We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80225, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 174 hotels in Kuta
KL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Went for a short family trip and truly enjoyed then stay. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed the free massage.

Only gripe is that hotel wifi is a bit expensive but can always go to flapjack just next door where there was free wifi.

The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and is just a short walk away if you are looking to shop.

Will definitely consider staying there again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    256
    76
    33
    15
See reviews for
101
262
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macao
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My second trip to bali and had choose a small unique resort with (Perfect view and environment - Rosso Vivo res't), everyday having relax b'fast. Mr. Ketut (Front office Mgr) was very kindness, friendly and efficient respone to our complaint, make 3 of us satisfy during our stay in a suite room. The hskp staff was very super efficient fast to respone our request and staff were very friendly. The morning b'fast was good, the most i liked was the bakery side (muffin, brownie and bread)// YummYummy.

The deluxe room was very small space and little bit old interior. I will return stay in this resort for my next trip and hope that will be the same room

Room Tip: suite room is my good advice and be aware of the morning calls (it may not show up).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is our second stay in Kuta Seaview. The 1st was in April 2010 after a relaxing stay in Ubud. My husband like this place so much that he insist we stayed here during our stay in Kuta in between our stay in Sanur and Seminyak. The location is just great for shopping. All within walking distance! We were upgraded in our 1st stay and choose the same suite on this stay. The moment we enter the alleyway to our room, we forget that we are in Kuta beach itself it's like we are transported to a diff place with dim lightings, garden surrounding and a stairways for a private hideout. The room was a bit small but comfortable for 2 pax.
The spa was good and we enjoy talking to the staff while having our massage after a tiring day.
We will definitely be back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have just checked out after a wonderful 7 night stay. This is my second time at the Kuta Seaview.
I stayed in a garden suite. The room was very large and very clean. Big screen flat screen tv, great rain shower, and king size bed.
Air con worked great and kept the room at a very comfortable temperature all day and night.
The location of the Seaview is brilliant. Cross the road around 6pm and watch the beautiful Kuta sunset on the beach. Walking distance to just about everywhere with the huge new beachside shopping centre in the next block.
The food at the restaurant is unbelievably good. Breakfast buffet includes a vast variety of different foods.
Apart from all the above, what truely makes the Seaview is the staff. From checkin to checkout they are the greatest bunch of people. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone of them is always smiling and ready to have a chat. They keep the grounds immaculate. I mean they even are sweeping the paths in the middle of the night. Dropping flowers and leaves are quickly removed.
I highly recommend the Seaview to everyone, from families to singles.
Thanks Seaview. I will see you again very soon.

Room Tip: The garden suites are brilliant. All are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We pampered ourselves for two nights in a deluxe ground floor room (we paid $170/ nite). The room was small but luxurious - king size bed with very soft pillow top mattress and 4 king size down pillows. Breakfast was buffet style with an egg / omelette station. Food quality at buffet was good. the pool was very nice although the water temperature was quite warm. Vast majority of guests at the hotel are from Australia. Bottom line, if you have been travelling around in Southeast Asia for a while and need a luxurious break for a couple of days, then this place is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I, and our in-laws spent two weeks at the Kuta Seaview, what a wonderful hotel, especially as it is in the perfect location, on the beach and next to Poppies 1 & 2.

The staff were outstanding, the rooms were very tastefully appointed, fully functional and spotlessly cleaned every day.

The restaurant was a highlight although the prices were a little high for both food and drinks, but the quality was incomparable - biggest negative was not having any local Indonesian food on the menu.

The Bar Manager, Mardian, was a delight and could not do enoght to help make every meal a wonderful experience.

We have stayed in Sanur previously, and many other hotels and locations, but we will not stay anywhere else but the Kuta Seaview in future!!

We are re-booking for another two weeks in January 3013, cannot wait!

Room Tip: The "Garden Rooms" are more expensive, but so private whilst still being a short stroll to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It is often the little annoying things that you reflect on during your holiday which make you decide whether you would return or not and for this resort the answer would be NO. Don't get me wrong, the location is excellent to walk across the road to watch a sunset every night on the beach, the easy 10 minute walk to the shops particularly Matahari where we do most of our shopping, the good size clean rooms and a fairly good range of breakfast food. As we are both 60 and of reasonable fitness we found walking up the steps to the 3rd floor a couple of times a day was a bit arduous. The room we booked was supposedly with sea views but they were more like glimpses through the trees along the beach. The bath we found quite dangerous as it was so deep and although we both used 2 hands to get in and out we both slipped a few times. For elderly people this would be impossible. Also the water ran around the edge of the bath onto the floor each time you had a shower which was another hazard. The air conditioner was very loud and turned off and on all night. In the corridors Balinese music played from 7am - 10pm and a few people complained about it's loudness and it was turned down a little bit. The pool area is fairly small but okay to cool off and the lounges around the pool are very comfortable. The pool and restaurant face the road and can be noisy with all the continual passing traffic but you do start to block it out and focus on the "people passing traffic" and the ocean in the background although you can not see the waves due to the wall along the beach front. Although Trip Advisor gave this hotel 4* this year as displayed in the foyer of the hotel I think it deserves 3 1/2* only.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs or have difficulty climbing then choose rooms on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#4 Family Hotel in Kuta
#4 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 86 comfortable guest rooms of your choice, all furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.