We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel has got it right.... A good place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Save Saved
You added Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“This Hotel has got it right.... A good place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel has an impressive feel to it, especially the lobby area. The restaurant is facing the lobby on one side and the swimming pool on the other... There are smoking and non smoking sections available in the coffee shop restaurant which is also called 'Sugar and Spice'
My stay was comfortable, the rooms were well provided with amenities. Internet however in the room is chargeable (I paid $ 4 for 12 hrs) but the lobby area has free wifi.
I have uploaded pictures of the breakfast spread which was decent with a combination of Indonesian fare to the usual American hot buffet. They also have a omelet station and a waffle/pancake station.
The coffee is good; hence no need to splurge on the 'Brazilian' or 'Colombian' coffee pitch they may throw at you for a fee of $ 2 something.
The service is warm and very relaxing to the senses.
This hotel is very close to one spa (Griya Nu Skin Spa) which offers a 1 hr. full body massage for only $5...
This hotel is also close to the beach and shopping area which could interest you but as I wasn't there for long I can't shed more light on it....

Room Tip: Make sure you take the room with complimentary breakfast... it's worth the extra you might pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Hyginus F,

Thank you for your recent stay and for writing a review about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence in TripAdvisor.com.
We are happy to announce that our WiFi now can be accessed in-room for free and we have also added more access points so our guest can use the best internet speed.
If in the future you have a plan to come to Bali again, please choose Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence to accommodate your stay and let me know on your visit so I can personally ensure that your experience will be very much improved from the last time.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    168
    58
    10
    13
See reviews for
110
137
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the Aston Kuta for 10 days over Christmas & New Year we had a fantastic time. We found the standard in the hotel excellent we had a deluxe room which was very spacious & modern and the balcony area over looking the pool was very spacious the rooms were cleaned and left spotless evry day. The breakfast was lovely the fresh pancakes/crepes/eggs section was top class. The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable especially the barman Tenny he was great fun & makes great cocktails. The location is good its only 5 mins from the beach and 10 min walk to the main bars & restaurants. We will defienetly stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Heather812,

We would like to express our gratitude for staying with Aston Kuta and for taking your time writing a review on TripAdvisor.com.
It gives us a great pleasure to hear our staffs has treated you well and that our service was satisfying.
We really hope you would visit us again with your loved ones and Tenny sends his regards.

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I spent 3 days in Nusa Dua and 3 days in Kuta at the Aston Kuta, and the experiences were like night and day. From the quiet to the bussle. I travel with my five year old son, and he loved the staff and the pool, and he loved all the attractions that Kuta had to offer. I found the hotel extremely friendly and customer service orientated, which I love, I was pleasantly surprised considering its size. I also loved the pool bar , and I really enjoyed the Balinese dancers that performed at the restaurant on the Friday night, it was a special highlight .This hotel has a very friendly atmosphere, is well located, and has good breakfasts. I think it is excellent value for money, and if I were staying in Kuta again, I wouldn't hesitate to rebook here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Judyorchid,

We would like to personally thank you for staying with Aston Kuta during your visit to Bali and for taking your time writing a review of the hotel, staffs and service on TripAdvisor.com.
It gives us a great pleasure hearing you had an enjoyable stay and that your son made friends with the staffs, hopefully our staffs were being kind and helpful to him.
We strive daily to give the best to our guests and we wouldn't mind any feedback to better our performance.
Looking forward to welcoming you back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at AK for 7 nights over Christmas. We stayed in a Deluxe Room which faced the pool. Staff were very helpful on check in and our room was well presented. The breakfast is pretty good, lots of indonesian and western food on offer. AK offer a egg station at breakfast, great idea, got annoyed a few mornings when some asian men kept pushing in and staff kept serving them.

Positives
- Nice clean pool, good depth
- Cheap drinks / food during happy hour by the pool
- Good breakfast
- Clean rooms
- Great air conditioning in rooms
- Very cheap mini bar
- Cheap and yummy room service

Negatives
- Little to no air con in main dinning area
- Very limited seats by the pool (guests were putting their belongings on the pool chairs from 8am to reserve a spot)
- Some of the staff spoke limited English
- Pool hours are not monitored, a few nights when I was trying to sleep people where still swimming in the pool close to midnight.
- Our bathtub had some paint flaking off it.
- A little far from the heart of kuta, as traffic can be terrible
- Hard to get a cab into kuta that was willing to turn its meter on

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear alexmisek,

We would like to personally thank you for staying with Aston Kuta during your visit to Bali and for taking your time writing a review on the hotel, staffs and service.
Apologize beforehand for the inconvenience during breakfast while queuing for egg station, kindly request your understanding that our staffs were trying to give the best service to all guests.
As for our lobby area, since it is an open air area we are currently not using any air conditioner and in result, it may be a bit humid during hot days.
We also recommend our guests to use official taxi such as Blue Bird Taxi, since they are strongly suggested in turning on their meter.
We do hope you would consider coming back and stay with us should you plan to visit Bali again. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 9 days at AK & had a fabulous time! The staff were amazing, rooms were just perfect for us & the atmosphere was relaxing & friendly. We had 2 rooms, a family room for myself & 3 kids (17,14 & 7) and a deluxe room for my husband (he snores!) The rooms were fantastic, fully air conditioned & cleaned every day! Food was very good (breakfast average). The staff could not be faulted! Thank you to Yandie & Tennie who made our stay all that more better!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Location close to the Ngurah Rai International Airport Bali. However, need to walk around 5 minutes to the beach. Swimming pool is one of interesting attraction of this hotel.
The guesses during my visit on November were mixed of tourists (Westerners, East-Asians, Indonesians) and business peoples who have meetings/workshops in this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is situated minutes from the airport, Kuta beach and various other sites for tourists. Upon arrival, I was greeted with warm welcome and they gave us free breakfast and complimentary cocktail which was pleasant. The food from the room service wasn't too bad but wasn't great either. The air-conditioning was quite horrible though as it would take hours to cool the room; not to mention that the bathroom was filled with ants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
#38 of 174 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Luxury, Free in...
Show More
1.5 mi away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach - Bali
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#3 of 174 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Quiet, Lu...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Quiet, Luxury...
Show More
1.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali - Managed by Accor
Charming, Pool...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#5 of 174 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary sanctuary just a short stroll from the world renowned Kuta Beach, the Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence provides a stylish and comfortable atmosphere as your home away from home. With it's trend setting restaurants, roof top lounge and luxurious guest rooms designs- each guest will have a truly remarkable experience.While the hotel is situated in a peaceful and quaint area of Kuta it is just short walk (50 M) from the world renowned Kuta Beach and the heart of Kuta's restaurant and shopping district. Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence has over 209 guest rooms, banquet and meeting facilities, business center, gymnasium, swimming pool, spa services and 24hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Kuta Hotel And Residence
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.