We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80225, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Central Portugal, Portugal
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Well Located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 14Dec-19Dec. The room was a little tired as it is quite an old resort, but otherwise it is comfortable.
The people who work at this hotel are all friendly.
Breakfast is average - it seems to cater for Asian people rather than Western travellers. It is the same food every day.
Disappointed that the hotel would not allow me to pay for extended check-out past noon. I had to wait until 4pm. Fortunately I could sit in the internet room which was airconditioned.
Note: neither the lobby nor the restaurant is airconditioned!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guests

Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
It is with much regret I read about the unfortunate circumstances of your stay at our hotel. We ask for your kind understanding and assure you that your comments have been of value to us to provide the best possible standards to our guests at all times.

Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken by our Departments concerns, to handle and ensure the problems are well resolved, and we will definitively continue to improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.

I thank you for your patronage we look forward to have an opportunity to welcoming you at Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    328
    96
    36
    17
See reviews for
131
388
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

great location for your shopping need with poppies lane one and two on both sides of the hotel, staff a very help specially when i left my brand new camera they sorted it out for asap and got my camera back that night, restaurant is excellent a bit pricey compared to other places but great food, rooms a well equipped with many been done over, have a mini mart and mcdonlads a ten second walk from the hotel great for those big nights out, only problem was the bloody rooster in the morning

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa-Bali
We are really appreciating your time to drop us your nice comment regarding your stay at our property. I’m happy that you were overall happy with the facilities and services provided by our Resort.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as wonderful as the previous one.


Best regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Kuta Seaview Hotel is located on the beach road between Poppies Lane 1 and 2, just along from the Hard Rock Cafe. You could not be in a more central location. However, once you enter the hotel, you find yourself in a tropical paradise. The gardens are manicured - a real oasis. The pool is pleasant, but not spectacular. The buffet breakfast (included in price) is an easy way to start the day. Fairly extensive and varied - you can have Western or Asian breakfast foods, or mix them up. The spa offerings are expensive compared with others in the vicinity, so we did not try them.
We have stayed at Kuta Seaview twice now - once 7 years ago. The property has been well maintained and has not deteriorated at all, which is quite common in the tropical climate.
I would recommend it to anyone wanting to be in the heart of things in Kuta, but still wanting to be able to escape from the crowds.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe suite which was slightly larger than other rooms. My husband, myself and our 20 yea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa-Bali
We are really appreciating your time to drop us your nice comment regarding your stay at our property.
I’m happy that you were overall happy with the facilities and services provided by our Resort.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as wonderful as the previous one.


Best regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I frequently stayed here on a business trip purpose.
The reason why I choose this hotel is because it's located in the heart of Kuta.
You can walk to many restaurants, mall, supermarket, etc to find anything you need.
The room is very spacious with an antique furniture. You also get a reclining chair in the room.
The only downside is the room layout is divided per room (bungalow model).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thanks to you too for sending us your great feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa -Bali.
I’m happy that you were overall satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our Resort.
I will gladly share it with all the team and this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as perfect as the previous one.

Best personal regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is maintained very well, very clean. The staff were friendly, but the manager would tell lies. We asked what price we should pay for a taxi for a short trip (less than 15mins). He quoted more than double what we ended up paying through a metered taxi. He was clearly on the Balinese side, and not on the side of the tourist, which he should have been.
The spa prices are also astronomical, in some cases more than 10 times what you will pay by walking 15metres down the street.
There is also some renovation going on and it was noisy during the day at points, a more professional hotel would close during the noisy renovations. But the room was airconditioned, kept clean ect. The pool is nice, but not huge. It shuts early. There is a restaurant on site which is very good, but extremely expensive. The free breakfast is good, but not great. I beleive they bake their own bread on site and it was warm and delicious.

Room Tip: Don't ask the advice for what you should pay from the manager- he exaggerates wildly to make you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

It is with much regret I read about the unfortunate circumstances of your stay at our hotel. We ask for your kind understanding and assure you that your comments have been of value to us to provide the best possible standards to our guests at all times.

Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken by our Departments concerns, to handle and ensure the problems are well resolved, and we will definitively continue to improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.

I thank you for your patronage we look forward to have an opportunity to welcoming you at Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

As soon as I got there I was great by a very nice lady she explain me about the hotel, spa and things to do around also got a 15 minutes free massage and a very nice and big room. The grounds were very natural and peaceful you can see fishes swimming and also they play meditation music on the ground. The pool has beautiful tiles and with the red umbrellas makes a gorgeous landscape. I will love to have free internet and must be an standard but at seavew you need to pay for it

The location is unbeatable one block of the hard rock hotel and logo shop a cross the road are the beach (that was very hot in october so I decided to stay at the pool) a 7-11 store beside the hotel, McDonalds and Pizza Hut also on the same block.

Overall you cant go wrong with this hotel even if you are young or old you will like the place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa - Bali
We are really appreciating your time to drop us your simple nice comment regarding your stay at our property. I’m happy that you were overall happy with the facilities and services provided by our Resort, especially our friendly staff.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as nice as the previous one.

Best personal regards,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We recently stayed two nights at the Kuta Seaview and really enjoyed it. Our driver was on time at the airport and gave us a brief overview of the area on the way to the hotel. Check in was organized and the lei greeting was a nice touch. This hotel turned out to be a real gem, as the room and grounds look just like the pics online. The restaurant had great food. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet, as well as lunch at the pool. Our package included a free short massage, but we upgraded to a longer couples appointment. The spa was relaxing and the staff lovely. Great location, within a short walking distance of the Beachwalk mall and Poppies Lane. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa

On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to our resort . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We hope that the accommodation and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa.
You are truly one of our most valuable guests, and it is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best Regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.