We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a laugh.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp

Bubba Gump Shrimp
Jl.Kartika PlazaNo8, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
754 028
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 455 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for a laugh.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Food was good, very busy very noisy. The onion rings were deluxe and so was the chocolate icecream pie dessert.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    310
    120
    35
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Seafood lover's heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I'm in love with this place and i dream about their fried shrimps up until today!! I visited many times and the service has always been prompt and friendly and food.. TO DIE FOR! I wish they would open up a restaurant in the UK!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good Service- High prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good Food When you want seafood but High Prices - 250.000 is normal over there for One meal.
Seafood Good - Rest American fastfood
Unique Ambiente -
You think you are in the forrest Gump Movie...
And Nice Service!
Drinks Free refill but to much ice

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun for the kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went there on our first night and the kids loved it.. Food was good but staff even better... Run Forrest Run

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melboure Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We went to this restaurant for our first night in Bali and returned again during our 10 night stay .The food is good the atmosphere is great they hand out colouring sheets to keep the kids entertained. all in all a good experience had by both parents and kids.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump Shrimp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.