We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and well maintained” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunclad Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunclad Villa to your Saves list
Sunclad Villa
Umalas - Krobokan, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice and well maintained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

A tastefully designed spacious villa with a beautiful pool. I enjoyed my stay and mingling with other guest. As for the service, the staff could have been more attentive and accomodating. Sometimes it was difficult to locate them as they were resting in one of the back rooms. Some of them were chain smokers and were smoking excessively in the living room which made me rather uncomfortable. Some of them like the manager appeared arrogant when replying guests. Otherwise the villa was great and I would visit again if I am going to Bali...

Room Tip: master bedroom is huge. Other ensuite rooms are reasonably large too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali_Berlin, Public Relations Manager at Sunclad Villa, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Shon_12

Thank you for being with us and appreciated your constructive comment during your stay. We are working on the service improvement and we would like to welcoming you back in Laki Uma Villa or our sister resort in Bondalem, Bali au Naturel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
11
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at Laki Uma for 5 nights last week and had a truly relaxing and enjoyable visit. The house and the gardens are beautiful and the pool is well maintained and charming. The environment is quiet and there is lush tropical vegetation and the only discernible sound comes from the local tropical birds. It was very nice to be nude all the time everywhere on the grounds. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi was not working. Special thanks to Yandi who was a great host and a terrific masseur. Yandi prepared breakfast and assisted us with local travel. He was especially helpful with one of us who has limited vision. The drivers were also very kind and helpful. We will surely return as soon as possible and spend even more time au naturel.

Room Tip: There is a corner double room with a terrace that is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali_Berlin, Public Relations Manager at Sunclad Villa, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
dear Fabrizior17,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a valuable customer feedback. We rarely called our customer as a customer for us at Laki Uma Villa, you are part of family and for that thank you again for being part of us.

I definitely will tell the guys at Laki Uma Villa who wonderful your time was and make sure that your praise on our staff services deliver to them.

We are very sorry for the Jacuzzi, I will personally talk to our care taker and to make sure that every services is ready.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Laki Uma Villa or at our resort Bali au Naturel, North East of Bali the only Naturist Resort in Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorebank NSW
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We loved our stay just recently: the big spacious house , nicely decorated, the wonderful master-bedroom we stayed in, the great pool, and of course the great staff: thank you Yonsan, Yandi, Putu, Oggi and Yvar for a wonderful week. Hope to be back soon again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali_Berlin, Public Relations Manager at Sunclad Villa, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for choosing Laki Uma Villa during your stay in Kuta. We are glad that you have great time and found our place suited you. I and the team looking forward to see you again in your next holiday in Kuta

warmest regards

unseenbali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I have stayed at Laki Uma Villa the last two times I've been to Bali. All the staff are very friendly and are eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The location isn't really within walking distance to many things but I usually rent a motorbike so can come and go as I please. Although if you don't have your own transport the staff are always willing to drive you to Kuta, Legian etc for free up to 10pm every day.

If you are staying in one of the rooms with a share bathroom just remember to take all your toiletries back to your room with you. I had the share bathroom to myself for a few days so would leave my things in there but one day while I was out more guests arrived and used my things obviously thinking they were supplied by the villa. This was clearly my fault and no reflection on the villa or the type of guests that stay there.

It can be pretty quiet in regards to other guests depending on the time of year and being that the villa only has 4 bedrooms the place never feels crowded. This is a good thing considering the outdoor/pool area isn't all that big but a great secluded area to lay around naked and work on your all over tan.

The complimentary breakfast each morning is pretty basic (fruit selection, bacon and eggs done how you like them, toast, spreads and cereal). It is sufficient but some variety would be nice. The same thing 8 mornings in a row got a bit boring.

All in all I would highly recommend Laki Uma Villa for a quiet, peaceful place to stay that is men only and you can be naked throughout the whole property.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice and spacious and kept clean daily. The only decision is whether you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali_Berlin, Guest Relations Manager at Sunclad Villa, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Dear Flexi-Kid,

We really apprecitaed your honest opinion, we will take your opinion seriously. Kindly note that renovation is on going. The new laki Uma Villa (LUV) will be no longer having sharing bathroom.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to see you again at our place in Laki Uma Villa or sister villa in the North of Bali, Bali au Naturel

best regards,

Laki Uma Villa (under management of Unseenbali)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Stayed here for a week. Loved it! Beautiful pool and garden area. Rooms are simple but very nice.
Friendliest and most attentive staff of any place i've stayed in Bali.
Thanks for a great holiday guys.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali_Berlin, Guest Relations Manager at Sunclad Villa, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Dear Travelinhinasia,

Thank you for your review. For your information, Laki Uma Villa is under renovation, do come and visit us again.

Best regards,

Laki Uma Villa, under Unseenbali management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Can not speak highly enough of the staff for there attention to detail and friendliness.The villa though only having 4 rooms was fully booked the whole time we were there. Met some really nice people. The pool and spa were kept spotless as were the rooms and common area kitchen etc.Really loved the fact that they would drop us off anywhere between Kuta and the villa never a problem. Given hints on when to go to the gay bars and beach for best crowds etc.Breakfast served on demand every am.lunch and dinner organised through local company called GO( I think). Superb meals and delivery. In house massages very relaxing and professionaly performed. To sum Laki Uma Villa up I would have to say a very laid back customer friendly establishment, to the extent that I have booked to go back next month for another 14 days of pure relaxtion and pampering. What more can I say

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Smart,basic, very clean and friendly environment. A tidy but quite small garden / pool area. Food available from many restaurants in region, either delivered to Laki Uma or a short drive.
The only negative that we experienced was a local dog which was very territorially defensive at night - in other words he barked a lot. I believe that it was a guard dog for a local development and may be just a temporary issue.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunclad Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunclad Villa

Address: Umalas - Krobokan, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your absolute privacy and safety is guaranteed - we are located in a secluded and quiet area, and the Villa is surrounded by a high wall. Nudity is optional everywhere within the premises, and nudity in and around the pool is compulsory. Clothing is not an option. There is sunshine in the garden around the pool from 09.30 am until 16.00 hrs. And often there is great fun at night in and around the swimming pool - it's all up to you and your friends. exact address is never given away over the Internet and there are no signs to or on the Villa. This to avoid unwanted guests and there are no walk-in customers. It is totally private. All guests will be met at NGURAH RAI International Airport in Denpasar or anywhere in Kuta or Denpasar if arriving over-land. Activities within the Villa can be organized by the guests, at their discretion. No rules, except NO drugs, NO commercial sex and NO minors. Catering service from most restaurants in Kuta is available. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sunclad Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laki Uma Villa Hotel Kuta
Sunclad Villa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunclad Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.