We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Schoolies Rule!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Town House Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Town House Apartments to your Saves list
Kuta Town House Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
July School Holidays
Ranked #8 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Perth, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Schoolies Rule!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our group of four women in our fifties came here to relax and recharge after a difficult year health wise for a couple of us. Management has no interest in our needs. All the owner cares about is money over the bar from drunken disrespectful 16-18 year olds from Australia. Don't get me wrong there are some lovely young school leavers here but, as usual, the ferrel ones take the limelight! Sleepless nights, broken glass in the pool, disrespectiful comments to Balinese staff, loud music, jumping on furniture, screaming in the middle of the night, knocking on doors because they are too out of it to find their own room, swearing at the top of their voices and so on. Owners take care of these young ones and protect them as well as consider our needs.

Room Tip: Ask if schoolies are allowed to book under their parents name/credit card before you travel in Novem...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

During this period both Bali and including certain areas in Australia i.e. Gold Cost gets their fair share of these Schoolies. Bali being affordable hence you get a large number coming here. Not only at our hotel but the whole of Bali at Kuta, Legian & Seminyak.

Management have taken measures to both prevent or in not control this situation. Our booking process requires credit card which makes it slightly difficult to book but sometimes mom's or dad's credit card is used. We also double up on security and engage a Tourist Police Officer along together with our night shift right up to 6am in the morning daily to help in controlling the noise.

The Manger made it a point to visit room every morning which were loud that night and gave them a warning or they will be asked to leave. Most of the time this will be sufficient to keep the peace.

Management have controlled the most of situation well but can learn from our other mistakes. We do apologize if the Schoolies (other guest) have ruin your holiday.

Our only recommendation is to come other than this period and you would definitely enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    147
    43
    23
    8
See reviews for
176
60
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel, with good facilities. Clean and spacious rooms.Excellent helpful staff. 4 swimming pools and 2 restaurants. Will definitely stay again. Can't fault the place. A great place to stay for families as units are very big, we had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms it was excellent value for money. Close to restaurants and shopping in Kuta. Would go back there tomorrow. Breakfast was excellent. Thank you to all the staff who were so helpful and friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive response. We hope to see you soon @ Kuta Town Houses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband, daughter (11) and myself have just returned from 11 night stay at KTH. We had a 2 bed 1 bath apartment that was perfect for us. It was spacious and clean with everything we needed close to hand. The staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The fridges are stocked with drinks and some chocolates, which are all well priced, however the water and milk is not complimentary, as in some other hotels, but they are cheaper than the mini marts.
The BBQ is an absolute must..there was a lot of food to choose from and all delicious. The restaurant/room service menu is well priced and everything we ordered was fresh, and delicious.
My only issue would be breakfast. There is not much to choose from, unless you like egg..there is a selection of bread for toast, and some cereal, but would have preferred some bacon, beans and a better selection of fruit, but KTH is close enough to so many restaurants/cafés that we went out for breakfast quite a bit for less that $2 each...
KTH is right in the middle of Poppies 1&2 which means it is close to the beach, myriads of restaurants and cafés, close to the markets and shops, and nightlife, there is a free bus from KTH but you must book your seats.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be making KTH our new home when we travel to Bali..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your response.

In regards to the water, you can drink the water from the tap. We have a water purification plant at the basement and been running for coming 2 years.

We have included packets of creamer in the rooms for the guests usage.

Will definitely look in to Breakfast and how we can improve it better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Innes, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location & great staff. Money exchange just down the road which has great exchange rates (we took all AU$ over) and just around the corner from poppies lane I & II. Shuttle bus services available and we missed the bus but when he got back because we were in a group of 8 the lovely man took us anyway. Great buffet breakfast, room service and swim up bar. Only thing to fault was we booked 2 rooms with double/queen beds and they only had 1 and 2 singles which wasn't ideal for a large group of couples however they were quick to come up and join the beds and fix it

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our Shuttle bus is getting popular and one must book your seat at Reception.

We have rooms in stage 3 with can accommodate with your bedding needs. The Family 2 bedroom apartment has a Double bed in the master bdrm and twin beds in the second room. However, these twin beds has a feature where we can zip them up together to make double sleeping. In future, please book for the Family 2 bdrm or Family 3 bdrm.

Once again thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were thrilled with the spacious and clean two bedroom apartment! The pools were lovely and the staff magnificent. The location is great and allows quick access to Poppies 1 and 2 and the rest of Kuta. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive response. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The start to our trip was abit of a nightmare - our flight in got delayed by 2hrs and we ended up getting into bali at nearly 1am. We arrived at KTH and Reception was closed but there were security guards who checked us in. apparently there were some miscommunications/problems with our booking. we were happy to sort this out in the morning when reception was open. but the guards very aggressive and unrelenting and would not let us go to bed! this was 3am in the morning and all we wanted to do was sleep! eventually we just walked away and said we would deal with it in the morning.

The next morning, Lowise - the girl at the reception was very helpful and immediately sorted out all our problems! this should have been the case all along! (May I suggest there is 1 person handling reception after-hours, so that there is someone who knows, understands and speaks english if anyone needs to check-in/has problems etc).

it is within walking distance to most if not all amenities including nightlife, restaurants, shopping the beach, even waterbom bali. the rooms are nice and spacious and kept clean. beds are comfortable, safe is provided and most have a pool view.

the pools - 4 pools (incl. the jacuzzi one) when we were there. only issue with this was that the pool was closed at 11pm. wish it was 24hrs! would be nice to have some cocktails in a pool bar when its nice and cool and slightly romantic :P breakfast could also be improved slightly - the bread options are great (loved the multigrain whole loaf bread which tasted amazing). but instead of random stir fried veggies - a cold pasta salad or just fried bacon would have been better...

the manager was very nice and helpful and attentive to our needs. he booked us on the buggy that took us right to seminyak when we had to leave. all in all, KTH is definitely good value for money and I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are looking into getting Reception staff for the night shift. It would make is easier for both guest and staff. Totally understand at that time of the night/morning you just want to get to the room and rest.

We have 4 swimming pool. Plunge Pool, Lap Pool, Swim Up Pool Bar & Jacuzzi Pools. We face 2 issues with having to run the Jacuzzi Pools till late.
(1) We need to maintain the pool which means closing the pool.
(2) Guest do complain when other guest use the Jacuzzi Pools after hours as most of them do not keep the noise level down.

Breakfast will slowly improve. We have now included an Egg Station. You can have your eggs done any style you want. We include a couple of add on of cheese, ham, onions, capsicum etc.

Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I not long have returned from a 14 day family holiday with my husband my children aged 24 , 18 and 15 with my 19 year old cous overlooked the pool.
I really can't fault a thing. The rooms were clean and tidy, and spacious for the 6 of us. The brizallian BBQ in Friday night well all u can say was simply amazing. The amount of food was more than we could eat and had no problem with the service. The staff were friendly and always ready to help. A special mention to Fredy, my kids think he was the best. Happy helpful and always smiling.

The only thing to complain about was the milk in the mini bar for the morning coffee wasn't complementary and there was no daily water bottle either but other than that we had a fantastic time here and will return next year. .
The only thing I could complain about was the milk in mini bar wasn't com o kemenrar

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your respond. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your 14 days stay with us at KTH.

We have the Brazilian BBQ everyday and the Charcoal Spit Roast on Fridays. Both are equally good in it own right.

The rooms do come with free coffee, tea & sugar. We could look into adding packets of creamer. The Mini bar prices are same prices with the Restaurant & Bar and kept competitive.

We do not include free bottles of water as our water system going through all the rooms is drinkable. We have an in-house water purification system in our basement and all water is treated.

We do hope to see you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Town House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Town House Apartments

Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Town House Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Kuta Town House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Town House Apartments Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Town House Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.