We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place; good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80225, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great place; good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed at the Kuta Seaview for 3 nights in middle of January, 2012. We chose a deluxe garden room which was on the ground floor and it was perfect. The room was modern, clean and the outdoor patio was great. The room was a typical size for hotel room; but the bathroom was quite big and had a rainfall showerhead... very nice!
The restaurant on the front strip was good and their pizza was amazing, and the Balimoon cocktails were perfect.

We chose this hotel simply for location and I couldn't have asked for anything better for a Kuta hotel. I would recommend this place if you are looking for the hustle and bustle of Kuta.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    323
    94
    36
    17
See reviews for
129
373
45
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My family and i stayed for 2 weeks ( 26th Jan-9th Feb ) at this resort.The staff were all fantastic and more than helpful.We stayed in the Garden Deluxe rooms,which were located on the ground floor,and was a short stroll to either the pool or restaurant.The rooms were cleaned daily and nothing was a problem.If you would like some further info,drop me a line at csimmo2@optusnet.com.au.

Room Tip: The Garden rooms at the back of the resort had more sunlight than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (21st Jan-23rd Jan 2012) with not cheap rate at all. Without any lift in the hotel which has 3 floors, it was quite a burden for us to take everything up and down. The most terrible thing that happened, was the water couldn't shower properly, esp the hot water, and made us couldn't have shower as it needed so much time to make our body wet thoroughly, even for soaping it was almost impossible. When we did the complaint, the technician said it was impossible to make the water showers harder as it will damage the pump :(
Also on the last day morning, the electricity of the room (I think also the whole parts of the hotel) was black out, and we needed to wait almost 30 minutes to have the electricity again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, Sales Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Ms Melissa,

Thank you very much for staying with us in Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort and Spa.
First of all the management deeply apologize for the inconvenience experience during your stay with us.

Indeed during your stay was our peak season as a Chinese New Year and we are also applying dynamic rate accordingly. It was true that we do not have any lift in the resort, should we acknowledge that you require assistance; we are more than please to assist you in handling the luggage or your belongings as our front desk was open 24 hours.

We regret that the water running very slow due to there was some blockage in the pipe and we have fixed accordingly. We apologize for the miss communication between you and our engineering staff regarding the shower pressure and we have brief the staff accordingly.
It was true that the electricity was off and we are using our generator for the backup. The storm was hitting the relay close by and it is affected the supply power. Since the blackout was more than 10 hours but the capacity of our generator was 4 hours caused overheat to our generator. We have reported this to the government Electricity Company about 4 times and they answer the telephone just about day time. They were apologizing for the inconvenience for this case as it was affected our in-house guest convenience.

Thank you for sharing your thought with us, it was very useful to enhance our service in the future.

Kindly rest assures your experience will not be happened with other guest.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort and Spa with an enhance services.

Thank you.

Andi Basok Heri

Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Quiet hotel in a noisy Kuta. A good location, clean with helpfull staff. There is a Construction site nearby, with renovation going on late at night.

Room Tip: Do not take a garden room on a ground floor, since there ia a walkway nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, Sales Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear Mr Uros,

We are thanking you to share the valued information.

We have shared your valued information to all of our staff. With reference to the construction,
We have tried to contact the Project Manager and they apologize for the inconvenience for our guest, as they are working with the time target.

Thanking you again for the room tip.

We are looking forward to opportunity to be part of the enhance services in the upcoming future.

With kind regards,

Andi Basok Heri

Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Nice easy place to stay Great service .clean good rooms
Sheets could be cleaner ie No stains.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, Sales Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear Ms Lee Z,
We are thanking you to share the valued information.
We regret that you have experience with the stained sheet. We have follow up to our House keeping Department to enhance the quality of the service.
We are looking forward to opportunity to be part of the enhance services in the upcoming future.
With kind regards,
Andi Basok Heri
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed here for 11 nights from Christmas day to the 5th January. My flight landed half an hour early and the hotel transfer was there waiting for me already, I paid $15 USD for the one way transfer and I feel it was well worth it, I didn't have to worry about anything. When I arrived at the hotel, I had originally booked a standard room and they gave me a free upgrade, room 146, close to reception and pool etc, lovely room, beautiful big comfortable bed, air con was beautiful and had a nice up to date tv and DVD player. Breakfast was great, very impressed with the eggs lady and continuous flow of coffee! New Years Eve Gala food was amazing as well, the hotel atmosphere is so relaxing, you cannot get a better location right in the hustle and bustle but then you come back to a tranquil setting and you don't even notice you're in the middle of kuta. The best thing about this hotel though is the staff, the staff are an absolute delight, always discreetly cleaning the grounds, always courteous and going out of their way to help but in particular for me, one of the staff helped me on new years eve when I hurt myself and he gave me his complete attention during a busy time, I was so grateful. I loved this place, it's not a huge chain, it's a small boutique type which makes it more personal. If I return to Bali I will not stay anywhere else :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KutaSeaviewBali, Sales Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your valued relaxing holiday time with us in Kuta Seaview Boutique resort and spa.

We have informed your valued information to our staff accordingly. It was such a pleasure to be part of the service during your holiday with us.

We are looking forward to opportunity of welcoming you in the future.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We booked a Lanai Deluxe Garden Room for our honeymoon and got a free upgrade to a Deluxe Suite. The room was beautiful and the facilities in it far exceeded our expectations. The food from the restaurant was great, everything was clean and the staff were all friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel, as it is the best one I have stayed at in Bali, and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.