We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, BUT........” 2 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta to your Saves list
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Kuta 62A | Badung, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
FAMILY ROOM FREE MINIBAR
Ranked #60 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
surabaya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel, BUT........”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Me, my wife and 2 children (aged 8 years and 2 years) stay for 3 days.The were clean and staff were friendly, our room was also large type 1 bedroom. but the view is terrible because we can see only roof of hotel! Lokasi strategic enough but if you are not driving far enough to the coast . That makes us a little disappointed the morning after breakfast we were surprised because the room was cleaned when we do not put "make up the room", and breakfast time our son aged 8 years is charged, but not a problem, but the funny thing is we taxable only cost breakfast for 2 days. Our conclusion, Harris was not consistent in the rules of breakfast.Sorry ,for me,this hotel not reccommendedi, can't go to Harris Hotel any more,thanks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Yudy K,

Warmest greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta.

We appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to post your comments regarding your recent stay at HARRIS Hotel & residences Riverview Kuta on Trip Advisor and it is with much regret that we read of the unfortunate circumstances of your stay.

Rest assured we also took note of your comment regarding the service you received at breakfast time, we will definitely work closer with the team to ensure they maintain our usual level of service.

Thanks again for sharing your concerns, We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday in HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta-Bali.

Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    135
    70
    12
    11
See reviews for
129
44
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Im staying here at the moment and its brilliant, the room is spacious with separate bathrooms for main bedroom and other bed room for me and my sister! there clean and tidy and room service is good... the only con is the smell of the toilet :/ pools are clean and tidy and theres a few so you dont have to go far to find an empty one for yourself! hehe the only thing that bugged me abit is no racism intened but there only seemed to be asian's that stayed here ive only seen about 1 or 2 white or non asian people and its a bit uncunfortable sometimes because they look at down at you like yournot supposed to be there! but other than that its an amazing hotel! (:

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear CallumW98,

A big pleasure to read your enthusiastic review and we thank you very much for sharing your brilliant experience at HARRIS Hotel & residences Riverview-Kuta.

We are glad to hear the hotel’s facilities & staffs services made your stay with family the memorable one!
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem of toilet smell and prevent future occurrence.

I thank you again for taking the time to highlight the quality you received and we hope we will welcoming you back in the near future

Superb regards,


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is located at a convenient distance from the airport. The rooms are nice & cozy. We were offered a free upgrade of room. The staff is young & friendly. Be careful of the charges on some of the facilities like phone calls. I was charged $10-$15 for making a couple of local calls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Adityaleo,

Warmest greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to put your review about your recent stay at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta.

Good to know that your stay was a good one, and overall you enjoyed your room, and especially your time with us.

Once again thank you for your stay and your review, with hope to see you again at HARRIS Hotel & residences Riverview Kuta in near future.

Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our one night stay was great. We were surprised to get a spacious 1 bedroom apartment for a 3 stars budget hotel. Staffs were very friendly. We especially like the spirit of the waitresses during breakfast that do the morning dances, that really light up the spirit. Breakfast quality is average with good varieties.
This property can be improved more by rearranging the exhaust system to include the toilet instead of only in the bathroom. Also need to pay attention to the drainage in the toilet which has some sewerage smell.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the river which is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Mr. David H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta-Bali. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay on your holiday in Bali. We love to hear from our guest that the stay was a good one and that our employees make your stay memorable.

At hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very valuable to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In this case, for the exhaust and drainage system.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and on behalf of HARRIS Riverview Team I invite you to experience another simple, unique & friendly style with us and looking forward to welcoming you soon...

Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

the hotel has a good ambieces and surroundings. in this hotel they serves apartment too. the apartments is very good for big family or groups that needs some more spaces, and also the apartments gives the klitchen utilities also to use so you can cook too in this apartments.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear stephanie m,

Greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta- Bali.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at HARRIS Riverview. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Happy and with a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities, apartments, and services of our players. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on this review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday in HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta-Bali.

Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My first impression is the bright color of the Hotel and the accessories, so many gimmicks and choices. The staff was good and showing hospitality. For breakfast so many choices of food locally and western food. Because only short time I can't explore the hotel facilities. But I saw the clean swimming pool and the mini market to equip the needs of hotel guests. There are Wifi facility and TV tunnel. I hope I can stay here for the next trip and getting nice view, because I got the back yard view (riverview). Thank Harris.

Room Tip: none, because I got the "riverview"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Triningsih W,

First of all, We appreciate your time to put some comments regarding your stay at HARRIS Hotel & residences Riverview Kuta-Bali. It is always giving a pleasure to receive good feedback from our valuable guest.

I will share your positive comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be longer and as pleasant as the previous one.

Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We booked two bedroom for four of us. Very clean and spacious, plenty of selection for breakfast. The only cons is I notice weird smell from the toilet but everything else was good. Also, there were two convenience stores close by walking distance. Bed was comfy and kitchen and living room were huge. We have balcony as well and view to the pool. I wish I can stay longer and definitely will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Mr/s Neonxxx78,

Greetings from Kuta, Bali

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to the weird smell problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta

Address: Jl. Raya Kuta 62A | Badung, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai international airport and the famous Kuta beach. HARRIS hotel and residences Riverview has 184 units of HARRIS Rooms and Residences 1 and 2 bedrooms. A Simple, Unique, Friendly hotel that has 4 swimming pools, HARRIS Cafe, HARRISsimo Italian cuisine, Dino Kid's Club, H-Spa & Reflexology, and meeting venues for any occasion, free wifi connection in all hotel premises, internet corner, and free e-newspaper. HARRIS Riverview is a one stop destination for your business and leisure purpose:-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Residences Riverview Kuta
Harris Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.