We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, too bad for young and loud guests.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80225, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 176 hotels in Kuta
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good hotel, too bad for young and loud guests.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked this hotel to relax. It wasn't a cheap one, but with facilities were needed. First impression was very positive, the hotel looks beautiful and we were very pleasantly welcomed. Our friends got a room upgrade because of a disability. That was very thoughtful of them because some rooms are on higher floors and there is no elevator in the building.
Every guest may use a free 15 minute massage during their stay. I am usually skeptical about the spa qualities at the hotel, but this was a good opportunity to give it a chance. 15 minute massage was lovely and we wanted more. The second time we went to the spa treatment was again very nice.
The hotel is very close to the beach. I was not really fond of the sea in Kuta because of the waves. Fortunately the hotel had a nice pool. This pool however is too small for all the guests, sometimes all the beds were occupied. Some guests were also very noisy. Not that hotel has something to do with that, but we didn't expect antisocial guests in a expensive hotel like this one. Probably this is just a general problem in whole Kuta.
Another issue is the slow Internet connection which wasn't even free. I usually don't need Internet abroad, but my husband is very dependent for his work and in this kind of hotel do you expect wifi service.
Our room was nice. We've spend enjoyable time here.
The staff was very friendly and polite.
I loved the location, everything was near; the beach, the shops, the road but no noise from the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa-Bali
We are really appreciating your time to drop us your simple nice comment regarding your stay at our property recently.
we are happy that you were overall happy with the facilities and services provided by our resort and any of your valuable feedback given to us are appreciated very much .

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as wonderful as the previous one.


Best regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    258
    76
    33
    15
See reviews for
101
266
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

It is hard to be critical of this hotel as the staff are generally very nice especially non managers. However there is a trend creeping into Bali and this hotel epitomizes this new trend which is to maximize the return on every aspect of a travelers stay. This hotel was very very expensive if compared to resort hotels we have stayed in on a dozen previous trips. Our average cost was $260US per night. We stayed 10 nights. Interesting that there were three couples all booked the exact same room yet one of the rooms was half the size of the others. Again, just a murmur of concern that they appeared to have reframed a smaller room and dressed it up with the same furniture and presto! Same $260 per night! This hotel had only the one restaurant. Great food and no complaints as to number of staff although on more than several occasions we had to physically walk over to one of the staff as they simply appeared uninterested in looking up! To see if anyone needed anything! However be prepared. More expensive than almost any other restaurant we have been to including rock bar and Ayama resort. You have been warned. Average spend for four for dinner will be $200 US. To give some perspective, we ventured down Poppies 1 which is 30 paces down the road and found the nicest place to sit and eat and drink, Victory Cafe. We ate there on many occasions and the food was just as good if not better than Kuta Seview and the price was $43US for all of us and that included starters mains and drinks. Another major annoyance which just leaves a bad taste, is that they do not offer free wi fi. Please don't even bother to pay as the service provider the hotel uses and clearly profits from, had such a weak slow broadband that it was common that a single line email took an hour to send. We have free wi fi walking down the bloody average suburban street these days! It really is so disappointing that people appear to accept this ridiculous surcharge. And Bali has very good broadband. Just pop into any coffee shop or cafe and they all provide free wi fi and the speed and strength of signal is fantastic. Our stay did not get off to a good start as the hotel ( regardless of two emails confirming ) simply forgot to send a vehicle to collect us at airport as paid for. No apology provided. Go figure. And when we checked out they argued the toss and said the transfer was only from airport to hotel not hotel to airport!! I provided their confirmation paperwork which sorted it out. The location is not one conducive with relaxation. However will appeal to those seeking a beach activity and kuta activity stay. Although for less money you can go to any number of resorts that actually have their entrance out onto the beach whereas this hotel is across the extremely busy main road. So, it is not my intention to simply rubbish this hotel as we enjoyed some aspects however we really should have believed some of the people who appeared to be in the minority when we examined the trip advisor reviews. We generally can spot someone who is just having a bad day and that is why we do not review hotels until several days after we have left. We stayed between the 27 dec and the 6 Jan and were in room 136. Just a word of warning on two important issues we encounted - the hotel regularly floods during protracted showers. If visiting during wetter months you will need to wade thru at times pathways which are flooded to a depth of 6 inches. The other matter is that Bali traffic is completely stuffed. The roadworks for the new airport has had the effect of turning a chaotic crazy traffic system into a carpark. Be warned. If you stay at this hotel as it is located on the one way portion of the main road, if you wish to travel south most taxi's will not even take the fare. An example, as it was raining we simply had to catch a cab back to Kuta. We normally walked this which took 12 mins. The taxi took 50. And would not take us unless we were prepared to pay 120,000rup. (Normal fare 5,000 rup.) didn't bother us but illustrates the point.
So my considered opinion is that this hotel lacks the sincere and genuineness of any of the previous hotels we have stayed at. It is in the cheaper side of kuta and is not on the beach. There are NO views so don't expect any!!! The price is crazy expensive for Bali where the new trend is to charge according to the accepted standards in the country of departure rather than offering great value holiday accommodation. The hotel has very little entertainment or range of facilities. Just all round does not give you that normal Bali holiday sensation which is one of serene lovely people who genuinely care that you are having a good time. Appears to be owned by remote people who have placed a bunch of young non English speaking (although they try their best) staff who appear to have no idea of the bigger picture. Anyway. Trust this review assists. I would think young couples may enjoy this hotel as there are few children. Good travels.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa

On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Resort .
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction above. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. Our driver was at the airport to pick you up and he got jam on the way to airport as in some area of Kuta, the local authority closed the street and missed you when he got at airport , we informed you to wait at the airport when you called to the hotel, but you decided to go along with your friends who were also staying with us when our driver did not arrive yet .
Our Front office Manager met and welcome you upon arrival at our resort and took an apology for the arrival arrangement upon arrival. you were accommodated at 136 and your friends were accommodated at 114, and 115, all the three rooms were Premier Deluxe Suites , with the same facilities but different location, your room was at the south suites and your friend were at north suites but all of them are at the gardens area.
We also reviewed that you booked through different Online Agents from your friends with different packages , your packages was including breakfast and your friends were not , and traveling at the peak period ( New Year ) where most of the hotels on the island were full booked and most of them were also increased their price by adding Peak Season Surcharge in which each hotel has their own policy, dynamic rates are also implemented based on supply and demand, such as date of booking and traveling period.
We noted when you checked out on 6 January 2013, and handled by Our Front Office Supervisor and she provided a free transfer to you to the airport, Your feedback regarding Free Wifi was valued for us , so far we provide a Free Wifi at our Restaurant “ Rosso Vivo “ for our Guest In House.
Again , we like to thank you for staying at our resort recently , our hotel is actively working to improve our service levels , and thank for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.


Best regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We just stayed at the Kuta Seaview and loved it. On arrival we were given upgraded rooms that had a connecting door at no extra charge. Beds were comfortable and rooms very clean and spacious. The curtains in the rooms were great in keeping the room dark when it became light, so we did not wake up at the crack of dawn or have any outside lights coming in like other hotels I have stayed in. Breakfast was especially good with a big range of both western and Indonesian and was of good quality.
The location was great for us as we had the beach across the road and access to both Poppies lanes and the new shopping complex.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Sandy K,

Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thanks to you too for sending us your great feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa -Bali. I’m happy that you were overall satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our Resort.
I will gladly share it with all the team and this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as perfect as the previous one.

Best Regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in December 2012. Booked (2) ground floor Lanai Deluxe Garden Rooms (21/2 nights). Travelling with our 3yr old 'Classic Austism ASD' son with a Sensory Processing Disorder/corressponded special requests (via email) for son, disability prior to arrival.
Quality of rooms excellent value for money & location of Resort itself prime (opp Kuta Beach - & inbetween poppies lanes). However, once we checked in, all we could hear was the sound of heavy construction. We were situated directly opposite the building site of a new villa. Initially complained 3 hrs after checkin as our son was having a 'Sensory meltdown' due to the screaching noise, to be told there was nothing they could do about the constant 'GRINDING' of equipment & dust inhalation. Finally, Operations Manager, Made Wirata spoke with us & stopped heavy construction breifly.
As our son rarley left the hotel room, we saw & heard 3 days of constant construction approximatley 2 metres from resort rooms which ruined our holiday & caused our son a immense anxiety. We spoke with the Resident Manager, Wayan, on the last day of our stay & was very apologetic.
We would never of booked at Kuta Seaview if we knew that we would be staying in a construction site & were not informed of this prior to arrival. We holiday to relax, not to have to continually complain about construction!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if travelling with a disabled child
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Shelly,

Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa

On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Resort .
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction because of construction was being done at our resort closely with your room and our resort did not offer and accommodate you with other alternative rooms on the ground floor as the resort was being full .
again, We would like to an apology for the inconvenience cause and truly understand in what you 're feeling about our resort and not enjoyed your holidays.

it was indeed such a pleasure to meet and introduce myself as the Resort Manager and hope that you give us a change to serve you on your next holidays.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best Regards,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 14Dec-19Dec. The room was a little tired as it is quite an old resort, but otherwise it is comfortable.
The people who work at this hotel are all friendly.
Breakfast is average - it seems to cater for Asian people rather than Western travellers. It is the same food every day.
Disappointed that the hotel would not allow me to pay for extended check-out past noon. I had to wait until 4pm. Fortunately I could sit in the internet room which was airconditioned.
Note: neither the lobby nor the restaurant is airconditioned!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guests

Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
It is with much regret I read about the unfortunate circumstances of your stay at our hotel. We ask for your kind understanding and assure you that your comments have been of value to us to provide the best possible standards to our guests at all times.

Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken by our Departments concerns, to handle and ensure the problems are well resolved, and we will definitively continue to improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.

I thank you for your patronage we look forward to have an opportunity to welcoming you at Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

great location for your shopping need with poppies lane one and two on both sides of the hotel, staff a very help specially when i left my brand new camera they sorted it out for asap and got my camera back that night, restaurant is excellent a bit pricey compared to other places but great food, rooms a well equipped with many been done over, have a mini mart and mcdonlads a ten second walk from the hotel great for those big nights out, only problem was the bloody rooster in the morning

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa-Bali
We are really appreciating your time to drop us your nice comment regarding your stay at our property. I’m happy that you were overall happy with the facilities and services provided by our Resort.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as wonderful as the previous one.


Best regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Kuta Seaview Hotel is located on the beach road between Poppies Lane 1 and 2, just along from the Hard Rock Cafe. You could not be in a more central location. However, once you enter the hotel, you find yourself in a tropical paradise. The gardens are manicured - a real oasis. The pool is pleasant, but not spectacular. The buffet breakfast (included in price) is an easy way to start the day. Fairly extensive and varied - you can have Western or Asian breakfast foods, or mix them up. The spa offerings are expensive compared with others in the vicinity, so we did not try them.
We have stayed at Kuta Seaview twice now - once 7 years ago. The property has been well maintained and has not deteriorated at all, which is quite common in the tropical climate.
I would recommend it to anyone wanting to be in the heart of things in Kuta, but still wanting to be able to escape from the crowds.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe suite which was slightly larger than other rooms. My husband, myself and our 20 yea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa-Bali
We are really appreciating your time to drop us your nice comment regarding your stay at our property.
I’m happy that you were overall happy with the facilities and services provided by our Resort.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as wonderful as the previous one.


Best regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#4 Family Hotel in Kuta
#4 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 86 comfortable guest rooms of your choice, all furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.