We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel near shops” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lavender Luxury Villas & Spa Resort

Save Saved
You added Lavender Luxury Villas & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lavender Luxury Villas & Spa Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   By Pass Ngurah Rai Street #7, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 175 Hotels in Kuta
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Average hotel near shops”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Our stay here was arranged by the tour company and we were here for 3 nights. The hotel staff are very pleasant and ever helpful but there were a few issues:
- toilet was not working well and needed fixing
- TV was having very poor reception on one of the days
- Breakfast/dinner restaurant is not within hotel itself, and is a 3 minute walk away
- there are no lifts, so if you get a high floor room, it's a bit of a walk (although 3 floors only, including ground floor)
- hotel is in town, not at the beachfront. There are lots of surf shops and mini market nearby
- wifi is only available in the lobby, not in rooms

The good points are that the rooms are big and clean, beds comfortable, good sized bathroom and decent, though limited breakfast buffet. Overall, an average place to stay.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, try to pre-book a room on the ground floor, which are limited in numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    6
    10
    9
See reviews for
9
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

although on check in ordinary course, but they have nice rooms and a varied breakfast .. staff are friendly and fun ... we We Will back again .!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights at Lavender Hotels, its the second hotels I ever tried in Bali. We don't think pure luxury Although there is lovely rooms, good free spa offer for our long stayed and great breakfast, its lovely place and reasonable price. really exceptional and of real value is the service and kindness of the staff, its lovely place and reasonable price, Actually this is not a hotel, but your second home on Bali! We for sure would recommend Lavender Hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

It is amazing how this hotel can be listed as a 4 star!
I guess you can buy as many stars as you like these days;
beautiful swamp views, but the locals call it "big toilet";
If you eat the buffet, do yourself a favor and call for a taxi to the hospital for stomach pumping;

Room Tip: walk out of the hotel and head 1km towards kuta
See more room tips
Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

This was our first Villa Stay, and i must say it was well worth it. We were really let down when we entered the hotel lobby, as it looked like a 3* hotel, but once in the villa, it was a different place all together. The private pool and the rooms were clean and well maintained. The buffet breakfast though was a little let down for us, as we both are vegetarians. anyways you cannot expect to find good vegetarian food in Bali. Also the staff were weak in English, but it didn't pose a problem, as they were very welcoming and willing to help.
We also tried the spa, but i guess one can get better and cheaper options outside.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Around Christmas time, we stayed for 5 nights at Lavender Luxury Resort. We had initially booked the a deluxe room at the Hotel, which was OK, with a garden terrace but after staying there for 1 night, we decided we would like an upgrade as the room we had was right by the staircase and it got very noisy. When we complained, the staff upgraded us to executive suite in the 3rd floor which was nice too, but the hotel does not have elevators and we requested and negotiated a better price and upgraded to the Pool Villa which was very nice! Villas are part of the hotel, but they are seprate from the hotel building and is located far from the main road and is quite beautiful. Room service, Concierge services and the staff (esp Ms.Ayur & Mr.Berata) were very friendly and helpful. Free WiFi and use of Business Center at the hotel. The Orchid restaurant and the quality of food is mediocre, the traffic to get to the hotel is very crazy at rush hour, but the villa stay was good. If traffic does not bother you I recommend the villa stay for others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Staff are nice, place is clean, but definitely not a 4 star hotel, it is close to 2.5 star. Close to airport but far from where the action is (Kuta) that is why they offer free pick-up to and from airport. Free wi-fi and has 2 pc for people to use. Breakfast is not bad but basic. Room is big and bed is good. Bathtub/shower is old and water keeps going cold and hot, no consistent temperature. Room only has cabinet for clothes to hang, no drawers to put your small things like undies/shorts. Aircon not as you expected, cold on first 20 minutes and then the room becomes warm. Didn't try their restaurant for lunch or dinner due prices are exhorbitant, you can get more delicious and half price eats in Kuta or in Galleria Mall which is close by. Hotel has 3 scheduled shuttle going to Kuta Beach at 9am, 1 & 5 pm drop off only. Mostly Asians especially Koreans are booked here. Hotel is on the main road but quiet. Their Hotel Spa package is very expensive, we had ours in Bali Orchid Spa which is a very nice place for half their asking price with free pick-up and drop-off from hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lavender Luxury Villas & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Luxury Villas & Spa Resort

Address: By Pass Ngurah Rai Street #7, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#51 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Luxury Villas & Spa Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Luxury Villa & Spa has undergone an amazing transformation. Lavender Luxury Villa and Spa has been renovated. Now, Lavender Luxury Villa and Spa offer 21 units luxurious one bedroom pool villa and comfortable 8 suite cottage rooms with a nice blend of Balinese decoration and modern facilities. In 2014, all of the hotel rooms have been changed to be luxurious spa resort. Lavender Luxury Villa and Spa is very conveniently located and set on an immense 1,5 hectares of land and offers quick and easy access to Kuta as well as everywhere else in Bali. LOCATION * 3 km away from the famous Kuta Beach, shopping arcades, art shops, stylish boutiques and nightspots in Kuta area. * Mall Bali Galeria is just 6 minutes from this villa. * The Kuta traditional market is just only 5 minutes away from the villa. * The Ngurah Rai International airport is just 10 minutes away from the villa. ONE BEDROOM POOL VILLA * Lavender One Bedroom Pool Villa consists of 21 stunning units, each featuring a private pool villa, Jacuzzi and pavilion. * Each Villa is created with a harmonious blend of traditional Balinese architecture with modern facilities and amenities. * Service - oriented and friendly staff will pamper and tantalize guests with professional, personalized service in a comfortable & relaxing ambiance, where one can experience a piece of heaven. SUITE COTTAGE ROOM * 8 suite cottage rooms offer a wider space. * The guests can receive maximum degree of warm and friendly service. * Designed by wooden furniture and decorations, complete with all modern amenities and spacious bathroom with separate bath tub also jacuzzi for your extra comfort. LAVENDER SPA A sanctuary of tranquility, Lavender Spa offers a vast array of sensuous treatments from luxurious facials, natural body scrubs to manicures and pedicures, and other great selections of Spa package menu. All in all, Lavender Spa provides excellent treatments by well - trained staff using quality products. The traditional relaxing massage rejuvenated your body, mind & spirit using pure blended essential oils, which will enrich your skin and give you physical relief a clear mind and induce relaxation. RESTAURANTS * The Orchid Restaurant is available for your dining pleasure. The restaurant with its cozy ambience faces a waterfall swimming pool and serves temping dishes from East and West with warm and friendly service. * Outdoor Alang Alang Garden Restaurant with a capacity of 150 persons is a wonderful place for your gathering or rendezvous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Lavender Luxury Villas & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Luxury Villas And Spa Resort
Lavender Luxury Villas Hotel Kuta
Lavender Luxury Villas & Spa Resort Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavender Luxury Villas & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.