We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best staff in Bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Save Saved
You added Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 175 Hotels in Kuta
ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best staff in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed in ASton Kuta for 8 nights. The room was big, beds and pillows confy. The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the airport reef beach. The best waves in Kuta! Breakfast was excellent. And the staff was the friendliest on earth! In the downside, there was some mold around the bath and the room was a little noisy due to construction nearby. In summary, i would recommend this hotel as is offers excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    175
    59
    10
    14
See reviews for
116
142
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Aston Kuta Family (staff), are 100% who make the magical holiday happen! We cannot experss how happy we are after staying there.

We booked a standard room at the aston for my partner Pat, 8 month old Lake and myself as a My Time customer to which entitles you to some upgrades, bonus and freebies.

After arriving i politly asked if there was enough rooms available for us to get our up one level room upgrade thinking i was not going to be that lucky, but he said very happly ofcourse you are our special long stay guest and we have upgraded you to the best room in the hotel the family suite(as we were staying for 14 days).
this was a very welcoming freebie to be upgraded not just up one room level but 3 to the best room, with a baby cot which i was worried would be cheap and nasty but infact was a very modern clean wood baby cot .
So the room is very comforting with tv in the lougne and bedroom as well as heaps of kitchen bench space for me to sterilise etc formula/baby food.
The only thing that could use improvement is the bath becomes very slippery when showering.
We will defiantly be staying in the family suite again even if its the little bit extra.

The apperance of the hotel is very modern, warn and clean. The only exception is the second floor hallway which could do this a different colour paint and for the stains to be removed from the carpet.
The pool is amazing and if your a drinker go to the swim up bar between 12-3 happy hour.
the staff were a dream come trues always remebering my sons name, playing with him while we ate and putting up with the mess he made with watermelon on the highchair. The hotel managment also after helping us to get a doctor for my partners back, sent us a leter wishing him to feel better soon and offering an help we need as well as another free plate of fruit.

Finally we will defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone it was fanatastic!!!!
5 star standards made us all feel very gorgeous, rich and famous.
THANK YOU ASTON KUTA , we will be back in 2013

Room Tip: Couple of tips to help with your stay-1. When shown to your room make sure they point out which wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We just stayed ten days at Aston Kuta and loved it. The staff where fabulous and we made some great friends. Tenny, Yande and Aris nothing was ever a drama and they went above and beyond for our kids who loved them in return. Breakfast was great a good selection of western and Asian food. Taxi into kuta cost between one and two dollars (grab a metered blue bird taxi) although the walk to the kuta beach was about 15 and lined with awesome restaurants along the way.

We loved our stay at Aston Kuta and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Very clean safe hotel,staff were very friendly and polite, food from hotel was quite good to,not really a party hotel,but would definitely stay there next time I'm in bali, highly recommend, try to get the room facing the pool and with a balcony, great view,also rooftop bar is pretty cool,the views from there are amazing

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here during our last visit to Bali and it was above average in many areas. I would not say that this is the best hotel in the adjacent area as it seemed pretty quite and lacked street foods that we were aiming to try them all out.

Breakfast at hotel lacked food varieties and we are having the same food for 3 days straight.

Rooms were clean and staff were friendly enough. No harm checking in into this hotel, though our experiences here were greatly enhanced only by our friendly tour guide.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Positive Comments:-
1) Good location, it's just 10-min taxi ride from the airport and it's only 15-min walk on foot to the beach size, there are many beach-side restaurants for your to choose for a dinner or a lunch.
2) Helpful & Cheerful Staff, all staff are nice and helpful.
3) Free wifi connection in lobby & restaurant.

Negative Comments:-
1) The water pressure is not poor in the bathroom so that you can't have a normal shower to clean your body after a water-sport day;
2) The fabrics of the chair is very dirty that you don't want to sit on it;
3) the sound insulation of the room is really bad, you can hear someone walking outside your room. The worst thing is that there is a construction site next to the hotel and the construction noise will distribute you in some ways;
4) The breakfast is poor, food is strange and is not nice looking. I have stayed in the hotel for 4-night, every morning, I just took the toasted bread and a pair of sun-shine eggs;
5) I have ordered a hotel pick-up services when I arrived at the bali airport. However, the pick up is not the hotel staff but the hotel order an outsider to pick me up. It makes me feel that the hotel is just a middle man;

Overall comment, the rate I had for the room per night is around HKD800, I would say what you've got is what you have paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for my last 2 nights in Bali. Got a good offer package for the stay, worth it all! Got a room on first floor facing the pool. The sliding door leading facing the pool was a bit misaligned. Had a hard time closing and locking it. Bedroom is sufficient. Complete with all the necessities i needed. Very near the airport. The beach is 5 mins walk, kinda secluded and private away from the famous Kuta beach. Wifi available at lobby. Taxis from hotel have fixed price to travel from hotel to places in Kuta. Advisable to use metered cab instead!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kuta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary sanctuary just a short stroll from the world renowned Kuta Beach, the Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence provides a stylish and comfortable atmosphere as your home away from home. With it's trend setting restaurants, roof top lounge and luxurious guest rooms designs- each guest will have a truly remarkable experience.While the hotel is situated in a peaceful and quaint area of Kuta it is just short walk (50 M) from the world renowned Kuta Beach and the heart of Kuta's restaurant and shopping district. Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence has over 209 guest rooms, banquet and meeting facilities, business center, gymnasium, swimming pool, spa services and 24hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Kuta Hotel And Residence
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.