We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressive stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Kuantan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“impressive stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

What more can u say being greeted by tight security, friendly staff & a HALAL restaurant overlooking the blue pool... wow, this is some wedding anniversary! Since the hotel is considerably new, it is expected to be clean & well maintained..tour agents are available at the hotel, but it is advisable to those going to study the places to visit thoroughly from friends who have been there, for they can save a lot of money on unnecessary destinations. There is no need to rent a car/ van to nearby spots ie the beach, town etc for one can rent a motorbike at a reasonable price from shops in front of the hotel. I'd recommend the hotel primarily coz i can have a peace of mind on its halal status.. have a fantastic holiday ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Suezanna,

It's always a great pleasure for us to know how our guest enjoyed their stay with Aston Kuta.
We really hope you wouldn't mind recommending us to your loved ones.
We would be happy to welcome you back on your next anniversary, maybe?
Take care and come back soon!

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    187
    62
    10
    15
See reviews for
118
150
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

stayed here in december and had a lovely time. we wre upgraded and had a lovely room overlooking the pool. the room was very clean, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was lovely.
The swimming pool area was very nice and the swim up bar was lots of fun especially at happy hour. the barman was a lot of fun and he makes some lovely cocktails.
The breakfast buffet was very nice and a very large selection and we ate in the restaurant most evenings which was very nice. the est thing about this hotel was the staff very friendly and helpful.
Have to pay for wifi in the room i think they should think about free wifi.
Overall very good stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Elle,

Apologize for the late reply but we want you to know that we really appreciate the comment and time you're making to review us on TripAdvisor.com.

We're planning on having the whole wi-fi connection free all over the hotel soon so you need not worry about paying for it on your next stay here.

We're so looking forward to meeting you again and welcome you back in Aston Kuta.

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

In general, we are satisfied with our 4-day stay in Aston Kuta. The family room is comfortable, spacious (even with an extra bed in it) and offers a great view of the pool (with two comfortable lounger at the balcony). Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Since it was our first time in Bali, the hotel serves it purpose as a comforting place to come home to after a long day of sightseeing.

Finding food is not a problem as the hotel is just walking distance from Kuta town and conveniently located near the airport, hence no rushing needed to catch your flight home. However, the hotel is not located right by the beach, so it may not be the best option for visitors that prefer to stay in a hotel with direct access to the beach.

The stay would be perfect if Aston can provide free wi-fi in the rooms. For now, free wi-fi is only provided at the hotel lobby and restaurant.

Room Tip: Request for rooms at the higher floor e.g. 4th floor upwards as the noise from the pool can be quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, Public Relations Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear qhearts,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you are satisfied staying at Aston Kuta and that our Family room accommodates your needs perfectly.
We are also happy to announce that our WiFi now can be accessed in-room for free and we have also added more access points so our guest can use the best internet speed.
We hope you would consider staying with us again on your next vacation.
Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

It was our first time in Bali. We recently stayed at Aston Bali Kuta for 7 nights from 26/1/13. The hotel is beautiful. The pool is not in ground but clean and there’s also a kids’ pool. Staffs are friendly and polite. 10 minutes walking distant to Kuta Centre or by taxi 5 minutes, cost approx IDR7,000. 15 minutes to the cinema, each ticket IDR35,000 (weekdays) and IDR50,000 (weekends).

No wifi in rooms but available in lobby and restaurant. Breakfast is great with variety of food, no pork bacon but available if ask. There are beef/chicken bacon, fried rice & fried noodles, beef/chicken sausages, salads, cereals, 5 different juices, bread, eggs, pancake, sweets and fruits and more.... plenty to choose from.

Room is cleaned each day and you can ask when you want it cleaned. The bed wasn’t as comfortable but overall good.

Hotel is great but one thing happened on our first day kinda ruined the holiday spirit. Don’t go to the money exchanger opposite the hotel, or any local owner money exchangers. Go to the well known Western Union offices/shops in Kuta Centre. We exchanged $300 but he only gave us $200 worth, IDR 1 million was missing. His hands were like doing magic tricks. He counted the money in front of us and we both saw with our own eyes that he piled up the notes and handed them to us but somehow IDR 1 million was missing. We didn’t know until we were back at the hotel and recounted the notes.

Few days later, on the way to Kuta Centre we passed another local money exchanger. However, the fella refused to exchange because we wanted to count the notes ourselves.

Anyhow, despite that unpleasant experience, friendly happy warm smiles at Aston really made our stay. If we ever coming back to Bali we would return to Aston Bali Kuta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, Public Relations Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Huyen N,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Aston Kuta as your place to stay during your holiday in Bali, and also thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor.com.
We are happy to share that starting June 1st, all WiFi access are free, including in-room WiFi and we have also added access points to ensure that our guest receive the best internet speed.
We also would like to thank you for adding tips in your review regarding money changer, to always choose the trusted money changer.
Of course, we would be very happy to welcome you again and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hello Everyone,

I stayed at the Aston Kuta Bali Hotel from 14/01/2013 for 4 Nights and it was a fantastic experience,
I stayed with my wife in a Deluxe Room with a Balcony overlooking the Ocean and the room was fantastic.
Everything in the Hotel from the Food, Breakfast, Room, Pool, Pool Bar, Concierge was 10 on 10.

The Hotel has a very good location 5 mins taxi from the Airport, and around 10 mins walk or 5 mins taxi to Discovery Mall and Kuta Centre.
The Room was nice and spacious with the USP being a Private balcony over looking the Ocean, Great to enjoy a drink.

The pool and Pool Bar are also very nice,

The breakfast is complete with a selection of Indian and Western Dishes, Fruits and Beverages
In room Dining is also of very good standard.

Hotel has free Wifi in the lobby and Provides free shuttle to Kuta centre everyday.

Overall Highly Recommended for The Great Service it Provides.
Will Stay again.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room With Private Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time commenting on the hotel, staff and service in TripAdvisor.com.

It serves us a great pleasure to know our guests are satisfied with their experience in staying with Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence.

We really hope you will return to Bali and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Aris Syamsul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a really good hotel, relatively new, with good service, good maintain, lovely pool and garden, great rooms, great breakfast. The price is just right. The staff are attentive, and location is in Kuta beach area, where the happenings are never endings. The suite is quite good with amenities well supplied. Room service is good, and their Fish Steak is yummy....!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the highest floor to avoid noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear eddyss2000,

Thank you for your recent stay and we the review about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence in TripAdvisor.com.
If in the future you have a plan to come to Bali again, please choose Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence to accommodate your stay and let me know on your visit so I can personally ensure that your experience will be very much improved from the last time.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel has an impressive feel to it, especially the lobby area. The restaurant is facing the lobby on one side and the swimming pool on the other... There are smoking and non smoking sections available in the coffee shop restaurant which is also called 'Sugar and Spice'
My stay was comfortable, the rooms were well provided with amenities. Internet however in the room is chargeable (I paid $ 4 for 12 hrs) but the lobby area has free wifi.
I have uploaded pictures of the breakfast spread which was decent with a combination of Indonesian fare to the usual American hot buffet. They also have a omelet station and a waffle/pancake station.
The coffee is good; hence no need to splurge on the 'Brazilian' or 'Colombian' coffee pitch they may throw at you for a fee of $ 2 something.
The service is warm and very relaxing to the senses.
This hotel is very close to one spa (Griya Nu Skin Spa) which offers a 1 hr. full body massage for only $5...
This hotel is also close to the beach and shopping area which could interest you but as I wasn't there for long I can't shed more light on it....

Room Tip: Make sure you take the room with complimentary breakfast... it's worth the extra you might pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Hyginus F,

Thank you for your recent stay and for writing a review about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence in TripAdvisor.com.
We are happy to announce that our WiFi now can be accessed in-room for free and we have also added more access points so our guest can use the best internet speed.
If in the future you have a plan to come to Bali again, please choose Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence to accommodate your stay and let me know on your visit so I can personally ensure that your experience will be very much improved from the last time.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary sanctuary just a short stroll from the world renowned Kuta Beach, the Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence provides a stylish and comfortable atmosphere as your home away from home. With it's trend setting restaurants, roof top lounge and luxurious guest rooms designs- each guest will have a truly remarkable experience.While the hotel is situated in a peaceful and quaint area of Kuta it is just short walk (50 M) from the world renowned Kuta Beach and the heart of Kuta's restaurant and shopping district. Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence has over 209 guest rooms, banquet and meeting facilities, business center, gymnasium, swimming pool, spa services and 24hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Kuta Hotel And Residence
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.