold Undrinkable Coffee. It would be ok if this was an isolated incident but my partner ordered Room Service later- A Club Sandwich with fries and an English Breakfast Tea ( which again was cold & Un-drinkable, and the fries were cold too). To make matters worse the waiter smashed a glass of water on our floor and we had to wait 20 minutes for him to return to pick up the pieces. On a positive note- the restaurant does a nice Nasi Goreng!
Overall, good for a short stay, nice rooms but the hotel in general is lacking atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Laura87130,

Thank you for your recent stay and we highly appreciate the time you took to comment on the hotel, the staffs, and service from Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence in TripAdvisor.com.
We have taken note of your comments and have discussed with Department concerned regarding the incident.
We deeply apologize regarding the said incident, as we believe it must have been really inconvenient for you and your spouse.
Rest assured that we strive daily to give the best service to our guests, hence, we believe that was one of the reason why one of our staff left the premises only to return with another staff to clean up your room.
If you are planning on visiting Bali again soon, do let us know so I can personally ensure that your experience will be very much improved than last time.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

hi we stayed here for seven days from the 28th september to the 5th october and had the best time ,staff are very hepfulful and friendly . the breakfast was amazing every day !! the hotel rooms and grounds are spottless. everything is within walking distance , if you cant be bothered to walk catch a cab for $2, we bought our family too aged 9 and 15 .they absolutly loved it .thaks we will be back again.

Room Tip: if you have a family with younger chidren ask for a ground floor room , as you are back and forth al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Jennifer B,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Aston Kuta as your home away from home while in Bali and for taking your time writing us a review on TripAdvisor.com.
It gives us a great pleasure to hear our guests had a memorable stay with us. We really hope you would consider coming back for a second, third or more visit.
Kindly also not to forget to recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Arrived at hotel at 1am, to very friendly staff and a cool refreshing lobby and were quickly checked-in to our room. Staff were always very attentive and gracious, each morning we looked forward to the amazing fresh selection at breakfast and the familiar faces of the breakfast staff. Generous sized room and ice-cold air-conditioner. Staff were very efficient and did a marvelous job cleaning our room each day. Security were very helpful. The hotel was very clean.
Only down-side was that the roof-top bar was not operating and the pool barman was not very adept at making cocktails.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear JessicaPT2013,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Aston Kuta as your home away from home during your visit to Bali and for taking your time writing us a review on TripAdvisor.com.
We are happy to inform you that our The Lighthouse Rooftop lounge is now back in business and ready to serve you. We will train our barman to be able to mix up a better cocktails for you to enjoy while basking in the sunset. Thank you for the input!
We really hope we could welcome you back in Aston Kuta soon.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#20 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary sanctuary just a short stroll from the world renowned Kuta Beach, the Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence provides a stylish and comfortable atmosphere as your home away from home. With it's trend setting restaurants, roof top lounge and luxurious guest rooms designs- each guest will have a truly remarkable experience.While the hotel is situated in a peaceful and quaint area of Kuta it is just short walk (50 M) from the world renowned Kuta Beach and the heart of Kuta's restaurant and shopping district. Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence has over 209 guest rooms, banquet and meeting facilities, business center, gymnasium, swimming pool, spa services and 24hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Kuta Hotel And Residence
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.