We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grill Corner

The Grill Corner
Jl. Kartika Plaza No 127 | South Kuta Beach, Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80363, Indonesia
+62361765700
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 459 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $5 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Specializing in quality steaks and Ribs. Live entertainment available every Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday at 7pm
Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great food at this restaurant. Can have anything from the best steak to just a plate of rice. Great friendly and quick service. Either sit inside near the bar or in the front on comfortable lounges or by the pool. Awesome food

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat anytime of day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Grill Corner Restaurant is part of the hotel that we stay at everytime we visit Bali. The buffet breakfast is superb, with many different choices, you would be very hard to please if you couldn't find something you liked. We have also eaten here for lunch and dinner on many occassions and always found the food to be delicious and well presented. The staff are very friendly and attentive, and if you want something cooked differently, or not quite the ingredients listed on the menu, they will accomodate your needs.At night, the dining room has a cosy, romantic feel, with areas for couples, and larger tables for bigger groups. I would definitely reccomend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly and enjoyed a giggle. The food was 5 star. Our group got baby back pork ribs, beef ribs and mahi mahi. Was all reasonably priced. The staff showed us through the hotel (vira) and that also was excellent. Best meal ever eaten in bali.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great way to relax and enjoy Bali!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at about 730 to be welcomed by more than one worker, who they all kindly showed us to a table of our choice! The waiter kindly took out drink order with a very happy attitude! Within 2 minutes our drinks were brought out to us and we were sipping away listening to the amazing live music! It was not long after that we were served our fresh, tasty dinner, both imported steak, the grilled vege's went down a treat with the girlfriend - and for me I had the fries with a salad! Meat was close to perfect, cooked well! We sat and enjoyed the great atmosphere from the band! I ordered the chocolate lava brownie, which was amazing! Such delicate presentation was done with this dish. Also, my girlfriend ordered the apple crumble pie, which she said was very nice and well presented!
Great way to experience Bali with a local band playing great covers of songs everyone knows, and a great service!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not worth visiting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Sorry but this is my first bad review.
Food took ages to come out, was very small.
Kids didn't even eat their meals, they didn't enjoy them at all.
The ribs were OK, but not as good as other restaurants.
Price paid was high for what we got.
Nice setting, but very average food, and below average service.
They don't even pay attention to the kids, a first for any restaurant or place we have been to in Bali.
Sorry, we won't be going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill Corner also viewed

 

Been to The Grill Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grill Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.