We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuta Sea View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80225, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Kuta Sea View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed here 11th to14th Nov. (Four Nights) with my son in his 20s.Read the reviews on TA then booked directly by sending E-mail to hotel. What I usually do is that I first short list the hotels filtering by traveler rating and my price range and location . I think It is always better to be in an area close to public transport ATMs restaurants shopping etc. Initially I chose Nusa Dua area and booked a hotel there but cancelled it because of the distance from airport and other visiting places. If you want to be where all the action is then choose Kuta. If it's the culture scene you want then Ubud is for you.
This hotel's location is good its on the beach front but you cannot see the beach. Reason is that there is a road in front of the hotel and then there is a wall and then the beach.You just cross the road enter through the several little gateways and you are on the beach takes in all 45 seconds to get to the beach
There was a deal on the rooms if booked for three nights in a row with one way airport transfer and 20% discount in their excellent Italian restaurant thrown in. This is where breakfast is served and if you can get a seat near there windows you can see the sea beach and the sea. Breakfast is usual buffet style with some Italian(Pasta rissoles etc) and local dishes like Nasi Goreng and noodles. The lady at the egg station is nice and makes the eggs the way you like it.Variation on the menu not much but it is unreasonable to expect it when there is such a spread. It is not a 5* property so don't expect 5* BF. It is a small boutique hotel
They advertised hotel to Airport transfer but I requested it the other way round. I recommend this because transfer from Airport is expensive.When leaving from the hotel you can always hail a cab cruising on the road when you come out of the hotel and get it for one third of the price the hotel normally charges i.e15USD
The check -in was reasonably quick but they asked for payment up-front(?)but anyway that did not bother us much. The girl at the reception told us she has given us an upgrade we had booked a garden room. She said she had upgraded us to suite.There is a welcome drink and garland etc.The lobby itself is not air conditioned and can be unbearably humid The room (133)They call it garden view but actually faces a similar row of rooms across a path but is partially concealed by plantation was nice reasonably large, working Ac, clean and comfortable bed ,tea coffee facility, bathrobe slippers nice toiletries including dental and shaving kit. Use of woven hats etc.As soon as you get out there are myriads of eating places ATMs and money changers. Its a 15min walk to Kuta square Mata Hari's and Discovery mall.the usual kitschy souvenir shops etc.If you want a slightly more upmarket area with more glitzy stores then try Seminyak

Room Tip: There are bad reviews of sea view rooms that there is in fact no sea view . Although I did not check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    323
    94
    36
    17
See reviews for
129
373
45
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chili, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Arrived at this hotel and found that the room is a twin bedded room. Upgraded to a suite with an extra 80USD. Staff is very friendly but the suite is rather small. There were some constructions right next to the suite, and the noise starts at 8 am in the morning. Breakfast selection was not as good as ramayana although they are sister hotels. The swimming pool is small and passerbys can see people swimming in the pool or sun-tanning. So ramayana is better in this aspect. If there's no construction, the rooms would have been quieter. Service is good too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugun, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Everything about this hotel was awesome. The staff were the nicest, we did get an upgrade so maybe thats why we enjoyed it better. The room was great, the atmosphere around the pool was really good, always music on and staff ready to serve you a drink! Food was good. overall a very good experience, close to all the action and beach and everything you need for your holiday in Kuta

Room Tip: one that wasnt on any of the floors, it was a concrete hut next to the pool. Room 111
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed in a lanai room which didn't have much of a view except of a building site. Besides that the room was very nice.
The only negative was housekeeping did not give us enough towels. When we asked for more they said they replaced the towels they took. We were short from them the day before.
Brekky is the usually stuff cereal, eggs, pastries & Asian food. Doesn't change much day to day.
Ordered by the pool twice, a little bit pricey but very nice.
Right in the middle of kuta, if that's what you are looking for. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

After a blissful time in a supposed 3 star in Ubud my hopes for Seaview in Kuta (rated 4.5 star) were high. Foyer gave good first impressions but sadly slid downhill quickly from there. "Lanai Delux Double" did not live up to the internet description nor the per night price tag. The "garden view" was non existent, the "modern Balinese decor" worn and tired and the "flat screen TV" was a regular fat back.

Worse still the room I'd paid a small fortune for was FULL of mosquitoes, which the 3 star in Ubud managed to keep under control just fine. If I turn up with Dengue I will know where it is from. Dissappointing.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at Kuta Seaview from 1st Oct - 7th Oct in room 324. This was a delux room on the 3rd floor. The room was very nice, not huge but comfortable for the 2 of us. We had a lovely balcony that we used in the afternoon. The bathroom was clean and everything worked just fine, Flat screen TV, cold fridge etc...all great!

We usually travel with our 5yo daughter but this was an AO trip and this hotel suited us so well. Its not a big crowded hotel and it is not filled with large Aussie families, from the people we saw at breakfast and around the pool majority of guest were over 35's.

If you havent been to Kuta before this hotel sit's right in the hub of the main beachfront street. You are close to everything possible and the drivers at the hotel were really cheap on price. We used Wayan for 2 day trips he sits at the security gate if you want to use him.

Food at the hotel is just great, price wise it is pretty much the same as a resturant in AUS but quality is 100%. I love a Club Sandwich and this is the best I have had in a long time. We also had dinner in the resturant on our last night, (its Italian fare which is my favourite) and it was just great. We shared Pizza and a Pasta 2 bintangs and a wine for $510k.

I would love to stay here again but dont think we will be back without the little one for a while and I wouldnt stay here with kids, for 2 reasons - 1. Its just not an under 12yo hotel they would get bored & 2. when kids get bored they get annoying and thats not fair to other guest's.

The only thing I didnt really like about the hotel was the music by the pool during the day, they do play a fair bit of "beats" and loud for relaxing by the pool. I understand the need to turn it up after 5pm and try and attact some street business into the resturant etc. But during the day it would of been nice to just listen to kuta moving on by.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you dont like doing stairs request a ground floor room. I'm 7 months preg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We spent 10 nights at the Seaview Boutique Resort.Our accommodation was in the Lanai Garden View. When we arrived at Seaview we were greeted with very friendly greetings from everyone - a lei of frangipanis & a very refreshing herb tea. Our room wasn't extravagant but it had everything we required & comfortable & was attended to morning & night with some very quaint little touches e.g. bedtime stories of Bali, left on our pillow at night. I enjoyed the tranquility of the Seaview - who knew of the hussle & bussle out the front....Breakfast was always plentiful & of great choses. We had meals by the pool (yes a little more expensive) but the meal sizes & most importantly the taste was yummo! We were also given a complimentary dinner for two (a fixed complimentary menu) but again the meal was yum!
The staff (from the experienced to the trainees) did what every they could to make your stay comfortable & enjoyable...of course when you stay longer than 1 or 2 nights they are going to become familiar with you & are a little more at ease in conversations. Thank you Seaview Boutique Resort we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: "Pay the little extra for a Lanai Garden Room" it's on ground floor & has some qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.